Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 2nd July 2011, 01:22   #31

Re: PIC : A neatly modified Mahindra Armada

I think above Bolero belongs to W&W thread!
Old 2nd July 2011, 10:36   #32

when you start seeing "Limited Edition" or "Exclusive" vehicles in the market, that is clearing the stock and making way for the All New Model.

anyway like i have said....M&M seriously needs to re-think about their customisation dept.

someone must have seen the transformer movie while going through the design of this bolero!
Old 2nd July 2011, 11:04   #33

Originally Posted by Parm View Post
someone must have seen the transformer movie while going through the design of this bolero!
Mr. Jaggi Nanda, Head, Customization Department M&M, kindly take note.
Old 2nd July 2011, 11:29   #34

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
I think above Bolero belongs to W&W thread!
Definitely not! There's nothing weird or wacky about the blue one! Infact, I like it!
Old 2nd July 2011, 12:21   #35

I love the Rubicon! But any idea how much is it going to cost ? The blue one is a lot flashy, but I think there are some elements which are too desirable.

Edit
:: Just checked the pics on page 1 too, The shape of the roof is a bit of let down for me. The A pillar is way too sharp and doesn't gel with the "roundedness" of the front. I would love to have the same mod done on a normal jeep with 2 doors than a Bolero with 4 doors. Sure it will add to the hotness!

Last edited by swiftnfurious : 2nd July 2011 at 12:27.
Old 2nd July 2011, 12:58   #36

Originally Posted by jeepster View Post
this is a mm armada (AFAIK pre NGCS).

modded by Abdul Salam on FB mm great escape page.
Attachment 563341

Attachment 563342

Attachment 563343

Attachment 563344

Attachment 563346

Attachment 563347

Attachment 563349
Armada and in this avtaar.

Modifier is a real pro
Old 2nd July 2011, 18:35   #37

Originally Posted by fazalaliadil View Post
Mr. Jaggi Nanda, Head, Customization Department M&M, kindly take note.
Fazal sahib, i exchanged few emails with JS Nanda a long time back and i was not satisfied and requested him not be inspired by DC for M&M creations!
Old 6th July 2011, 17:31   #38

This modded Aramda is done in Guruvayoor. He is one of my relative's friend. i have seen this vehicle during my vacation this time. its a neatly done job. hats off to him!!!!
Old 7th July 2011, 18:49   #39

Originally Posted by AlfaRomeo View Post
This modded Aramda is done in Guruvayoor. He is one of my relative's friend. i have seen this vehicle during my vacation this time. its a neatly done job. hats off to him!!!!

If possible could you ask him the cost of doing it ?? Also if he did a one off for himself or he does it on a commercial basis, as a business.

Old 10th February 2013, 19:33   #40

Jeepster, I have a 2008 Bolero SLX, and would like to replace the fender flares and install a roof rack. I have been looking for ever, and I came across your modification which I think are cool.
Could you please share with me details of where I can get flares and roof rack similar to your Jeep?
Old 11th February 2013, 08:01   #41

Originally Posted by bolbolerobol View Post
Jeepster, I have a 2008 Bolero SLX, and would like to replace the fender flares and install a roof rack.

Could you please share with me details of where I can get flares and roof rack similar to your Jeep?
Its not my jeep.

But if you want you can get fender flares at http://www.mahindra-customisation.com/

Also there are few people in south India who are offering jeep fender flares foe Thar/540/550.

rgds,
Nikhil
File Type: pdf Customisation_brochure.pdf (2.52 MB, 938 views)
jeepster is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th June 2014, 16:35   #42

Originally Posted by jeepster View Post
this is a mm armada (AFAIK pre NGCS).

modded by Abdul Salam on FB mm great escape page.
Attachment 563341

Attachment 563342

Attachment 563343

Attachment 563344

Attachment 563346

Attachment 563347

Attachment 563349
The beauty of a Rusty Indian revealed for sure. But, what caught my sight the most is the change in bumpers in the 5th,6th and 7th pictures. Can anyone throw some light on it please?
Old 13th February 2015, 18:44   #43

How to Jeep?

Well, to begin with, I must confess that the JEEP bug bit me a long time back, probably when I was still a teenager. After years of indecisiveness and unavailability of sufficient funds, I have finally made up my mind to become the JEEPer(not in the purist sense).

But the question is HOW?

I believe, I have less than required knowledge, of the science or rather the art, of building a jeep. I am an absolute noob in this regard. Though I have been following the forum actively and have done a bit of research on the internet too, but am still, quite unsure of how to begin.

I, somewhat, have an idea of what I want and am absolutely sure of what I don't want(mayapuri and dabwali beauties)

My personal favourite is the Jeep Wrangler unlimited. Yes, the one with a longer wheel base. And i feel the Mahindra Armada Grand can be replicated into one(Please wake me up if I have dreamt the impossible). I plan to use the vehicle more on the road for long drives but it must have a grand road presence. I would also like it to seat more people in a comfortable manner. I chose the Armada grand because of the following: -
  • Power steering
  • Power windows
  • A/C

I don't have any major plans for off-roading as of yet, but one never knows. So with the help of a few images from the internet, my question to all the pros and gurus in the forum is...

Can this...

be made into this...

If yes, then what all is required to be done and HOW? And of course, What will be the financial implication? I am quite serious about this project and will surely be grateful to all the Jeep gurus here who can guide me.
Old 14th February 2015, 13:25   #44

Re: How to Jeep?

Originally Posted by the.phantom View Post

If yes, then what all is required to be done and HOW? And of course, What will be the financial implication? I am quite serious about this project and will ....
Yes, can be done.

You just need a very good body shop, a means to import all the body parts from the 'Gulf' and a very deeep pocket.

I have a close friend who has converted his Major into a Wrangler look alike. Looks amazing. But then, he runs some 500 buses, and 300 SUV's in Qatar.
dhanushs is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th February 2015, 13:47   #45

Re: How to Jeep?

Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
Yes, can be done.

You just need a very good body shop
Any references in and around Delhi? Although I won't mind getting it done down south.
And is Mayapuri any good for the fabrication part?

to import all the body parts from the 'Gulf'
I am not looking at making an exact replica. I suppose Indian made stuff will work. Won't the likes of Bimbra 4X4 suffice?

and a very deeep pocket.
That, I understand.

I am really looking forward to build something that is not "very" exuberant. For reference:-
PIC : A neatly modified Mahindra Armada-2015bestwhitejeepwranglerjkmodified4x4.jpg  

PIC : A neatly modified Mahindra Armada-ma_640.jpg