Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Excursions

Old 18th February 2009, 17:28   #16

Originally Posted by AMAN_SACHDEV View Post
Hi Suman, I am coming in my Safari. Are you joining?
Not this time around Aman
Old 18th February 2009, 21:24   #17

You are right Suman, I realised my mistake a day later. No wonder GoSlow dismissed it with the contempt it desrved...

Originally Posted by suman View Post
He said Feb, I think you read Fri?
Old 19th February 2009, 02:04   #18

Hi all, I would also like to join the OTR. First one for me, I am very new to 4x4 so looking forward to learning new things and knowing new people.

I look forward to taking a ride in one of the 4x4s as will be coming in a car. So guys let me know if anyone has free space and can offer a ride in his 4x4.

PS. I will be coming from Jaipur so if any member wants a ride from Jaipur then let me know.

Last edited by Ym-enjn : 19th February 2009 at 02:05.
Old 19th February 2009, 05:39   #19

You are most welcome,
But what time do you plan to leave from Jaipur to reach delhi at 7AM in the morning???
Old 19th February 2009, 07:27   #20

@ Go Slow - Take lots of pikchaars. And, remember to post those!!!

@ Guruji - Kya baat hai sahab? Fri and Feb mein confusion??
Old 19th February 2009, 13:47   #21

Seems, lots of new people are coming this time. just guessing how many jeeps will be there so that everyone can be accommodated. Have to get two births if i go finally By the way, anybody going from around Noida/ South Delhi side?
-regards,
Old 19th February 2009, 13:50   #22

Hey Kandisa,

I was hoping to see your jeep in action ya. By when would it be ready?
Looking forward to meeting you.

See ya on sat morning.

Cheers !!!!
Old 19th February 2009, 14:27   #23

Hi Randeep,
My jeep did start to roll but the job is yet to be completed. There is some temporary pause due to some mishap as i mentioned earlier, it will be around 2-3 weeks to start the activity. May be by March end, can give some update.
Regarding 21st, i am still not sure, need to co-ordinate with someone to reach Gurgaon because of my lack of knowledge of the route. But willing to attend this one before the winter is completely gone
-regards,

Originally Posted by randeep04 View Post
Hey Kandisa,

I was hoping to see your jeep in action ya. By when would it be ready?
Looking forward to meeting you.

See ya on sat morning.

Cheers !!!!
Old 19th February 2009, 14:34   #24

Great to find loads of New guys joining in the OTR for the 1st time.

Dont get bogged down by the long advise posted in the section about for guys going to OTR for the 1st time, Just few points to keep in mind.

1. Your 4x4 should be refulled and tyer pressure checked.

2. Get a tow rope / strap along if you have one. Dont worry if you dont have as we understand that it is not needed in daily drives.

3. Hear the MODs and Seniors in the OTR you can learn a lot about offroading by doing that.

4. Ask for help anytime, further if unsure of the gear selection and the accelaration for the obstracle all you have to do is ASK.

5. For Guys coming without 4x4s. Pls hop on any of the vechile going, dont be formal. At NIOC everyone is invited. few points to remeber though
a) Click loads of Photographs and dont be selfish in sharing them on the site and post a link for picasa.
b) Further if anyone gets stuck be prepared to JUMP in the Slush and water, as the seniors will sit back then you got to do the job (JUT KIDDING)
c) Sit back, Enjoy the Ride.

6. Pls get water and drinks in abundance as in open Jeeps you feel dehyderated.

7. Get eats for yourself and some more for sharing.

8. Guys doing offroading for the 1st time, DO NOT panic when you get stuck as we willl pull you out. We at NIOC dont leave any Jeep or person behind.

One more thing Ill like to add is

Beware Offroading is addictive !!!!

Enjoy the fun

Amit Bajaj
(member Northern India Offroad Club)
Old 19th February 2009, 15:06   #25

Originally Posted by harjeev View Post
You are most welcome,
But what time do you plan to leave from Jaipur to reach delhi at 7AM in the morning???
Thanks Harjeev, I have two options one is to come a day earlier, stay somewhere and reach there at 7.00 and second is, which I like more, I leave Jaipur at 3 or 3.30 early morning and reach golf club at 7.00 or meet somewhere on the way.

@Amit: Noted all points and ready!! I'll get my camera too, that is also my newlly found hobby.

Is it possible to catch you guys on NH8 somewhere as I would be coming from there. Will the big Haldirams on NH8 be on the way.
Old 19th February 2009, 17:53   #26

Yup and on your right side of the road...

Originally Posted by Ym-enjn View Post
Will the big Haldirams on NH8 be on the way.
Old 19th February 2009, 17:55   #27

Sigh...degenerating grey cells, falling eyesight....उमर का तकाजा है

[quote=shuvd;1178837
@ Guruji - Kya baat hai sahab? Fri and Feb mein confusion??[/quote]
Old 19th February 2009, 18:09   #28

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
Yup and on your right side of the road...
Will the big Haldirams on NH8 be on the way.

No pal, I wanted to know will it be on the way of the gang of Jeepers going to trail(Maneser). If yes then I don't have to come all the way to DLF and I can park my car there and hitch a ride in a Jeep.
Old 19th February 2009, 18:19   #29

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
You are right Suman, I realised my mistake a day later. No wonder GoSlow dismissed it with the contempt it desrved...
@GD1418 - Dont worry about it buddy! I was not sure what you were pointing out and left it at that.

@Amit - are you able to advise Ym-enjn on the route so that he can co-ordinate with us? I dont know this trail so dont know the route we will take.

@Shuvd - Pikchars - are HARJEEV's dept!

@Harjeev, if you forget your cannon , you can run behind the jeeps, only kidding buddy!

Last edited by GoSlow : 19th February 2009 at 18:20.
Old 19th February 2009, 20:09   #30

I have just spoken to MOD SSS and MOD RBS about the OTR status,

We have noted that We have lesser number of vechiles there this time. As some of our regulars are travelling

To have a current status kindly state you Vechile for the OTR.

Further The Jeepers without vechile pls arrange your ride with Jeeper with the Vechile.

It is imperitive that there is no awakward situation at the time of assembly.

As of now as per TBHP members vechile status stands like this

1. Ankit - Gypsy + Harjeev

2. Suman - Tata Safari

3. Amit - I already have 3 Pax with me

4. Arjun - Gypsy + Naveen and Jeep full of Food

5. ???

6. ???

Pls confirm the the Vechile and your ride ASAP

Redgs

Amit
(NIOC)