Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 16th September 2004, 15:27   #31
Team-BHP Support
 
Rtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 5,769
Thanked: 212 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]But tires with an aspect ratio of 65 are not easily available on the indian market..
last i checked, 65's were available quite easily in the market.

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]What do you think the Indigo, Ikon, Petra, Palio GTX, Vtec and NHC run on.
I didnt know the Indigo and Petra ran on 65's. I would have thought they would have atleast 70 profile tyres.

Rt
Rtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2004, 19:03   #32
Senior - BHPian
 
normally_crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 4,367
Thanked: 387 Times
Default

yup the ikon , palio , vtec run on 65
normally_crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2004, 22:41   #33
Senior - BHPian
 
normally_crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 4,367
Thanked: 387 Times
Default

Finally,

the tyres have been replaced.
the new set 185/60 R14 Goodyear F1.

aand rtech ...mfg date 0504 .

cheers guys.........tthis was an intensive discussion !!!!

learnt a lot from it !!
normally_crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2004, 22:45   #34
Senior - BHPian
 
X-Machine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Mumbai/Tokyo
Posts: 1,476
Thanked: 11 Times
Default

Good Selection Nc...
Eagle F1s are suppposed to be one of the best in the market.
Whats the grip like on ur Ikon??

Ps: Why not 195?? Just curious uc.
X-Machine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2004, 23:13   #35
Senior - BHPian
 
normally_crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 4,367
Thanked: 387 Times
Default

we checked the car yest... rudra, rtech and there was hardly any space between the rear tyre and the springs....so 195's wud foul....

and besides spoke to the tyre guy today b4 changing tyres and he too advised that 185's r d best for the ikon...he was trying hard to sell me the michellin pilots though.....

btw..got 1500 bucks for 3 tyres of mine done 43k kms....2 were worn out from one side . good deal,eh ??

cheers
normally_crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2004, 02:41   #36
Team-BHP Support
 
Rtech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Bombay
Posts: 5,769
Thanked: 212 Times
Default

Great stuff there NC!!! Looks like those whiskey's were put to good use!! I think I converted rudra to the Goodyear F1's too on our drive back *

0504...that means 1st week of Feb 2004. Don't think you can get newer D2's than that! And yea, the 1500 on the old tyres are darn good. BTW, did you change 5 or 4 tyres??

Rt



Rtech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2004, 10:24   #37
Team-BHP Support
 
Rudra Sen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 10,404
Thanked: 4,092 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (rtech @ Sep. 18 2004,01:11)]I think I converted rudra to the Goodyear F1's too on our drive back *
You bet man. Cornering is amazing. I should be through with my puchase by the end of this month.
Rudra Sen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2004, 22:46   #38
Senior - BHPian
 
normally_crazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 4,367
Thanked: 387 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] ]did you change 5 or 4 tyres
5 tyres rt....
[/quote]I think I converted rudra to the Goodyear F1's too on our drive back [quote]

yes i am damn sure after talking to him ..heheh

cheers

ps- dint go out today so cudnt test out the tyres...
normally_crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2004, 15:34   #39
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 10
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

shan2nu. th best tyre in 14" for u would be 185/70 or 185/65. check out this page www.1010tires.com and calculate the difference fr yourself
auto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2004, 23:22   #40
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 4
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (rtech @ Sep. 14 2004,11:00)]BTW, all cars by law HAVE to have a speedo error. They cannot show true speed.
Really? Now that's something I didn't know about. Can you explain why?
Naveen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2004, 23:48   #41
Senior - BHPian
 
speedsatya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: bangalore/manga
Posts: 3,161
Thanked: 706 Times
Default

wats the smallest size available in a goodyear F1

speedsatya.
speedsatya is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2004, 06:31   #42
BHPian
 
Team Fiat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Pune NIBM
Posts: 279
Thanked: 3 Times
Default

Hi guys this is Kev from Tf guys I need to pick up a new set of tyres for my fiat I have 13 inch rims from a lancer which hold 185 hanook tyres I need to buy bigger tyres for the rear and a say 195 for the front you know some thing like the drag cars if you guys have any idea about a good set up pls reply asp or Pm me with the details but i need these details urgent
Team Fiat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SX4 Zxi, JK Vectra Stock Tyres, should I change to low profile tyres ? Shankyz Tyre & Alloy wheel Section 25 1st May 2012 20:47
Is it necessary to change the tube when changing tyres ? mithun Tyre & Alloy wheel Section 11 15th February 2009 16:09
would like to change the tyres manaa45 Tyre & Alloy wheel Section 6 14th March 2005 11:48
Time to change the tyres... wot do i do? amitoj Tyre & Alloy wheel Section 24 6th January 2005 14:41


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:03.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks