Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12th October 2009, 07:09   #46
Senior - BHPian
 
undead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bhavani - Komarapalayam
Posts: 1,187
Thanked: 165 Times
Default

Congrats to Vasanth for the purchase of his new Linea,
from Vasanth.
undead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2009, 08:38   #47
BHPian
 
kodivasanth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 111
Thanked: 22 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by undead View Post
Congrats to Vasanth for the purchase of his new Linea,
from Vasanth.
Thanks Vasanth from Vasanth
kodivasanth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2009, 09:03   #48
BHPian
 
kodivasanth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 111
Thanked: 22 Times
Default Covered 1000 kms

Hi All,

My car has covered 1000 kms yesterday. So far no major issues except the GC. I am driving as consciously as I can over the speed breakers. In city I am getting a mileage of around 13.5 kmpl and in the recent highway drive, I got an average of 16 kmpl(too much traffic due to road work on the kolar route). The average speed as shown on the console during the highway drive was 35 KMPH.

I hope the city and the highway mileage should improve.

My other issues regarding the power windows buttons has been resolved. The seat height adjuster is still a open issue. Prerana motors has confirmed that once they get the new assembly, they will replace the assembly.
kodivasanth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2009, 20:04   #49
BHPian
 
kodivasanth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 111
Thanked: 22 Times
Default Ecodrive software for Linea

Hi

I saw an application called ecodrive for fiat cars on uk fiat website. If anyone been able to get the software for linea(Indian version) can you point me to the link?
kodivasanth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2009, 20:31   #50
BHPian
 
achinthg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 201
Thanked: Once
Default

Here is the link:
Fiat.co.uk | Eco Drive - Homepage

But not sure if it will work with our Linea
achinthg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2009, 20:35   #51
BHPian
 
kodivasanth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 111
Thanked: 22 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by achinthg View Post
Here is the link:
Fiat.co.uk | Eco Drive - Homepage

But not sure if it will work with our Linea
It doesn't. When trying to set it up on the system, the application does not list our country and if you select any other country and try to setup your car details, Linea is not in that list
kodivasanth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2009, 12:43   #52
BHPian
 
kodivasanth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 111
Thanked: 22 Times
Default Linea for sale on ebay

just browsing the ebay for some accesories for my linea and guess what? I saw an add for sale of Linea

eBay India: 2009 fiat linea run only 16000 km excellent condition (item 330362939548 end time 25-Oct-2009 20:21:02 IST)
kodivasanth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2009, 01:08   #53
BHPian
 
sharanramesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 168
Thanked: Once
Default

well eco drive has the punto 5 door, i ve downloaded it to a USB drive. now i am not sure whether to put it into my car. ive jus randomly selected a country.
sharanramesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2009, 11:24   #54
BHPian
 
kodivasanth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 111
Thanked: 22 Times
Default eco drive not available for linea

Quote:
Originally Posted by sharanramesh View Post
well eco drive has the punto 5 door, i ve downloaded it to a USB drive. now i am not sure whether to put it into my car. ive jus randomly selected a country.
I got a mail from mangesh, he confirmed that the eco drive is still not available for linea
kodivasanth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2009, 11:58   #55
BHPian
 
sharanramesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 168
Thanked: Once
Default

could you check with Mangesh, whether this can be tested on the Punto even though we do not reside in any of the countries mentioned in the software?
sharanramesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2009, 22:10   #56
BHPian
 
firstguri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Mohali
Posts: 339
Thanked: 295 Times
Default

Vasanth great to have you with us here. Dont worry about the plastics. They're good apart for 2-3 bits. Have you seen/felt ANHC's dashboard?
firstguri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 13:51   #57
BHPian
 
kodivasanth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 111
Thanked: 22 Times
Default

Off late I am having trouble with my Blue & Me. When I try to pair, the phone still shows connecting to Blue & Me and takes a long time.. Finally it fails. I have tried with blackberry and with nokia e72, no luck at all.

Also how can one find out what the is current version of Blue&ME that is installed.
kodivasanth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2010, 16:21   #58
Senior - BHPian
 
geeash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1,513
Thanked: 129 Times
Default

There are 2 options for you.

1. first go to settings and user data and delete all and try re pairing.
2. if it is still not working, open the bonnet and disconnect the battery both terminals and then leave it for half an hour and then replug it and then try to re pair the phone it will work.

All linea comes with 5.3 version of Blue and me and 5.4 update is available at the fiat website if you want to update yourself
geeash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2010, 09:03   #59
BHPian
 
kodivasanth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 111
Thanked: 22 Times
Default

The bluetooth is back alive .. The TASC resolved it by disconnecting the battery
kodivasanth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2010, 09:13   #60
BHPian
 
NutsNBolts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kochi
Posts: 796
Thanked: 20 Times
Default

As ashwin suggested, this was only a user data corruption case. Next time I guess you can simple delete all user data and if similar thing happens.
NutsNBolts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FIAT Linea-Booking experience Pandit Auto,Pune maverickxx2006 Indian Car Dealerships 90 12th October 2015 16:52
Bajaj Saffire - Booking, Buying, Owning, Riding and Selling Experience; all in one rajeev k Motorbikes 8 21st November 2012 23:11
Fiat Linea MJD E+ - Test Drive Experience sumanths Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 8 15th November 2010 21:45


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 18:43.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks