Go Back   Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 23rd December 2006, 22:17   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Chennai
Posts: 1
Thanked: 0 Times
Default Ford Fiesta Diesel Version

I am gonna buy a Ford Fiesta Diesel on January 2nd...I would like to put a gr8 tyre which helps in handling as well as cornering as well as fuel efficiency...I want to upsize...Which tyre can I put?Please help me as soon as possible...Please specify even the cost of each tyre and where I can put it in Chennai...Tell me whether the mileage will decrease if I upsize my tyres...Where can I put alloys?
gsandeepdas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2006, 09:16   #2
Team-BHP Support
 
Akshay1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 9,762
Thanked: 6,670 Times
Default

you could look at bridgestone potenza gIII or goodyear venturas. if you upsize too much your mileage will decrease.
Akshay1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2006, 15:57   #3
BHPian
 
clipto333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: jalandhar
Posts: 912
Thanked: 5 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
you could look at bridgestone potenza gIII or goodyear venturas. if you upsize too much your mileage will decrease.
Hi Akshay,

I have fiesta diesel. when i bought it i put 15 inchers with yokohama rotational tyres(205-50-r15) it was great till 20000 kms well the ride quality suffered after that the tyres started making noise. i thought it was a machanical problem but it was not. the ford guys put original rims an tyres and the noise disappeared. so i had to replace my tyres and i got 195-55-r15 apollo acceleres. I am really satisfied with them. all i want to say is buy some indian tyres stay away from imports. or buy them from authorized dealers. and dont buy unknown brands.
clipto333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2006, 21:55   #4
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

195-60-14 the best size. Yokohama or Potenza GIII and you wont regret it. If you wanna got for 15 then go with the same size.. 195-60-15. The car will look stunner...
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2006, 23:59   #5
Senior - BHPian
 
kpzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 5,545
Thanked: 1,599 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
195-60-14 the best size. Yokohama or Potenza GIII and you wont regret it. If you wanna got for 15 then go with the same size.. 195-60-15. The car will look stunner...


Sir, Do u have any idea about upsizing ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by gsandeepdas View Post
I am gonna buy a Ford Fiesta Diesel on January 2nd...I would like to put a gr8 tyre which helps in handling as well as cornering as well as fuel efficiency...I want to upsize...Which tyre can I put?Please help me as soon as possible...Please specify even the cost of each tyre and where I can put it in Chennai...Tell me whether the mileage will decrease if I upsize my tyres...Where can I put alloys?
Get 195/60-14 Potenza GIII ..
Tyres should cost u 3.5K per tyre(approx)
Alloys should be 14x6j....

Expect a drop of 1km per litre drop in mileage...


KP
kpzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2006, 00:07   #6
Senior - BHPian
 
kpzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Faridabad
Posts: 5,545
Thanked: 1,599 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
Hi Akshay,

I have fiesta diesel. when i bought it i put 15 inchers with yokohama rotational tyres(205-50-r15) it was great till 20000 kms well the ride quality suffered after that the tyres started making noise. i thought it was a machanical problem but it was not. the ford guys put original rims an tyres and the noise disappeared. so i had to replace my tyres and i got 195-55-r15 apollo acceleres. I am really satisfied with them. all i want to say is buy some indian tyres stay away from imports. or buy them from authorized dealers. and dont buy unknown brands.
All tyres are rotational do u mean to say unidirectional tyres ??

Acceleres are good tyres....Now the latest sportz version also looks good.
kpzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2006, 00:22   #7
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

i made a mistake i wanted to say that if you don't want to change tyres size then you can stick to 175-70-14 with alloys and that will look still stunner tooo...
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpzen View Post

Sir, Do u have any idea about upsizing ?
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2006, 16:05   #8
BHPian
 
amit1101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: faridabad
Posts: 77
Thanked: 0 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
i made a mistake i wanted to say that if you don't want to change tyres size then you can stick to 175-70-14 with alloys and that will look still stunner tooo...

Isn't the stock tyre size of Fiesta 175/65-14..
amit1101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2006, 17:23   #9
Senior - BHPian
 
abhibh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Back in the HOOD near you!
Posts: 2,767
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

Damn you are right.. wats got into me......
Quote:
Originally Posted by amit1101 View Post
Isn't the stock tyre size of Fiesta 175/65-14..
abhibh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2006, 14:45   #10
BHPian
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 69
Thanked: 33 Times
Default

on my fiesta 1.6 i put 185/60R14 eagle F1 tyres. the handling with these is simply superb, am planning to upgrade to 195 or 205 tyres soon though. does anyone know if you get any tyres in 205/55R14 size
anarchy_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2006, 20:01   #11
Team-BHP Support
 
Akshay1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 9,762
Thanked: 6,670 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anarchy_99 View Post
on my fiesta 1.6 i put 185/60R14 eagle F1 tyres. the handling with these is simply superb, am planning to upgrade to 195 or 205 tyres soon though. does anyone know if you get any tyres in 205/55R14 size
go to the goodyear and bridgestone sites and check it out.
Akshay1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st January 2007, 21:49   #12
Senior - BHPian
 
esteem_lover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madras/Py
Posts: 7,554
Thanked: 445 Times
Default

get michelins, they are worth the price you pay with full warranty
esteem_lover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd January 2007, 23:56   #13
Senior - BHPian
 
iraghava's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bhaiyyaland
Posts: 8,028
Thanked: 154 Times
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anarchy_99 View Post
does anyone know if you get any tyres in 205/55R14 size
I don't think that size is available in the mainstream brands.
iraghava is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows XP SP3 Rc version released. EDIT : Full Version now released. JPL Gadgets, Computers & Software 40 27th January 2012 17:02
Maruti Swift ZXI Old version or Swift VXI New Version? kirantp Hatchbacks 16 31st December 2011 07:30
Urgent! Ford Fiesta Diesel, Logan Diesel vs Hyndai Verna Diesel Zahir Sedans 3 26th May 2008 10:37
Ford launches limited version Fiesta (1.6 fida edition) diwa The Indian Car Scene 19 7th January 2008 16:42
upgraded version version of unicorn or pulsar150 dtsi sujit007 Motorbikes 6 5th January 2007 09:34


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 19:34.

Copyright 2000 - 2017, Team-BHP.com
Proudly powered by E2E Networks