| |||||||
| Register | BHP Garage | Classifieds | Team-BHP FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| What Car? Get an expert Team-BHP opinion on all your car purchase queries. |
![]() |
| | #62 (permalink) |
| Newbie Join Date: Dec 2006 Location: Bangalore/Dubai
| You must have maintained the Alto well. Appreciate. But why do u think 1L done by Zen has made it weak? It indeed depends on how the car has been maintained, like Esteemlover says in the previous post. If you find the car good, then you should go for it. It can easily do one more ton.
__________________ When you're in trouble, call up your Dad... |
| | |
| | #64 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Oct 2007 Location: Bangalore
| Kindly check the vehicle maintainance history. If the vehicle has been well maintained, serviced at regular intervals then it shouldnt be a problem. I own a Zen myself, but it has just completed 50k. But one of my friends has clocked around 2 Lakhs km and it seems the vehicle is still in good condition. It would be good if you could get it checked by a mechanic before buying it. There are chances that the piston might be weak. |
| | |
| | #67 (permalink) | |
| Senior - BHPian Join Date: Feb 2005 Location: Chennai
| Very very useful site. Quote:
1. No.of owners 2. Insurance- Comp/ Third party, Valid till I have sent feedback and repeated remainders, but not yet incorporated. Based on the above said inputs prices needs to be shown | |
| | |
| | #68 (permalink) |
| BHPian | Hey guys need some info on my esteem. Its a 96 model and is a single owner car. It has done 73000 kms and am planning on selling it to buy my dad a small car. How much can i expect to give this car off. Engine condition is good, new set of tyres, Got few small scratches and no dents on it. Give me a price to quote. Need it as i want to sell it to my friend so dont want to let him down |
| | |
| | #70 (permalink) |
| BHPian Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: Mumbai
| Hi Guys, A very good morning to you all. I need your help in estimating the price of a 2002 Palio GTX with a free flow exhaust, K&N and a decent engine(No mods done to the engine...). Done around 40K Kms. Please do tell me. PS: The car is fully Loaded. Please do reply.
__________________ I dont ride alone, I ride with the Wind... Yamaha Rx100 Yamaha RxG 5 Speed (modded) Suzuki Esteem MPFI |
| | |
| | #71 (permalink) |
| BHPian | I have an offer for buying a used Getz 1.3 less than a year old and done only about 1000 odd kms, it is a fully loaded car and in almost showroom condition. Price being quoted is 4.9 lacs. Is the price right? Inputs pls. Regards_Hari. |
| | |
| | #73 (permalink) | |
| Newbie Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: raipur
| Quote:
Buying is easier than selling. | |
| | |
| | #75 (permalink) |
| Senior - BHPian | Lol 4.9 is way too high. Try clinching the deal within 4.5. But unable to understand why you are going behind getz when you will have other choices (new cars) at that price. Also, pls check the current prices for the cars at carewale.com.
__________________ Love your job but Never love your company because you never know when your company stops loving you-NRN |
| | |
![]() |