Go Back   Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Travelogues

Old 21st July 2010, 02:55   #1
BHPian

Default Chennai to Mumbai - The Journey

Colleague 1: You must be crazy!
Colleague 2: See, I told you you were crazy!
Me: Chill guys, I am not crazy!
Colleague 1: Who in their right mind does this, why don't you just ship it?
Colleague 2: This is what I have been trying to tell him, he just doesn't listen!
Me: Its too expensive to ship - around 20 k is the quote I got, plus I just can't stay without it for a single day...
Colleague 1: But don't you think its dangerous?
Colleague 2: See, that's exactly what I have been telling him!
Me: Relax guys, I have done this before...
Both Colleagues: You what?!
Me: Yes - not once but twice!
Colleague 1: And your wife is OK with this?
Me: Yep, infact she is the one who told me to do it the second time.
Colleague 2: So, how long does it take?
Me: Well the first time, I was a newbie, so it took longer, this time when I did it back in January, it took me 18 hours.
Both Colleagues: So, you're sure you want to do this and when do we expect you to do this act of yours?
Me: Its fixed - 28th Night / 29th Morning
Both Colleagues: Straight through - Non stop???
Me: We will see...
sirajbose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2010, 03:15   #2
Senior - BHPian

Siraj, Didnt you show your 2 colleagues some travelogues in this forum? They wouldnt have bugged you so much then !!

So bring it in quickly... or is that you are starting on July28?

Abhi
akroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2010, 03:26   #3
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by akroy View Post
Siraj, Didnt you show your 2 colleagues some travelogues in this forum? They wouldnt have bugged you so much then !!

So bring it in quickly... or is that you are starting on July28?

Abhi
Actually I did refer TBHP to them - and although the concerns are still there, the constant verbal reminders have gone down.

And yes - I am travelling on 28th July...
Old 21st July 2010, 03:41   #4