Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 30th October 2013, 10:36   #1
BHPian

Swift, Cedia, Safari.....and finally, an MM550 4x4!

I've been logging into TEAM BHP for the past 8 years before which my source of Automotive info was confined to AUTO INDIA, Car and Bike International, Overdrive and the likes. Even now, I feel I'm totally new to the automotive world and am just in the womb as far as the 4X4s are concerned.If given an opportunity to meet some VIPs in the automotive world in a day, I would call on Jaggu,who guided me through my SWIFT woes; GTO ,for his timely updates on the latest launches, Anshuman ,whose experience spans various genres in automotive stuff; DB,for those JEEP DNAs that he donates through the forum; ARKA,a very helpful man, whom I had the privilege of meeting a couple of times when I was living in Chennai and used to drool over his JEEP modifications which are always practical; Beboy John,whom I've never met despite exchanging texts on his monstrous 4X4 rebuild.

The story goes like this: I've had varieties of vehicles starting from the Bajaj Classic bought in 1997; HERO PUCH automatic bought in 2000 and sold in 2001; Maruti 800, bought in 2004; Honda Unicorn, bought in 2005 and sold in 2013; Swift Deisel, bought in 2008 and sold in 2012; Mitsubishi Cedia, bought in 2012 and sold in 2013; Safari VLX bought in May 2013 and sold in June 2013; Maruti 800 bought in June 2013 and sold in September 2013;Yamaha RXZ 4 Speed bought in June 2013 and restored, Scooty Pep bought on October 25, 2013 and the legendary MM550, 2001 model bought on October 24, 2013.In all, I've used 11 vehicles, sold 6 of them and am retaining 5 of them.