Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Excursions

Search this Thread
Old 13th April 2009, 15:37   #16
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brutus View Post
Guys here's the headlight's cum blackout lights from the T-90, which are the same as those fitted on all the T-series tanks from T-54 onwards, and also a few armoured cars. I've been collecting these things for some 8-10 yrs, and i loads more, but just clicked a picuter of whatever was close at hand.
Attachment 124611
The other things are the Aircraft landing lights, a couple of hunting spotlights, a Tank commanders copula spotlight(i'am going to fit the aircraft lights in it), and one of the few gunmounts that came off the gunports of a BTR80 armoured fighting vehicle.
Everything excluding that yellow " cheap quality chinese" but still very useful hunting light, with a little modifications done to be able to run on 12V automobile AUX. power, besides it's own 6V battery working the 260watt bulb out of a projector. On it's own power it last no-more than 8 minutes, but the range is about a Km strong.
The commander's searchlight should be an IR lamp. Do you have the IR filter and vision device by any chance?
Old 13th April 2009, 16:00   #17
BHPian

Nope, the IR light(or whatever that heat device is called), came in the same done that those head cum blackout lights came in, except it did'nt have the hood. I had one light with that lens, but it was shattered. It had a normal light inside, and the bulb/heat producing element was missing(in 90% of the lights i saw, they never had a bulb, except the ones i took off the BTR80).
The Copula light infact belongs to some british design, not russian.