Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports

Old 13th November 2010, 10:31   #1

Post New Chill FIGO Titanium

Hi Everyone,

This is my first post on Team-BHP. It feels great to finally become a part of this wonderful community. I am an IT professional based out of Pune and has been visiting this forum for over an year now. I must compliment all the fellow tbhp’ians and the administrators to have created such a wealth of unbiased information.

I hope I can contribute to this community in a positive way as well.

Which Car

I currently own a 98 Esteem and wanted to replace it with a new car. I was initially keen on getting a Sedan, but then due to some other priorities, I decided to go for a hatchback.

Buying criteria was
  • Budget between 5-6Lakh
  • Had to be Diesel
  • Boot Space (this is the first thing my wife checked when I showed her the car in the showroom)
  • Overall good VFM
I had been a regular reader of this forum and based on the reviews and ownership reports, Figo seemed to be the perfect match for what I was looking. I didn’t want to get confused and decided to Test Drive only the Figo. If it was not to my liking, I would look at other hatches.

Test Drive and Dealership Experience at Talera Ford Pune

I visited the showroom on a Sunday without any prior appointment as it was very near to my residence - only to find out that it is closed on Sundays. However, the security guard informed me that – some of the staff will be coming later. I waited for 15 mins and slowly the staff started arriving. I was attended to by a SR shortly. To be honest, he was wearing a very casual outfit and didn’t at all look like a Sales Rep.