Go Back   Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Travelogues

Old 9th March 2013, 23:46   #1
BHPian

Post 3 friends, 2 days, One Cheetah - Columbus makes a quick dash to Munnar!

Disclaimer: This is my very first attempt at a travelogue. Please be kind on me.

March 2nd 2013

BEEP.. BEEP.. BEEP.. BEEP..

The sound was distant yet next to me. It was something that I usually hate to listen to. But that was every other morning, not this one. I rub my eyes and slowly open them.. It was 2.00AM. I jump out of bed, muttering curses. The alarm was supposed to be for 1.30AM and I had snoozed it till 2.00AM! . Without any further indulging of my usual morning laziness, I step into the shower. 20 minutes later, I was cranking the engine of Columbus. Columbus obliges and within seconds I am gone. Less than a minute later, the second last digit moves slowly from 0 to 1. There was no looking back. I gun the accelerator and Columbus leaps down the bypass more excited than ever! Columbus knew what he was in for over the next couple of days!

The Hills
3 friends, 2 days, One Cheetah - Columbus makes a quick dash to Munnar!-dsc_0025.jpg

The Tea Estates
3 friends, 2 days, One Cheetah - Columbus makes a quick dash to Munnar!-dsc_0045.jpg

The Dams
3 friends, 2 days, One Cheetah - Columbus makes a quick dash to Munnar!-dsc_0305.jpg

The Winding Roads
3 friends, 2 days, One Cheetah - Columbus makes a quick dash to Munnar!-dsc_0030.jpg

The Beautiful Lakes
3 friends, 2 days, One Cheetah - Columbus makes a quick dash to Munnar!-dsc_0269.jpg

And the best of all, his very first customized light show!
3 friends, 2 days, One Cheetah - Columbus makes a quick dash to Munnar!-dsc_0501.jpg

It was Columbus' first ever trip to Munnar!!

Last edited by Columbus_500 : 10th March 2013 at 02:19.
Columbus_500 is offline   (2) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2013, 21:13   #2
BHPian

Default The Planning!

....... Flashback to May 2012

May 28th 2012:

T-277.