Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Excursions

Old 6th August 2008, 11:52   #106

You guys were really really lucky to escape without major injury. Offroading on unfamiliar terrain after sunset and without the headlights What's done is done. But please take care in the future. I see a great offroading gang being built from Mumbai / Pune and would hate to see anyone suffer a substantial loss.

On a positive note, great pictures. Evidently you guys have been having a blast. Can't wait to join in with a couple of other 4x4's. I see a lot of muck & slush offroading. Any spots with some uphill / downhill sections or those mega-spots that are far away from rural human habitats?
Old 6th August 2008, 13:09   #107

whew amazing stuff. good team effort in everyones part, just hope that things dont drag on to after sunset in these conditions in the future.
is that a gurkha in one of the pictures, how did it perform???
Old 6th August 2008, 13:13   #108

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
That was you guys? Heck I was there at the PRG event myself. Silly me
Yess it was our group at PRG doing show-off's and stunt off-roading,you might have realised,suddenly most of the gypsy's just vanished off from the event,this was where we headed.

Cyrus,wish you had come with us,nice meeting you there..The crowd was awesome. .cheers

Ramie
Old 6th August 2008, 13:51   #109

Originally Posted by Off Roadie View Post
whew amazing stuff. good team effort in everyones part, just hope that things dont drag on to after sunset in these conditions in the future.
is that a gurkha in one of the pictures, how did it perform???
yess thats a gurkha 4x4,it performed quite well,the only drawback was the mag wheels which unfortunately got stuck at one point so we had to leave it there for a moment and move ahead,later on the guys came back and removed it,it suerly towed the MM64 mahindra like butter smooth entire terrain,who's gearbox transmission broke and gave up.
Old 6th August 2008, 16:58   #110

Awesome pictures. Just loved everything in this but seriously guys be careful. Was stunned to look at what happened.
Old 6th August 2008, 16:59   #111

Nice pics and you guys did have a very good time.
Toppling in darkness is a scary scenario. Am glad there were no serious consequences.
Hope to join the fun with you guys a few sundays later.
nice pics and byt the way... which brand of tyres are on the white gypsy. and the green jeep. ??
Old 6th August 2008, 17:12   #112

Many of them asking for the tyre size and make,we were soo much filled with the adventure,fun and mud that we did not notice these things at all may be devang will be the right person to answer this question.

Ramie
Old 6th August 2008, 17:17   #113
DKG

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
Many of them asking for the tyre size and make
Could you possibly call up the owners and find out please? I want those
Old 6th August 2008, 17:29   #114

Originally Posted by DKG View Post
Could you possibly call up the owners and find out please? I want those
Sure sir,i'll try and get in touch with the owner and PM you the details
Old 6th August 2008, 17:46   #115

Guys the night off road experience is mind blowing, do off roading in night not a problem but put on the light and do it.

The tyres are really toooo cool, let us know the make and size
Old 6th August 2008, 19:38   #116

The tyre is Maxxis Mudzilla, sizw 31-11.5R15
Old 6th August 2008, 19:54   #117

Originally Posted by Alfa_Kilo View Post
The tyre is Maxxis Mudzilla, sizw 31-11.5R15
Great tyre for off-roading, but would have terrible grip on paved roads. How does it perform on highways?
Old 6th August 2008, 21:12   #118

nice pics ramie but where are the videos man??
and how many of you are in for this sunday..

@Cyrus, bro you missed it..

@Karl, dude how can you miss the TBHP sticker on my gypsy??
Old 6th August 2008, 21:24   #119

Originally Posted by pdev29 View Post
@Karl, dude how can you miss the TBHP sticker on my gypsy??
A thick layer of mud on the sticker...?
Old 6th August 2008, 23:09   #120

Hey nice pictures there Ramie.

@ All Bhpians.

We do understand how dangerous it is out there. We do take all precautions and try our level best not to PUSH it into the NIGHT.
But this Night drive was unavoidable. Due to the simple reason that our GREAT MAN pdev carved his way into PLANET EARTH for a reason known only to him and let his STAR lay there on its belly with wheels racing away to nowhere.
This took us Nearly 2 hours to get out off. By the time we did get out it, it was really dark and hence the unavoidable circumstances.

A big Thank you to :

GAME OVER - FAAD for his mechs who worked on a few gypsy's with ninggling problems.

ASIF BHAI the brain behind all these trips.

ALTAF BHAI for letting us use his winch to pull out Pdevs gypsy. Sorry we snapped it. Devang will pay you back for it. A lakh was it..??

Sajid of Moto World

And all the others.