Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports

Closed Thread
Old 23rd September 2010, 20:13   #1
Default My Honda Jazz - 200 KMs

Search -
Let me begin with saying I am not a car expert. So, you all can expect my search for the new car was purely based on my Heart decision and Not Head.
My first car was Alto LXi bought in Sept, 2006. I just drove it for 16K KMs ( as i went out of India for 2 years ). One word for Alto, it is a great car. It never failed me in city nor in highway. I did few highway drives with it, longest one from Bangalore to Jamshedpur ( around 1900 Kms ) and Alto was with me. There are also few good memories associated with it.
Anyways, around 2 months back, suddenly I felt that I should buy a new car. So, it all started. I was not looking for something specific. I just wanted a new car ( how stupid ). Alto was doing great, but something ( ya the smiley sums it up ). Well, I cannot describe this something. So, it all started.
  • Maruti - Bimal Automobiles ( Mahadevpura, Bangalore ). Saw SX4, DZire. SX4 looked good. DZire was VFM. Sales Person was also good and was eager to explain, tell about discounts etc.
  • Tata - KHT Motors, Whitefield. Well, it was dull. Somehow, nobody was interested. It was Over.
  • Ford - Metro Ford. Saw Figo and Fiesta. Fiesta was great. Got interested. Took TD for both Figo and Fiesta. I loved Fiesta ( only negative, was space, if I may say so). Some limited edition offer was going on. I returned back home went in TBHP threads for Fiesta. Was impressed.