Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 12th March 2008, 19:41   #31
DKG

Originally Posted by R.G View Post
Just trying to identify those jeeps. Are they correct ?? ..
As much as I love off roading my knowledge of the various Jeeps of yesteryears is very limited. Perhaps some of the experts around can help out?

Last edited by DKG : 12th March 2008 at 19:42.
Old 12th March 2008, 19:48   #32

Who are the modifiers or rather artists who have worked on the jeeps - The Mahindra one's? Any contacts.
Old 12th March 2008, 22:08   #33

3.5 to 5 lakh is WOW huge

i remember 4 years back i got a quote for around 1.8 max
it was something like this

50k for the body
40k for the engine some toyota diesal one
40k for nice mags and tyres
20k for the paint
i guess another 10-15k for here and there

looks like i didnt have the right person

but i would seriously love a nice kaiser with big and chrome wheel fat rubber
and a all offroading capability
Old 13th March 2008, 00:02   #34

hey DKG, thanks for those snaps. I have been looking around for a good eg of neat and clean mods. any idea who are the guys behind these mods? simply awesome..
Old 13th March 2008, 08:59   #35
DKG

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
Who are the modifiers or rather artists who have worked on the jeeps - The Mahindra one's? Any contacts.
I'll get their names and numbers and post them.
Old 13th March 2008, 10:01   #36

Awesome JEEPs, wish M&M could hire these guys to do some work on their products, atleast M&M will learn something.
Old 13th March 2008, 10:11   #37
DKG

Originally Posted by Prithvi View Post
Awesome JEEPs, wish M&M could hire these guys to do some work on their products, atleast M&M will learn something.
Hope someone from M&M checks out these pictures and gets inspired.

Infact I used to work for a dealer in Dubai that sold Wranglers and even the new Wranglers didn't look as hot as these. These guys have simply outdone everyone else. Without exaggeration I have not seen any Jeep as well finished or detailed. It is an exceptional talent and achievement.

Ofcourse the custom Jeeps in the US should be mindblowing too.

Last edited by DKG : 13th March 2008 at 10:12.
Old 13th March 2008, 18:47   #38

Well awesome pictures dude. Just droolmaal.
One point is the modern looking jeeps are easier to customise compared to the vintages. The cj3a has an awesome fan following and the jeeps kindof exclusive too. Very few will be seen on the road. It takes ages to get one in immaculate condition with all details looked into. Hats off to the owners.

Well mahindra have stopped making the jeep and expect customers to pick up the base version of the bolero camper if i am not wrong. Its tough to actually get hold of a mm540 even these days. Am talking of a first hand one. Rumour doing rounds was you need to order a minimum of 100 pieces for you to be able to get delivery.
Well scorpio is more profitable i think but jeep is anyday better than it.
Old 15th March 2008, 10:48   #39

Originally Posted by DKG View Post
These were at the recent Haig Vintage and Classic car rally held in Secunderabad
we had a team-bhp meet there!!!
were you there as well???
Old 15th March 2008, 11:20   #40
DKG

I think Mahindra should simply offer their military spec Jeep to the general public. I love the way it looks and its just right for the kind of fun we want to have offroading. Even if you break something shouldn't be too expensive to fix. If they price it at around 6 lacs for the 4x4 version its a terrific buy
Old 15th March 2008, 11:21   #41
DKG

Originally Posted by kkr2k2 View Post
we had a team-bhp meet there!!!
were you there as well???
I was there all day, remember seeing a large green Packard limo?
Old 15th March 2008, 11:33   #42

Originally Posted by DKG View Post
I was there all day, remember seeing a large green Packard limo?
yes, if its you, then i think i have seen you there.
Jeeps in Hyderabad-dscf5097.jpg  

Last edited by kkr2k2 : 15th March 2008 at 11:35.
Old 15th March 2008, 11:37   #43
DKG

Originally Posted by kkr2k2 View Post
yes, if its you, then i think i have seen you there.
That's me with my back to the camera
Old 15th March 2008, 18:23   #44

amazing jeeps - but somehow i feel jeeps look better with a MATT finish paint than the GLOSSY look ( maybe it gives that "period " touch )
Old 20th March 2008, 10:37   #45

Beautiful pics. Incidentally AHO 1794 was used by my aunt and uncle as a daily driver for many years in Secunderabad, still on the original unopened petrol engine. They sold it some years back and the first thing the new owner did was plonk in a diesel.