Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 26th April 2020, 07:24   #1
BHPian

My pre-owned Mahindra Thar CRDe

Hello to all,
This is my first post ever so i hope you guys can bear with me and let go of a few mistakes along the way. I am no car expert by any means and this is just a personal experience! I live in Vyara which is a town in Gujarat around 50 Kms away from Surat. I have been blessed in this life and i used my 2018 Octavia RS as a daily driver for almost 2 years out of many others! I always liked tall SUVs mainly for their road presence. Not a fan of how they drive though! My car getting damaged and my requirements for a vehicle with proper ground clearance made me start my hunt for a SUV.

Requirements from the vehicle :-

1. It should have proper ground clearance. Since I own farms and I am into Construction, I needed a car with proper ground clearance. A lot of times there would be no roads at all for the places I visited and had to park my Octavia on a road and walk the rest of the way.

2. Cheap maintenance . I already owned a lot of cars at the time and was really paying a lot of money to keep them running. This would be 6th car in a family where only three people drive and I was not keen on spending much.
P.S. I am not married.

3. Road Presence. The car should stand out from the crowd. Should have a tall and proud stance.

4. Customizable . I wanted a car I could modify according to my personal taste i.e. easily available mods in India.

5. Looks. Completely subjective to one's taste but I personally wanted a car which would make me look twice after I parked it and was walking away.

Why not buy new?