Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Excursions
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 27th September 2008, 01:18   #1
Team-BHP Support

The 45th Mahindra Great Escape: Coorg 4x4 Challenge

I have always heard about Mahindra Great Escape, the event that takes a bunch of Mahindra Jeep/SUVs to deep wilderness for a day long fun and excitement. It was also one of the reasons for me to buy a Mahindra Jeep. After I bought the Jeep, I started having too much fun driving it around my place, and the MGE was forgotten for some time.

When I heard Mahindra Great Escape will be held in Coorg on September 20th 2008, it naturally piqued my interest. Coorg is roughly 4-5 hours drive from my place, and I am also a former resident of Coorg. I am familiar with the culture, language and people, in other words I feel at home when I visit Coorg. Since I knew the people involved in the recce (reconnaissance of route), I was getting routine updates, finally it was the third route that was finalized for the event.

Offroading in Coorg

The 45th Mahindra Great Escape: Coorg 4x4 Challenge-p9201711.jpg