| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Vintage Cars & Classics in India Pictures of Vintage Cars & Bikes spotted in India. |
![]() |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Hello boys, I did some masti. Heehee. Car: Cadillac series 62 Year: 1952 Engine (whatever I know): V8, 4.1 liter Condition: OMG! OMG OMG!! Everything works. Auto transmission, Power Windows, Entire Sofa seat goes back and forth, Canvas Top is motorized. All in all a very good car. What I did: Full time pass masti. Did some visualisation and planning and got some nice FLAME ON graphics done. I assure all you car lovers, when I remove it, the paint will be fine, dont worry. This is all thanks to some fine work by X-Treme Graphics, Mumbai. They used some lovely Vinyl made in Germany. Why: Just. Because we're mad. It was for the Times AV expo at Bandra, Mumbai at the Taj Lands end. Also we were launching a new speaker (a new component set, if you want to know) SO I felt like doing some mad stuff. ![]() ![]() I had no cleaning stuff and no wax. I cleaned the whole car with a new cotton cloth & one full bottle of Colin on that day and the result was a very shiny car. Super duper. ![]() ![]() Then we set up a DJ thing. And had our resident DJ Hussain spin some stuff, straight into the car. I did some spinning too. PARTY!! ![]() ![]() Then we got one funky smoke machine and put that in the car ![]() ![]() Oh what fun ![]() Normally_crazy ko pakadna mushkil hi nahi, namumkin bhi hai. ![]() Thats powerfreak too ![]() Here's revvhead in the car ![]() Along came 2L8uloose, elf and Rtech. Notice Elf saying "What the..." ![]() Here is a picture of Rtech moderating his ears while some people stare at him. ![]() All in all a good time was had by all. The End.
__________________ “I am matter and you are matter, but it doesn’t matter.” – Captain Beefheart Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 29th October 2006 at 22:43. |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | SAM oh sam!!! I have a lot of expletives that i want to use for you right now. Crazy stuff, i love it.... something like this has always been a dream project. I want this!! find me a similar baby please...
__________________ 1996 Mitsubishi 3000GT | 2007 Corolla | 2005 Gypsy King | 2004 Octavia | 1998 Esteem | 1995 Cielo | 1987 Gypsy | 1984 M800 |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | woah...dont quite know wat to say...pimpin i spose.... i do hope all of its temporary, coz i know that car, shes quite a slice of somethin special...hehe...and the owners gotta have nerves of steel to see her like that... cheers
__________________ ( O \ | / O ) |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Sam, Simply awesome. no words to describe it!!! But why collin to clean the car!!!!! That will ruin the paint. Which set of components was launched. CS right. which models and details pls.
__________________ Let's get "instigated"..... \ / ][ |) `/ [_] "!" |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Nice pics Sam boy. Yeah the car was seriously in OMG OMG condition. Didnt look about 4 decades old. And yes you are one crazy fella pulling off something like this in a Classic and on top of that clean it with Colin !! But what a back seat the car has - absolutely plush and insanely comfortable.We had fun - hanging out at the JBL pit stop and generally roaming through the venue. Even learnt a few DJing tricks as well - thanks to Hussain. The Denon turn table was too cool maan. And well the sound from the boot was crisp n clean, a pity you werent allowed to play it LOUD. cheers
__________________ In the end there are 3 things that last: faith, hope and love; and the greatest of these is love. Last edited by normally_crazy : 29th October 2006 at 22:57. |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) | |||
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Quote:
![]() Quote:
__________________ “I am matter and you are matter, but it doesn’t matter.” – Captain Beefheart | |||
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Aug 2005 Location: BOMBAY
| Cool snaps Sam.. ! I hope evryone at Team - BHP appreciates your effort... Cheers Something wilder next time...Cheers ! Last edited by normally_crazy : 30th October 2006 at 00:30. |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | I've run out of words ,bro. Please forgive,Sam. Anyways,there's only 1 question on my mind and that is: Who did the car up?? U can answer if its ok with u and the restorer. ![]()
__________________ Han:The Red Evo's yours Sean:What do u mean? H:U're representing me now...What did U think, I'm gonna let you roll in a hyundai? |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Hyderabad
| Lol Sam! You missed a spot! Near the rear wheel! :P Some great stuff you did YET AGAIN! Me thinks the normally_crazy tag suits YOU the best! Like they say... play it again SAM! Godspeed, Alok
__________________ Ancient Chaineese Saying: Yooo keeso mai arseo! |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Lovely work there Sam, the stripes look gorgeous!! And they better not peel the bloody paint off!!! Seems like everyone had a fun time & why the hell is the Dandiya King moderating his ears at a sound & video expo?? You should tell him with his upcoming wedding he should learn to relax a little at times especially in public ![]() P.S. Just noticed the flames sort of match the tatoo on your leg, Good work!!!
__________________ Reminds me of my safari in Africa.Somebody forgot the corkscrew and for several days we had to live on nothing but food and water. Last edited by iraghava : 30th October 2006 at 00:32. |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: bangalore
| crazy thing to do to a classic like that,but definately applaudable workmanship, even iam curious to know who did such a class act in india,please let us know we may have a few more projects going here. |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: N.A
| OH MY GOOD LORD!!!!!!!!!! ![]() Mr. Kapasi - IF by chance someone has NOT mentioned this to you - you sure have style! This is out of the bloody world! PS: I think you just found the Baarat vehicle for Dandiya King! No excuse not to dance!!!!!!!!!! I'm seriously lost for words. I hope this is YOUR car and not a JBL car. PPS: I just saw something like this today where I am currently, but this beats that pimp ride by a mile and a half.
__________________ It is no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society. - J Krishnamurti Last edited by Steeroid : 30th October 2006 at 06:07. |
| | |
![]() |
« Jaguar XK120, Chevrolet Bel Air, Bentley 4 1/4 in Gurgaon
|
Plymouth Cool Cab operating Mumbai-Pune »