Old 29th June 2010, 20:03   #61

WOW. What an event it must be.
Off road at its best.
Old 29th June 2010, 20:17   #62

Had an awesome time at the EXAMM. The terrain, the weather, the people... it was a superb combination.
Many thanks to tejas,devang and allen.

I think coming down that slope in 2LOW made it too fast for most people to be able to control the slipping, sliding, bouncing and thats why many of them ended up veering away to the right instead of staying in line.

also considering, the jeep being heavier than a gypsy, would gather more momentum as it came down the slope.

From the video it sure looks a lil scary the way jeep went hurtling down as if it were completely out of control. but am sure the occupants had fun..in a scary way.

Last edited by siddartha : 29th June 2010 at 20:25.
Old 29th June 2010, 21:28   #63

I saw very few clear this at one go, besides the three Hurricane powered CJ's and the Qualis engined FJ from Hyderabad. In fact the FJ made it look so easy, as if there was no obstacle at all.

more........ soon.....[/quote]

Gogiji my junior colleague Ninad who's offroading experience is hardly a month old went through this difficult obstacle without any hitch ,as if he was crossing
a speed breaker

BTW I would make a suggestion : Do not attempt to do the" Sawarsai" now as there have been local incidents which may put you in a precarious position. Some vehicles did some damages which the locals are not taking lightly.

Last edited by mohan : 29th June 2010 at 21:36.
Old 29th June 2010, 21:57   #64

Looks like the locals are up in arms at all the 3 locations.
Old 30th June 2010, 11:12   #65

More pics of the trail (Day 1):
EXAMM Report Card-37.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-38.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-39.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-40.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-42.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-43.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-44.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-45.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-46.jpg  

Old 30th June 2010, 11:18   #66

Day 1 pictures continued:
EXAMM Report Card-47.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-48.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-49.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-50.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-51.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-52.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-53.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-54.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-55.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-56.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-58.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-59.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-60.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-61.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-62.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-63.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-64.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-65.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-66.jpg  

Old 30th June 2010, 11:56   #67

Originally Posted by pdev29 View Post

Ya buddy SPOA performed really well, we have taken some articulation pics.. hope it will be posted.
Very cool dude , that teaser pic really teases well . How much did you spend for the SPOA
Old 30th June 2010, 12:27   #68

@Karizma,

dude not worked on costing yet, few more pics of some articulation
EXAMM Report Card-68.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-69.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-70.jpg  

EXAMM Report Card-72.jpg  

File Type: bmp 75.bmp (900.1 KB, 171 views)
File Type: bmp 77.bmp (900.1 KB, 155 views)
File Type: bmp 78.bmp (900.1 KB, 187 views)

Last edited by pdev29 : 30th June 2010 at 12:40.
Old 30th June 2010, 12:38   #69

@Tejas, Had an awesome trail on Examm. The drive to the trail and the flag point was just superb.

Many thanks to your team Allen, Devang and others for all the support and coordination for the event to be a grand success.

I personally enjoyed all the challenges and definitely the once which I experimented by myself. (Apologies, if it made any inconvenience to the convoy)

Looking forward for the next event, Good luck.

Robinson
Old 30th June 2010, 12:48   #70

Originally Posted by robinson.s View Post
@Tejas, Had an awesome trail on Examm. The drive to the trail and the flag point was just superb.

Many thanks to your team Allen, Devang and others for all the support and coordination for the event to be a grand success.

I personally enjoyed all the challenges and definitely the once which I experimented by myself. (Apologies, if it made any inconvenience to the convoy)

Looking forward for the next event, Good luck.

Robinson
Thanks mate! You've got some guts! Where are the pics from your camera? Do put them up. Too bad you nearly recovered us on thursday!
Old 30th June 2010, 13:11   #71

Ok, just back to the daily office grind after 3 days in off-road paradise and 4 days driving to/from paradise.

What beautiful terrains you all have there. Just toooo good. I had REAL fun all the days and enjoyed every bit of it. Met many new people & old friends.

Thanks to ALL the organizers, people silently helping in the background and everyone else..
Old 30th June 2010, 13:18   #72

Khan my drive in spidey is still pending..
Old 30th June 2010, 13:29   #73

@Karizma,

dude not worked on costing yet, few more pics of some articulation

Oh ok no prob . Dude a detailed explanation of the SPOA process of your MONSTAR would be nice

Last edited by karizma9292 : 30th June 2010 at 13:31.
Old 30th June 2010, 13:31   #74

Khan my drive in spidey is still pending..
Arre, even my drive in your Monstar & Allan's Gypsy & the THAR is pending. I badly wanted to drive these but.... All the time it was ok, next turn/obstacle we will drive it or ask you to drive my vehicle but it just did not happen... I think the best would have been to just drive it straight away. somewhere in the back of the mind that there are 3 days of off-roading made us a little lazy thinking that there is time.
Old 30th June 2010, 13:34   #75

Khan Bhai,

Your Spidey is awesome, i saw the way it so very easily went through the river and onto to the other side. i was waiting down the hill just to catch that.

You have a superb vehicle. and next time, me too wants a drive in the Spidey.

and did you encounter any issues on Sunday while heading back down?

Raj