Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 23rd July 2010, 06:54   #241
BHPian
 
rocky080's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 303
Thanked: 35 Times
Default

Hey don, yes the sound was audible inside on my last trip. And when i left it for service they found out the bushing inside the metal arm which is supposed to be fixed was rotating inside the arm. Sorry no idea about the odo on all the xylos but one xylo i did check was at 54k which had the coolant leaking.

Last edited by rocky080 : 23rd July 2010 at 06:56.
rocky080 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2010, 16:46   #242
BHPian
 
don_carmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 253
Thanked: 123 Times
Default

SO it may happen to me also or it would have been fixed in later models (after new year)!!

Lets see what happens , keeping my fingers crossed.

Have you got your previous version of ECU of still working on the new one??
average?

Last edited by don_carmaster : 25th July 2010 at 16:47.
don_carmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2010, 20:20   #243
BHPian
 
rocky080's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 303
Thanked: 35 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by don_carmaster View Post
SO it may happen to me also or it would have been fixed in later models (after new year)!!

Lets see what happens , keeping my fingers crossed.

Have you got your previous version of ECU of still working on the new one??
average?
Nope i still have the new ecu software. They did not have the old software at the A.S.S. Average is about 11.5 with A/c.RPM always above 3000.
rocky080 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2010, 01:08   #244
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 38
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

@Rocky, i found the first 2 issues faced after a month of purchase.
1. The inside temperature on the DDAS suddenly started showing '--' and after smetime it was working fine.
2. Filled gas (20L) when it was indicating near 'E' and there was no rise after filling. even the DDAS reflected only 87kms which rose to 99kms.

Any idea what the issue is?
BigWheels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2010, 21:07   #245
BHPian
 
don_carmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 253
Thanked: 123 Times
Default

Actually when it shows '--' its probably some error in the system which needs to be reset by restarting your car after two min. Even i used to get it earlier but its history now.

And also when you fill the tank it starts to rise after driving for 1 to 2 km.
All these things have been troubleshooted in the manual.

All the best
Try and tell
Regards
don_carmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2010, 22:26   #246
BHPian
 
rocky080's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 303
Thanked: 35 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigWheels View Post
@Rocky, i found the first 2 issues faced after a month of purchase.
1. The inside temperature on the DDAS suddenly started showing '--' and after smetime it was working fine.
2. Filled gas (20L) when it was indicating near 'E' and there was no rise after filling. even the DDAS reflected only 87kms which rose to 99kms.

Any idea what the issue is?
I think the answer to the first question is already answered by don carmaster.

check how many kilometer it actually runs.by keeping a can of fuel in the car with about 5l of diesel.
If it runs the same amount as the indicated distance to empty it may be a problem with the fuel station. Otherwise the DDAS may have to be reflashed at the A.S.S. Hope it helps.

Last edited by rocky080 : 1st August 2010 at 22:30.
rocky080 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2010, 00:27   #247
BHPian
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 38
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

thanks guys. The fuel gauge rose soon even without having to fill the tank.
BigWheels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2010, 10:47   #248
BHPian
 
Jerry68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pathankot
Posts: 27
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Seems the fuel gauge problem or lag is there for everyone
I found that even if there is a full tank it reset slowly to about half in a couple of hours and only shows full the next day morning
(Probably digests her dinner slowly)
as posted earlier my distance to empty on the DDAS has run down to -- on the earlier fill and despite two fills of 13 and 37 over two days has not updated
Any suggestions
Jerry68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2010, 19:30   #249
BHPian
 
rocky080's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 303
Thanked: 35 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry68 View Post
Seems the fuel gauge problem or lag is there for everyone
I found that even if there is a full tank it reset slowly to about half in a couple of hours and only shows full the next day morning
(Probably digests her dinner slowly)
as posted earlier my distance to empty on the DDAS has run down to -- on the earlier fill and despite two fills of 13 and 37 over two days has not updated
Any suggestions
I had found this with the earlier version of the DDAS software but not anymore. i got i renewed with the latest software about 3-4 months ago(IIRC).Try getting the DDAS flashed(Their technical term) at the A.S.S it takes about 10-15mins.
rocky080 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2010, 00:39   #250
BHPian
 
Jerry68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Pathankot
Posts: 27
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rocky080 View Post
I had found this with the earlier version of the DDAS software but not anymore. i got i renewed with the latest software about 3-4 months ago(IIRC).Try getting the DDAS flashed(Their technical term) at the A.S.S it takes about 10-15mins.
Thanks Sahil
Will get it flashed at the A.S.S. ASAP
You are a great help indeed
Hope you saw the interiors posted at my own thread "nefertiti...."
Cheers
Jerry
Jerry68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2010, 18:55   #251
BHPian
 
rocky080's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 303
Thanked: 35 Times
Default

Today turned out to be a bad day for me. The poor plastic quality of the Xylo finaly showed its ugly head.

My niece(5yr old) broke my AC vent adjuster. So a new Ac vent has to be installed.

New AC vent costs around 650rs which i will take care in my next service.

Last edited by rocky080 : 10th September 2010 at 18:56.
rocky080 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2010, 00:37   #252
BHPian
 
valapad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: KL-08
Posts: 87
Thanked: 37 Times
Default New Xylo

My Brother bought Xylo E4 Silver from ITL MOTORS Thrissur,KL
I have made some modifications,Added Alloys,Audio System and Mat finish etc..
Thanks to Tbhp & Special Thanks to bimal8 from Mumbai
waiting for reply
Attached Thumbnails
My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1490.jpg  

My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1576.jpg  

My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1579.jpg  

My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1551.jpg  

My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1559.jpg  

My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1555.jpg  

My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1557.jpg  

My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1568.jpg  

My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1565.jpg  

My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1575.jpg  


Last edited by valapad : 25th September 2010 at 00:41. Reason: spelling mistake
valapad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2010, 10:24   #253
Senior - BHPian
 
shishir_bn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 1,192
Thanked: 104 Times
Default

How come you have lights on RVM's. Is this new in XYLO's now?
shishir_bn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2010, 21:12   #254
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 18
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Congratulations Valapad. Your Xylo looks cool & I really liked the Alloys that you have chosen. Just one suggestion, which I am sure will make your Xylo look still better. The vertical extension below the bumpers (rear & front) need to be blackened, otherwise these look a bad awkward if viewed from a distance. I have encircled these in red.
Attached Thumbnails
My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1551.jpg  

My Experience With Xylo E8 Abs-dscf1579.jpg  

bimal8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2010, 21:20   #255
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 18
Thanked: 2 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by valapad View Post
My Brother bought Xylo E4 Silver from ITL MOTORS Thrissur,KL
I have made some modifications,Added Alloys,Audio System and Mat finish etc..
Thanks to Tbhp & Special Thanks to bimal8 from Mumbai
waiting for reply
Great job Valapad. Only suggestion is to get the extensions below the bumper painted in matt black.
bimal8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M&M launches Xylo variant - Xylo D2, with new Engine H3LIOS The Indian Car Scene 61 11th November 2010 22:34
Countdown to new Xylo 'Happy legs' TV ad.. Will they launch a new Xylo? Finject The Indian Car Scene 19 19th May 2010 18:28
Retrofitting ABS, Defogger et all in Xylo anarkanu Modifications & Accessories 3 28th October 2009 11:08
Bought a new Xylo E8 ABS dgr8ctzn Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports 4 1st October 2009 21:35
Mahindra XYLO now with ABS nishant kar The Indian Car Scene 19 19th May 2009 12:37


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 04:59.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks