Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 28th August 2009, 09:45   #46
Senior - BHPian
 
neoonwheels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Pune
Posts: 1,651
Thanked: 598 Times
Default

I have a very basic question. When you measure A-B mileage, do you have to set the starting point as 'A' and then once you reach point 'B' again reset it to get the A-B mileage?
neoonwheels is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 13:03   #47
BHPian
 
firstguri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Mohali
Posts: 339
Thanked: 295 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by neoonwheels View Post
I have a very basic question. When you measure A-B mileage, do you have to set the starting point as 'A' and then once you reach point 'B' again reset it to get the A-B mileage?
No, if you reset the trip then everything gets reset that includes time, distance, av' speed and av' FE. If you want to measure afresh from point B then you need to reset it again.
firstguri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 15:59   #48
Shivashara
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Wow, 18 km/l (even though only for 4 km) in a petrol Linea is something that I've not heard before or seen on this forum! But it's good to see that you're managing this kind of economy without cribbing about the power. That should clear up a lot of prospective but confused buyer's minds
It does, even A.S.S. has also improved a lot more and will improve much more in coming days once service personnels get some experience of the cars.
  Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 16:29   #49
Shivashara
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
I have a very basic question. When you measure A-B mileage, do you have to set the starting point as 'A' and then once you reach point 'B' again reset it to get the A-B mileage
As you know there are two trip A and B, to calculate A-B mileage, reset any one of the trip at starting point A and when you reach point B, look at that trip for total mileage, distance covered, time it took and average speed of the car during this trip, like an example here.
Attached Images
    
  Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 16:36   #50
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,863
Thanked: 215 Times
Default

let me tell onething

if you reset any of the trip meter.whether another trip meter also increasing continuously or only trip meter you resetted.

Ex:

Trip A : 50kms
Trip B : 0kms

After driving some 20kms,in my car,Trip A shows as 70kms and Trip B in 20kms.
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 16:48   #51
Shivashara
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Karthik, this is how it works, you are absolutely right and this is how one can check instant A-B calculations.
  Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 17:11   #52
Senior - BHPian
 
aks_karthik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,863
Thanked: 215 Times
Default

Thanx Shivshara,

I knew it,but after reading your post i have a thought of asking you.
But during my early owning,i remebered correctly,if you Reset Trip A then Trip B won't work.Only Trip A is increasing.
But i am not clear.
Lineans just clear my doubt please
aks_karthik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 17:23   #53
BANNED
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 1,309
Thanked: 6 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aks_karthik View Post
Thanx Shivshara,

I knew it,but after reading your post i have a thought of asking you.
But during my early owning,i remebered correctly,if you Reset Trip A then Trip B won't work.Only Trip A is increasing.
But i am not clear.
Lineans just clear my doubt please
Karthik

As name suggests trip A & Trip B are 2 different trip meters & can be used to track 2 different trips/ tours. If you reset one, it does not affect the other trip meter at all.

e.g. I use Trip A for Tank-full to tank-full - i.e. I reset it at every tank-full to calculate manual FE

I use Trip B for Shorter trips like Residence to office, office to residence, any outstation trip etc

so, in my case Trip B distance would always be lesser than trip A distance.
VahanPujari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 17:43   #54
Shivashara
 
Posts: n/a
Default

These Both A & B trips can be set any given time and once reset, they will start with zero.
  Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 17:53   #55
BHPian
 
jack7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 100
Thanked: Once
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shivashara View Post
Thanks Sachin, Yeah silver look nice but its too common and I don't like to be in crowd. Yes you can address me with the name Cartoos.

I'm thinking its the RED thats all around here in bangalore. Whatever, your car looks sweet .

Congrats.
jack7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 18:05   #56
Senior - BHPian
 
neoonwheels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Pune
Posts: 1,651
Thanked: 598 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shivashara View Post
These Both A & B trips can be set any given time and once reset, they will start with zero.
Thank you guys. I was a bit confused . I am getting very tempted to buy Linea but looking at other priorities, it would be early next year for me.
neoonwheels is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 18:06   #57
Shivashara
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yeah but Solid Red is my first love but flemingo Red No.
  Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 19:31   #58
BHPian
 
firstguri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Mohali
Posts: 339
Thanked: 295 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aks_karthik View Post
let me tell onething

if you reset any of the trip meter.whether another trip meter also increasing continuously or only trip meter you resetted.

Ex:

Trip A : 50kms
Trip B : 0kms

After driving some 20kms,in my car,Trip A shows as 70kms and Trip B in 20kms.
That is obvious, otherwise what's the point of providing 2 trips if they both get reset together!

Quote:
Originally Posted by VahanPujari View Post
Karthik

As name suggests trip A & Trip B are 2 different trip meters & can be used to track 2 different trips/ tours. If you reset one, it does not affect the other trip meter at all.

e.g. I use Trip A for Tank-full to tank-full - i.e. I reset it at every tank-full to calculate manual FE

I use Trip B for Shorter trips like Residence to office, office to residence, any outstation trip etc

so, in my case Trip B distance would always be lesser than trip A distance.
Exactly what I was saying. I second that. Only difference is that I use Trip A for daily use and Trip B for tank full.
firstguri is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Let's talk ITALIANO!! My vespa 1964. chanu Post-War 105 4th July 2017 23:31
Chica Italiano dressed in White! the Saga Begins!!! (White Linea) Update: Now Sold ! Sunilrj Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 294 10th June 2012 07:24
Inizio della seconda storia d'amore con un italiano di belleza. La sua Fiat Linea! omar1310 Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 34 8th December 2009 11:47


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 00:15.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks