Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Excursions

Old 21st November 2008, 12:29   #46

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
To answer some other frequently asked questions:
Samurai, Thanks a lot for the inputs - gives a fair idea.
Old 21st November 2008, 13:14   #47

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
To become a Marshal you have to know the organizer, last time we knew Sudhir Kashyap, but he has moved on to other business unit, he no more deals with MGE, that's what I heard.
Oh thats a bit sad to hear. Mr Kashyap looked to be quite an enthusiast. Hope the person replacing him is just as good. But then all Mahindra employees are quite an enthusiastic bunch.

To answer some other frequently asked questions:
Thanks for mentioning these.

Anybody from Goa this time?
Goan without a Jeep here. Will try and hop onto somebody's Jeep.
Old 21st November 2008, 14:28   #48

I don't have a Jeep, but would like to witness the Munnar GE. Can I tag along with one of you guys
Old 21st November 2008, 14:57   #49

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
... Will try and hop onto somebody's Jeep.
Originally Posted by S@~+#0$# View Post
I don't have a Jeep, but would like to witness the Munnar GE. Can I tag along with one of you guys ..

Rumour has it that a certain 4x4 safari will be going to the Munnar GE from Bangalore. I recommend that you folks get in touch with the truck owner for booking/reserving your seats
From what I hear, the seats in that truck are disappearing fasttttttttt...
Old 26th November 2008, 09:19   #50

Ok guys a silly question. Is the Mahindra GE open only to mahindra 4x4s or any other make also?

Any restrictions on CC etc?
Old 26th November 2008, 09:24   #51

It is restricted to Mahindra and the eariler CJXX series Jeeps. Meanwhile I am in contact with Mahindra officials to get the registration details, still waiting.
Old 26th November 2008, 20:28   #52

I got reply from Mahindra, it has been postponed.

Due to some reasons the Munnar Great Escape has been rescheduled to 24th Jan-2009
Old 27th November 2008, 18:27   #53

Guys, even though the GE has been postponed, there will still be an OTR in mummar on the 13th. Lots of people with their jeeps would be there and I for sure will be there.

The good news is that now all kind of 4x4's would be welcome. So all those wanting to enjoy a great OTR -- here is your chance.

Read the updates on jeep_thrills yahoo group for more details.

Old 27th November 2008, 22:08   #54

Guess with Jeepthrills and team-bhp folks doing the organizing, maybe Mahindra can get out of the business of organizing GEs..
Old 27th November 2008, 22:57   #55

message from Sathish in JT
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Jeepers,

We were all waiting for the Great Escape on the 13th of Dec and planned our leave and holidays accordingly.

I trust you all are eager to test your vehicles and your driving skills.
Myself and a few other Jeepers from Kottayam, Kerala have decided that we are going for a OTR on the same date at Munnar. We are organizing an event which may not be as flashy as the great escape but you guys will enjoy it.
It will be a two day event with one night stay.
We can arrange your accomodations at Munnar where we have tied up with Hotels. But to make it more fun and adventureous, we plan for camping on the hills/forest in tents. There will be camp fire and dinner with some DJ music.
You can expect River crossings/ forest drives /plantation drives/ hill climb and you can do whatever you want with your 4X4.....but we don't allow to go on dangerous stunts.

The media will be covering the event.

You can assure that you will be that close to the nature than never before.

There will be registration fees for the event which will be conveyed soon.
But before everything we need to a confirmation from you guys that you will be participating. Then only we can arrange the whole event, the routes, accomodation, sanctions which has to be done in a few days from now.

Kindly talk to your friends/jeepers/family regarding this and let us know ASAP.
We have 15 (Jeeps) confirmed entries till date. And Expects more.

Rejo, Arka, Sharath, Prasant Gopi, Chethan, Ram.....Please coordinate.

Feel free to call on 9946477774 ( Mr.Sam Kurian) or mail on [COLOR=#0000ff]samkalarickal@...[/COLOR] or myself Sathish- [COLOR=#0000ff]write2sathish@...[/COLOR]

SATHISH GEORGE
Old 17th December 2008, 12:26   #56
Sha

Munnar Great Escape confirmed on 27th Dec 2008.
Old 18th December 2008, 08:09   #57

Originally Posted by Sha View Post
Oops. Preponed? Sure? Sorry, but source please

EDIT: Just got the link.
Great Escape

Last edited by mjothi : 18th December 2008 at 08:15.
Old 18th December 2008, 14:41   #58

Dear Mjothi,

My Source are right inside the mahindra & i confirm the date as 27dec at munnar,

Some of you will be surprised to see the products which will be launched & tried,

till then best regards
Vinay thomas
------------------------------------------------------

Originally Posted by mjothi View Post
Oops. Preponed? Sure? Sorry, but source please

EDIT: Just got the link.
Great Escape
Old 18th December 2008, 16:07   #59

Originally Posted by CJ3b View Post
Dear Mjothi,

My Source are right inside the mahindra & i confirm the date as 27dec at munnar,

Some of you will be surprised to see the products which will be launched & tried,

till then best regards
Vinay thomas
------------------------------------------------------
hey vinay , i would be intrested in doing the munnar great escape , but there are 2 things ,firstly i dont have a mahindra jeep and to me it doesnt make sense to drive all the way till there in a jeep , so is there a possibility of renting a 4wd jeep in munnar, coz i would want to drive rather than be a a part of it as a bystander.
Old 22nd December 2008, 16:58   #60
SYJ

Originally Posted by Sha View Post

heard again got postponed.