Go Back   Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Travelogues

Old 17th June 2010, 18:15   #1
Senior - BHPian

Default My Egypt Days : Photologue

Hi Guys,

This is my first thread on the forum. I intend to keep this thread as a running thread. Primarily, this will be a photologue. I want the photographs to do the talking. I am not a professional photographer. The result is from my Sony Cybershot.

My Stay

I am here since about six months and likely to be here for an year more. I have been to some of the places and during my stay I would visit many more places. So, some pics are about 4-5 months old. That time I had not joined the Team-BHP.

About Egypt

Egypt is located in the North-East corner of African continent. Its one of the oldest civilizations. About 90% of the population is Muslim. Rest being coptic christians. Other religions are non-existent. It takes time to explain "hindusi" (hinduism in arabic) is also a religion and what its all about. The people here are really crazy about Bollywood movies especially Amitabh Bachchan. They have a channel known as Zee Aflam (meaning Zee Movies) which keeps showing hindi movies with arabic subtitles. Another famous actor is Shahrukh Khan. The people here are very hospitable and soft spoken.

Scope

I will keep you all posted about the experiences, my travelogues and of course car and traffic scene in Egypt. I will build it over a period of time. The weekend is on Thursday and Friday. So thats the time you all will see the maximum activity.

Here I go... loading on pics after mods approve my thread...
TaureanBull is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2010, 19:29   #2
Senior - BHPian

Egypt is a place on my top most priority to visit. Well till I dont get to visit Egypt, let me see the places through your lens.

Roll on the images please.
deky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2010, 19:49   #3
Senior - BHPian

Default Egyptian Museum