Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Excursions

Old 16th April 2010, 11:25   #196

Originally Posted by genesis View Post
There are two incidents I would like to share:

1> Early morning, the 'mama' who is the sweeper/cleaner at the 'resort' is standing there looking at Ibrahim's mud caked gypsy and scratching his head.

The following conversation ensues(translating):

Mama: Was there an accident?
Me: No
Mama: Did he fall to the side of the road?
Mama: But the roads in Alibag are so good. How did he manage to do this?
Me: ....(Speechless since there is no logical explanation )

2> At the water crossing
Elderly gentleman: What are they doing?
Me: Crossing the water
Elderly gentleman:It is a race?
Elderly gentleman: Then why are they doing it?
Me: ...(Speechless since I could not use the 'because it is there line' )
I had a similar brush with a kid at the rocky are after the bath (i mean the lake.)

1 Kid to another - ye film ki shotting hai
2 Kid to 1 Kid - are leking na hero , na camera na topic wale uncle (i think he means the director)
then the 1 kid notices me so he comes to me
1 Kid - Uncle uncle ( plz i just turned 23 ) ye film ka shooting hai
2 Kid - Hero Kaun hai ?
Me - Nahi , film nahi hai
1 Kid - to ye kyu kar rahe hai ?
me - timepass
Both the Kids has no other questions to ask..
Old 16th April 2010, 11:30   #197

My Camera Pictures 06
Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110779.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110780.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110783.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110785.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110786.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110787.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110789.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110790.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110791.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110798.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110799.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110800.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110801.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110802.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110803.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110809.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110810.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110811.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110812.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110813.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110814.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110815.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110816.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110819.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110822.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110824.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110825.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110826.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110829.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110830.jpg  

Old 16th April 2010, 12:36   #198

My Camera Pictures 07
Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110831.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110832.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110834.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110835.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110836.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110837.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110840.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110842.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110843.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110844.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110845.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110846.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110847.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110848.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110849.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110850.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110851.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110852.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110854.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110855.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110856.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110858.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110859.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110862.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110864.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110865.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110869.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110870.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110872.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110873.jpg  

Old 16th April 2010, 13:14   #199

My Camera Pictures 08
Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110874.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110875.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110876.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110877.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110878.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110880.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110882.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110883.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110884.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110893.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110894.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110895.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110896.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110900.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110901.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110902.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110903.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110904.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110908.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110909.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110910.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110911.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110912.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110913.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110914.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110915.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110916.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110917.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110918.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110919.jpg  

Old 16th April 2010, 13:29   #200

Last Set of My Pictures.

The last picture is a big surprise. I left while Pinkibhai was fitting the thing on his wheels, so dont know how it worked but I am sure the picture will start a new discussion here.
Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110920.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110922.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110928.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110931.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110932.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110933.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110934.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110935.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110936.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110937.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110938.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110939.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110940.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110941.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110949.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110950.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110951.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-20100411_p4110955.jpg  

Old 16th April 2010, 14:19   #201

great pics prahshant
Old 16th April 2010, 14:52   #202

Some Pajero SWB videos coming right up...
Old 16th April 2010, 16:01   #203

MM550 doing the valley

Pajero ALMOST doesn't make the climb. Heart stopping moment as Prashant shifts gears midway through the ascent!

Not sure if I posted this before...Thar doing the climb

HVK Blasting through the water...

The Rhino does not overcome obstacles...it crushes them!

Kunal's turn to be HD'd

Pajero does ditches

Not sure whats in this one...Oh wait!! It is Gogi's CJ up close!
Old 16th April 2010, 17:40   #204

Originally Posted by Cloud_Chaser View Post
Last Set of My Pictures.

The last picture is a big surprise. I left while Pinkibhai was fitting the thing on his wheels, so dont know how it worked but I am sure the picture will start a new discussion here.

unluckily they did not fit the wheels, otherwise it would be a sight,

and i look fat in that picture,

the most scandalous pictures are with me, shall post them tonight
Old 16th April 2010, 18:30   #205

hahaha i know what you are talking about
Old 16th April 2010, 19:32   #206

Originally Posted by xtreme power View Post
Hopefully all within forum posting rules I suppose...
Old 16th April 2010, 21:42   #207

Originally Posted by xtreme power View Post
The last thing I remember before me, my wife, David and his gf Tina left was Dev asking me “Chaddi pe swimming kiya to chalega na”.

On a serious note I want to understand the bolt ons what Pinkybhai had made, is it a standard add on used for traction in mud?
Old 16th April 2010, 22:01   #208

I have spent more than 2 hours going through each and every text, pictures and videos. I don't have words to express.

Aren't there any Offroadings being planned in/around NCR.
Old 16th April 2010, 22:45   #209

youll were just jealous of my gypsy, poor me
sebtain had all the action, first james, then me

dr dealing with the cops
Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-5.jpg

fun
Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-6.jpg
Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-7.jpg
Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-8.jpg
Name:  9.jpg
Views: 399
Size:  93.4 KB
Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-.jpg

fun in the water
Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-1.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-aa.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-aaaa.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-aaaaaa.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-t.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-tt.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-ttt.jpg  

Alibaug OTR- Just what the good doctor ordered-tttt.jpg  

Last edited by xtreme power : 16th April 2010 at 22:57.
Old 17th April 2010, 03:42   #210

Allan. Your gypsy just steals the show brother. Awesome. Looks real wicked with the skull and the doors opened. She's got the presence man.