Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Excursions

Old 3rd November 2009, 11:35   #61

Originally Posted by mjothi View Post
Haha, everyone tired their best, yes. But only one succeeded. The Green Gypsy (6673??). Sorry forgot his name.

He literally bathed Vinay and 2 others in that place.
its me the green gypsy who sucseeded finally, but in last OTR sundeep also experienced this bathing experience???? sorry dont remember either in chikkabellapue and sarjapur road had this kind of an oppertunity i had. Anyway compensated to Vinay by droping hin to his door steps

Raj

Last edited by Jaggu : 3rd November 2009 at 11:45. Reason: Please avoid typing,,,, like,,,, this. Thanks
Old 3rd November 2009, 13:37   #62

Originally Posted by starter View Post
It was a wonderful sunday morning. I got to meet most of the members who attended the OTR. Starting from Suresh (HappyWheels) and his red beauty; Safari. Next, i met Sandeep, Devdath and two of their friends in that beautiful Willys. Willys did make a little drama for waking it up so early in the morning. Pampering it with a tank full of fuel, he was ok to go. Feels sorry to read that there was some sudden chemistry that Willys developed on Suresh's Safari over the OTR....
Deepak,

It was great meeting you. The first T-BHP'ian of the day and that too in a red hot new Gypsy 4x4! A mighty good vehicle.

The Willy did give you all a good work out, didnt it!

As for the chemistry, thank God it was not a strong mixture! Seems more like a passing affair! Anything stronger, I would have had ended up with body damage (LOL!!!)

I missed out to say the bye's when we moved out. I was concentrating on keeping with the pack.

Hope to see your reddie in action in the next OTR.

Originally Posted by Baburajs View Post
... The pictures dont do justice to the incline there. There is a mud pit and an incline with a left turn. Its a little tricky as there is only one approach angle to the incline. All other places its deep pit as the Willy later found out.
Dwarak sir and Prithvy cleared the Pit and were on top and then started the struggle of us mortals. One by one the vehicles tried and many failed. Dwarak sir was towing them up and happy wheels was happy to toe them from behind.
Pictures not doing justice to the terrain - so true! It looks so innocent in the photos but are quite the contrary in person!

Dwaraka clearned the spot even before anyone got a chance to see what needs to be done! Just one big rush! But, that did help a lot in towing the people who followed.

Originally Posted by jaysmokesleaves View Post
...Happywheels, did your Safari make it through that slush without towing & assistance..????
Not even tried! The slush got pretty bad and doing a full bang approach would first of all give me a broken bumper.

Secondly, if the vehicle rolls back and gets stuck, it will be stuck like hell! Recovery was an issue. Not worth the risk. So, remained a recovery vehicle.

Originally Posted by Rajachu View Post
its me the green gypsy who sucseeded finally, but in last OTR sundeep also experienced this bathing experience???? sorry dont remember either in chikkabellapue and sarjapur road had this kind of an oppertunity i had. Anyway compensated to Vinay by droping hin to his door steps

Raj
Sandeep experienced the first mud-bath from you during the Sarjapur OTR.
Old 3rd November 2009, 14:19   #63

Few Pictures I have taken

It was excellant meet and OTR

Let picture speak. Pictures include starting from breakfast untill first mud trial where most of the Jeep climbed it or being towed to other end. Some of interesting pictures. Hats of to leaders like dwaraka and others for guiding everyone!

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6344.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6352.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6356.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6357.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6360.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6364.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6366.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6367.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6373.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6374.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6365.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6382.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6385.jpg

Ravi.

More pictures:
pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6387.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6388.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6389.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6390.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6393.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6399.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6409.jpg  

Last edited by ravibhat : 3rd November 2009 at 14:38.
Old 3rd November 2009, 14:54   #64

Looks like another great OTR with a fair mix of experts and newbies.

I hope I make it to the next event atleast

Originally Posted by Baburajs View Post

Now i tried the 2nd Low and went in little more slowly and yes this time i cleared it. Oh man it was feeling good
Babu - nice report, esp liked the above line. Felt like I saw you get out of that one.

Originally Posted by mjothi View Post
Moral of the story is - Aim Dwarak?
Actually from what I read that what many were doing following Dwarak's instructions and tire track.
Old 3rd November 2009, 15:02   #65

More pictures

Name:  DSCF6418.JPG
Views: 864
Size:  178.4 KB

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6422.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6425.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6427.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6430.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6431.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6437.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6439.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6446.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6461.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6473.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6476.jpg

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dscf6477.jpg

I have loaded some more pictures. I really enjoyed seeing JEEPS and

Ravi.
Old 3rd November 2009, 16:23   #66
Sha

Finally pictures from Sallu.

There are more pictures but I have selected and uploaded only few. If you need pictures of your jeep/gypsy, send me an message identifying your jeep/gypsy and I will email you the pictures without the watermark.

more pictures soon.
pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5616.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5618.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5621.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5622.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5624.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5640.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5642.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5648.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5653.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5658.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5666.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5673.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5675.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5682.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5685.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5687.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5701.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5708.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5710.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5711.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5712.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5722.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5728.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5758.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5762.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5790.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5834.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5846.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5858.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5860.jpg  

Old 3rd November 2009, 16:36   #67
Sha

more pictures. still more on its way.
pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5865.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5907.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5934.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5951.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5953.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5960.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5963.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5966.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5967.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5969.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5987.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_5996.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6018.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6022.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6025.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6029.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6033.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6036.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6038.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6041.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6046.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6054.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6055.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6063.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6069.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6074.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6079.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6087.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6102.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6110.jpg  

Old 3rd November 2009, 16:45   #68

Thank you thank you, amazing capture. Well worth the wait, i see lot of shaadi.com shots also
Old 3rd November 2009, 16:45   #69
Sha

more pictures. last few remaining.
pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6134.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6137.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6145.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6148.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6152.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6154.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6160.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6164.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6167.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6174.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6178.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6180.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6195.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6197.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6198.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6199.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6208.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6229.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6230.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6241.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6242.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6245.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6246.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6250.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6254.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6264.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6265.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6276.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6283.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6286.jpg  

Old 3rd November 2009, 16:50   #70
Sha

Originally Posted by Sha View Post
more pictures. last few remaining.
This the last set of pictures.
pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6297.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6303.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6311.jpg  

pix from the OTR: 1st Nov '09 Pearl Valley-dsc_6318.jpg  

Old 3rd November 2009, 20:43   #71

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
Thank you thank you, amazing capture. Well worth the wait, i see lot of shaadi.com shots also
Me included?
Old 3rd November 2009, 20:44   #72

Originally Posted by Sha View Post
This the last set of pictures.
phew. i just finished seeing all pix. awesome shots most of them. I guess I'm all pepped up to get to the next OTR.
You regulars are all extremely friendly and that makes the newcomers (participants and spectators) very comfortable. kudos to your teamwork guys.

Last edited by 14000rpm : 3rd November 2009 at 20:46.
Old 3rd November 2009, 21:24   #73

I would like to ask a technical question. I saw a blue 1 litre gypsy in the pictures whose GC is raised. I can see that the leaf springs are attached above the differential. While doing this, did you have to alter the length of the propeller shafts (both front wheel and rear wheel)? I am planning to raise the GC of my 89 gypsy. This will help me in doing the same
Old 3rd November 2009, 21:51   #74

Tharakan9,

I believe that is SPOA. Check out the project by Khan_Sultan.
Old 4th November 2009, 06:30   #75

Originally Posted by HappyWheels View Post
Tharakan9,

I believe that is SPOA. Check out the project by Khan_Sultan.
after seeing pix of the SPOA gypsy read spidey 1 & 2, i got an enquiry from a prospective customer for a SPOA job on a mm540 !! so the SPOA is actually becoming a popular mod.

Last edited by 14000rpm : 4th November 2009 at 06:31.