|
| |
| LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| | #1201 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Sorry guys had to miss the meet as wanted to get a glimse of the cars before all and sundry started hounding the place. You know how difficult it gets to see cars in a crowd, leave alone get a decent pic of it without some poser in the background. Lovely new inductees. Welcome aboard Sam Ghoda and Speedy. Imi i always miss seeing your Spyder man!! Maybe next time. Lets make the next one a good biggie. |
| | |
| | #1202 |
| Senior - BHPian | Missed a real nice meet, guys. Will be there next time for sure. Rony, I didn't know you were getting the LHD !! Who is the gentleman with the blue super select ? |
| | |
| | #1203 | |
| BHPian | That was Savin Shetty and YES! he is a new team-bhpian. Quote:
AND.....NO.......NO....he does not want to part with this one at any cost. However, I must mention here that he has got a wonderful Delight with a really Delighted Body and paint job. | |
| | |
| | #1204 | |
| BHPian | Quote:
@Behram: Please correct me if I am wrong. | |
| | |
| | #1205 |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: NAMMA BENGALURU
| Got these pics at 12:45 pm midnight only for fiat lovers ![]() Seems like its getting restored, maybe not to originality but surely into running condition. |
| | |
| | #1206 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Aw man!! That is one defaced car!! Sad, very sad indeed!! 'wonder what kind of tail-lights he's going to fit. If he doesnt want the original meter on btw, I know someone here who badly does! ![]() BTW pavan anna, 12:45 pm sure seems a tad too early for midnight to arrive? ![]() |
| | |
| | #1207 |
| BHPian | Porsche inspired MRF 7921 looks quite interesting. Is it a Delite or a Padmini? Any engine-related tweaks on that car? Last edited by salilpawar1 : 3rd November 2008 at 23:27. |
| | |
| | #1208 | |
| BHPian | Quote:
Their reg. nos. are MRO 1158 MMO 2685 MH.03.F.6345 | |
| | |
| | #1209 |
| BANNED | Hey guys, I am typing this from the middle of Shimla where it is freezing cold..Maybe 5 degrees or so. But i was dying to see the rally pictures so managed to get hold of an internet connection. /the meet looks superb and looks like everyone had alot of fun. Cant wait to get behind the wheel again. BTW, i think i have found the BEST driving roads in india. Just to add, I found a Pontiac Silver Streak in Shimla and will post pictures of it in the other threads soon. cya all when i come back, heading to manali tomorrow where it is -2 or something!! Maybe we can have a FCCCI meet there... ![]() |
| | |
| | #1210 | |
| BHPian Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: Mumbai
| Quote:
We will, and if Cyrus invites ill make my presence felt too . | |
| | |
| | #1211 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: MUMBAI
| Kavesh - you don't have to ask, you are always welcome. Rony - the gentleman who owns MRY3128 (mine is MRY3112) is Mr.Ruksha Kobla, he stays 3 buildings away from me and I have seen him using this car for as long as I can remember. Best regards, Behram Dhabhar Last edited by DHABHAR.BEHRAM : 5th November 2008 at 07:33. Reason: add info |
| | |
| | #1212 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: MUMBAI
| Dear all - as you know I acquired MRF6466 in September. The car is now transferred to my personal name and all papers have come from the RTO. This leads me to think - "should I start all over again?". What do you think? Do revert with your ideas / suggestions. Photographs are attached. The grille and steering wheel are already changed (originals are fitted). As this photograph was taken on the day I brought the car home, please ignore the grille and steering wheel. Best regards, Behram Dhabhar |
| | |
| | #1213 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Isnt that a Standard horn button on the Dukkar Pavan has posted? The cars got excellent original wheels caps though. Hard to find...no make that impossible to find. |
| | |
| | #1214 |
| Distinguished - BHPian ![]() | Arre wah!! Gogi bhai, you seem to have even keener eyes than I do with noticing standard parts lately! Is this a hint of your interest steering towards them? ![]() Pavan, could you try and get that off for me the next time, puh-lease?? |
| | |
| | #1215 |
| BHPian Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: bangalore
| Just found this lying around in my picture collection. Previously belonged to my friend Vinay, who is into restoring vintage & classic cars. In the last 15 years, he has owned/restored more than 20 beetles. The red convertible posted elsewhere in the forum was also restored by him. This is a 1968 124, twin cam with webber. This photograph is from 2000/2001. The car is in the same condition with another friend. |
| | |
![]() |