| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports First hand enthusiast reviews of test-driving and owning (initial stages) an Indian car |
![]() |
| | #77 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
I have bought many items including sony cybershot 7.2mp (dsc -w120), casio watch, wireless intercom, samsung star mobile handset(touchphone) etc and all were genuine and working fine. (things booked but yet to recieve are Car duster and cd/dvd visor). I understood ebay is little cautious about selecting their sellers. Thanks. | |
| | |
| | #78 (permalink) |
| BHPian | So, you are a full time ebay buyer ? I wonder why you have to buy from ebay when almost everything is available around your place that can be touched and felt before deciding. Something like Casio watch, wireless intercom etc, I would prefer to touch them and feel them before buying it. I have bought very few things online, luckily nothing went wrong so far.
__________________ "Woods are lovely, dark and deep. But I have promises to keep and miles to go before I sleep." Robert Frost |
| | |
| | #79 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
It happened and it continuing ! Here the shops do not give discount on any new products(they stick to the label/printed price) whereas I got similar item from ebay sellers at less price. Ofcourse the touch feeling is not there and I can only see the actual product after it reaches me by courier. I know this is a big difference but fortunately, so far I am satisfied with ebay recommended products/sellers. (Sure, I am not marketing for ebay here )Thanks | |
| | |
| | #80 (permalink) |
| BHPian | Hai. HAPPY DIWALI TO ALL OF YOU-TBHPIANS ! + I had a talk yesterday with my Ford dealer ( already I sent to him a email asking warrany status etc if I change the tyres/alloy wheels etc), and he has got his doubts about the warranty if we change the tyres. All goes well no problem but if anything wrong and any spares has to be changed and if they find that this is because of changing the tyres(the repair/spare replacement is required due to direct effect of tyre change) without company approval, then definitely they can ask us to pay for the repairs. Still he is checking with their senior service Engineer. Re Alloys - they have no problem on this. However the guy's personal advise was that if one buy alloys ( any brand) from market, then by chace if one of the alloy will have some damage, then one has to change all the 5 alloys (you will not get just one single alloy replacement).Whereas, if we take Ford Alloys, they have the spare single alloys also for sale. I have asked him to send me photographs of FORD alloys which is now available with them for sale. I have also asked him to give the price for 5 alloys. Will revert back once I have more information from him. Any opinion from you guys? Thanks |
| | |
| | #81 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: Manali (H.P.)
Infractions: 0/1 (4) | [quote=nairrk;1534752]Hai. HAPPY DIWALI TO ALL OF YOU-TBHPIANS ! DRIVE SAFE AND BE SAFE.
| | #83 (permalink) |
| BHPian | To my last quiery to ford dealer asking price of FORD alloys and seat cover for fiesta, dealer quoted a price of Rs.16,500 for alloys and Rs.10,500 for beige color seat covers. No photographs on the seatcover but alloys photgraphs given as under. How is this looks ? ![]() Is the same one they provide with Fiesta 1.6 SXi / S ? How is the rate comparison? Thanks + |
| | |
| | #84 (permalink) |
| BHPian | SXI comes with different alloy design and I uploaded the design in SriSri's thread I believe. If you got quote for 5 wheels then its a best deal. I remember when I asked dealer for alloy that comes with 1.6 S, he quoted price of somewhere around 21 - 22K. Its different thing that 1.6 S alloy is 15" but I was fida on its design but then came to know that its not good idea to upgrade the size as it may void warranty & there could be issue during installation. I had not done much research so that's why not gone in much details. About seat covers - He charging you higher end IMO. From outside you should get it for some where around 7K (Here I am considering Art leather as Ford does not provide pure leather seat covers)
__________________ Cheers Josh Machine 1.4 ZXi TDCI - Sept 2009 Maruti 45000 KM [Sold] Hero Honda [Sold] Last edited by kumar7 : 17th October 2009 at 13:37. |
| | |
| | #85 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | Hi nair. The design you posted is NOT worth 16.5 k and is not that attractive. I suggest you go to alloy shops and ask them if any owners have exchanged their SXi alloys for something better. You can buy those for cheap too and no compromise on warranty (if any) since the service people will think you bought them as a dealer accessory.
__________________ Ford Fiesta S| Eclipse CD7200MKII| Alpine SPX17PRO| JBL W12GTi| DLS RA20| Clarion DPX11551| |
| | |
| | #86 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
Thanks your comments. Re Seat cover - I have asked some clarification from the dealer as he did not mentioned what leather it is made of. (in their website the seatcover photo was shown and named as 'leather vinyl'. ![]() Today/tomorrow being holiday, I hope the guy will reply on monday. Let me see what he comes with. Meantime, did you fixed the ''body side mouldings'' in your car doors,if yes how much you paid for that? Thanks | |
| | |
| | #87 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
On its application the chrome again restored back in one piece and the 3M people applied some solution on the body so now all is well (It was done free of charge by accessories shop as I purchased sun film and all from him). It looks like the mirror with small line mark and not noticeable unless I tell you that there was a scratch at this place.
__________________ Cheers Josh Machine 1.4 ZXi TDCI - Sept 2009 Maruti 45000 KM [Sold] Hero Honda [Sold] | |
| | |
| | #88 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
Thanks noted. Let me try that. Ford Alloys - The price of 16.5k is quoted by the dealer and I still to negotiate, if anything possible to reduce the price. Further I have asked him if they have any other model (lilke on in 'S' ) available. Thanks | |
| | |
| | #89 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
Thanks, Ford accessory people quotes Rs.2405/- for Body side moulding. think it is bit high? | |
| | |
| | #90 (permalink) | |
| BHPian | Quote:
When I was at accessory shop last week the owner of that shop asked me from where I got side strips because as per him its of very good quality. When I said its Ford genuine accessory then he totally agreed by looking at its quality. In one of the thread someone already uploaded Ford accessory price list so have a look to compare it with what your dealer is quoting. I used that excel and my dealer was totally surprised when he came to know that I have a price list with me as I gone for freebies which are costlier & the dealer had hard time while negotiating ![]() Below is the price of side strips as per that excel - BODY SIDE MOULDING KIT WITH CHROME LINING 5,000 BODY SIDE MOULDING KIT PRIMED 2,500 BODY SIDE MOULDING KIT UNPRIMED 1,100
__________________ Cheers Josh Machine 1.4 ZXi TDCI - Sept 2009 Maruti 45000 KM [Sold] Hero Honda [Sold] Last edited by kumar7 : 17th October 2009 at 15:25. | |
| | |
![]() |
« City Lights - Honda City S (ANHC)
|
Emotionally packed Lady in white (Fiat Linea ). Wife's envy, my pride »