Go Back   Team-BHP > BHP India > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 25th December 2012, 20:22   #4111
BHPian

Default Re: Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai

Quote:
Originally Posted by venkat kumar View Post
Dear Mr Rony,Mr Karl
I am Venkat Kumar from Coimbatore and I am in the process of restoring my 1976 Premier Padmini.I had the pleasure of meeting Mr Behram when he was in Coimbatore last week and it was he who mentioned to me that you were very knowledgeable about Fiats and Premiers.He told me that the 1976 Padmini came with a black plastic grill and I would be grateful to you if you could let me know as to where I could try to procure one.I being a newbie I am not able to pm you and hence this post.
My no is 9363123964.Any help would be highly appreciated.
With warm regards
Venkat Kumar
Hi Venkat,

Congratulations on your purchase and welcome to the FIAT owners community. Regarding the black plastic grill which I remember came on the 'economy' model of the PADMINI, I will keep my eyes open for a used one that may be possible to procure with time. Have never inquired for a new one but will do so at the next available opportunity and intimate you, if available. Chances are dim but lets keep our fingers crossed. However, I am confident that the plastic chrome quality of Sweet trade may still be available, which obviously is not required by you.
All the best and wish you a happy ownership experience.
President is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2012, 23:19   #4112
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by venkat kumar View Post
the 1976 Padmini came with a black plastic grill and I would be grateful to you if you could let me know as to where I could try to procure one.
Quote:
Originally Posted by President View Post
Regarding the black plastic grill which I remember came on the 'economy' model of the PADMINI, I will keep my eyes open for a used one that may be possible to procure with time.