Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 18th September 2008, 14:04   #31

Great video Aamir.
It takes guts to go off-roading in such terrain without an anti roll bar.
Now one knows what a go-anywhere vehicle means.!!
Old 18th September 2008, 14:17   #32

@Aamir Bhai
wellcome to team -bhp Aamir bhai.
I have seen your pics and videos, they are treat to watch .
your GPW 1942 never stops.It goes on and on .
wish u best of luck on 5th october event.
male_dude001 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th September 2008, 20:08   #33

@ male_dude001

Dear Hassan
Thanks a lot for your welcome note. Although i am new to this community but the warm welcome which i received from all BHPians is amazing.
Hassan i know you own some classic collection of Jeeps.Kindly make a new thread for your jeep collection & post maximum pictures & Videos.
Old 19th September 2008, 17:25   #34

Thanx Aamir Bhai .

Ill post the pictures of my willys truck and jeep soon here.
male_dude001 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th September 2008, 18:28   #35

Hi Amir,

that's a wonderful piece of an off roader.

Dwarak
Old 19th September 2008, 23:33   #36

I will try to post atleast two pictures a day

I will try to upload atleast two pictures a day. I hope you will like them.
Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-ijc15june2008097.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-ijc15june2008102.jpg  

Old 20th September 2008, 00:50   #37

aamir saab....keep those photos coming. that jeep is a beauty.
Parm is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th September 2008, 12:35   #38

HELLO Aamir bhai how are the preperations going on for the 5th October event.

What kind of 4x4 will be comming and what kind of tracks are there for the competetion.
Try to post pics of the event here.
Old 20th September 2008, 23:11   #39

My village is just about 10kms from the India-pakistan border in Jalalabad(ferozepure) and that place in the pictures(in the second set) is just like that,so you can understand if i get too nostalgiatic about it. A nice jeep indeed. I do check out the Islamabad jeepers site sometimes so i do know that the offroading scene is a lot better there than it can ever be here. I can see some parts from the M38/A1 on your jeep and no-doubt they might be using a lot of parts from those jeeps indeed. But do tell me, do use guys still have a few M38's coming into the army suplus yards, or are they all but pulled apart by greedy junk dealers??? Because there thats the story, you hardly see ex-army jeeps now-a-days. the last army Willys CJ-3b's(pre 75) were auction about an year or so about, and so did the Jongas. All we have coming into the yard are newer vehicles, who's performace againt the old vehicles, is something i really cannot understand(i mean, what is the puny little 2.5l diesel engine of an Army MM540/550 be againt 4l petrol Nissan patrol Jonga-62model, be). Every now in between we do have one of the Gaz69 and Gaz469 Russian 4x4 coming into the surplus yards(how we came to have Russian 4x4's in Army usage is beyond me, and i have never actually seen the army use those, but they have been coming to yards both in pathankot and delhi, dressed in the army colours, with full insignia and honours...lol). You tell me, you guys might be having a blast, because i heard the army there uses Land-rovers-just like those of the British forces.
Bikram Singh Sandhu
Old 20th September 2008, 23:13   #40

As per my commitment i am posting todays share of pictures.
Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-ijc-15-june-2008-123.jpg  

Posting pics of my Ford GPW 1942-ijc-15-june-2008-122.jpg  

Old 20th September 2008, 23:25   #41

Hassan you disclosed the secret. I wanted to give BHPians a surprise by sending 5 th october events pictures & videos.
We ( IJC ) are arranging an Offroading competition at the 7 th anniversary on 5 th October 2008.
I will post pictures & videos after the event.
Old 20th September 2008, 23:31   #42

Dear Brutus
Thanx for appreciating my Ford GPW. Kindly point out the parts which u think are of M38 A1.
Do like islamabad jeep club activities specially pictures & videos.

Last edited by aamir567 : 20th September 2008 at 23:44. Reason: mistake
Old 20th September 2008, 23:49   #43

Nothing much thought, the wheels belong to a M38A1 and so do the hooks at the front. Even though i cannot make out so well in the pictures, but the black-out lamps do look like the water-proof versions of the M38/M38A1 series, but this also gives your jeep a unique form of its own. A beautiful jeep it is, for sure.
Brutus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th September 2008, 23:57   #44

Video of my Ford GPW 1942 in action

One more video of my Ford GPW 1942

Note from the Team-BHP Support Staff : Please use the "edit" button if posting within 15 minutes of the first post, instead of creating another back-to-back post

Last edited by Jaggu : 21st September 2008 at 00:27. Reason: Back to back post, final warning before infraction.
Old 21st September 2008, 20:55   #45

Originally Posted by aamir567 View Post
Dear Brutus
Thanx for appreciating my Ford GPW. Kindly point out the parts which u think are of M38 A1.
Do like islamabad jeep club activities specially pictures & videos.
Aamir bhai the pics and the vids of your GPW are simply amazing..
the condition and the engine hum of your ride astonishes me and hope that you are able to provide all of us in Team-Bhp more superb vids and pics for years to come..
Great to have you in T-Bhp with your Ford GPW as it would be one of the 227,896 ever produced by Ford..cheers:
Also saw that you said in an earlier post that you think that Ford GPW is the best off-roading jeep, will have a poll for Ford Jeeps, so that you could this time vote for your machine..
RuffRyder is offline   (1) Thanks