Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 18th November 2008, 21:57   #31

well someone was in full spirit of changing his identity, i wonder why people can't stick to original specs & looks,

It is not that i dont understand modification, but over doing just simply spoils the complete look, i dont know what has he acheived such kind of

all i can say it is sheer waste of money,

For any body planning to pick this gypsy, if he does then his place of offroading will be Malls,

--------------------------------------------------------------
Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
Boss, you seriously want to be seen driving this one? what's it that you want 'this' gypsy for?
Old 18th November 2008, 21:59   #32

Well i have also been looking for a decent Gypsy king but would love to have a 1.3 mpfi engine one !! Did the 98 gypsies have 1.3 engine with a carburettor set up ? or did the 98 gypsy even have a 1.3L powerplant at all ? I laid my hand s on a
MH 12 pune registered gypsy with a 1.3L engine and mpfi 2002 model white colour not abused rather not used at all was very happy till i learnt it did not have any registration papers and the owner wanted an all cash deal !!! I just ran away and have nothing to do with them anymore !!!!

P.S i think 2 smilies are allowed right and they do justify the situation
Old 18th November 2008, 22:19   #33

MAN

I dont wanna offend anybody yaar so please forgive my ignorance and language

But if you take it, you will become the 1st Prize winner on the "Wierd and Whaky mod jobs" thread...
Old 18th November 2008, 23:23   #34

Originally Posted by Spark View Post
take a look and suggest its worth.

I would say its worth a can of petrol and a matchbox leave it alone dude, just not worth the effort
Old 18th November 2008, 23:57   #35

What in the name of the-car-god is that?

Spark, im surprised you even considered buying this! I'd really urge you to buy a stock gypsy and not do anything to it as a better option, really.

And some of the replies, LOL, really funny stuff, the criticisms starts mildly but just keeps on getting better page after page.
Old 19th November 2008, 05:00   #36

Originally Posted by DirtyDan View Post
Saw what, Aucklander? And, "Good DIE." to you.
Gidday Mate.. . I said I didn't see that 98 model sugar chariot.
Old 19th November 2008, 09:40   #37

Originally Posted by headers View Post
The price is 1.5 for vehicle + 50K for all the other stuff stated above!
But remember, it does not take more than 1 hour to remove all the jazz and make it a good off road vehicle! if the 4x4 works!
I second that. May be he can ask the owner to take back the junk accessories and deal with this price tag. Would not be bad choice then.
-Best regards
Old 19th November 2008, 09:52   #38

Originally Posted by m-hawk View Post
I laid my hand s on a
MH 12 pune registered gypsy with a 1.3L engine and mpfi 2002 model white colour not abused rather not used at all was very happy till i learnt it did not have any registration papers
wOW, M-HAWK, is the deal still available? I Might be interested!

BTW, guys, spark just posted a picture of a gypsy that has been modded to a certain extent. Its not impossible to get it reversed especially all the cladding part of it, Then it becomes a very versatile off road machine!

He has tried apeing the Suzuki Jimny HT or similar in "Indian Style"
Old 19th November 2008, 09:55   #39

If you are looking to spend from 2 t 2.7 lakhs you can go in for a 2002 to 2005 Gypsy King MPFi. hey are really awesome... 80bhp and 10.6kgm of torque. Then drive it for some time to understand the character of the vehicle. Once you get a good feel ofthe vehicle, come up with what YOU want to do to it.

Check out this one. It looks like a 1.0 L Gypsy.
Whats this Gypsy King '98 worth?-gypsy-hummer-1.jpg  

Old 19th November 2008, 11:08   #40

Originally Posted by Spark View Post
prices of pre-owned vehicles is secondary market are a big puzzle to guess.
Well i am struck with such a deal here - Have a Gypsy at offer, but i am not sure about its genuine price.
Request Gypsy Gurus to take a look and suggest its worth.

Demand: 2.85 L

Have a look & Thanks.

Ai caramba.!
What has he done to that gypsy.!

@Goslow - That gypsy looks Awesome.!

Last edited by faithless_1984 : 19th November 2008 at 11:13.
Old 19th November 2008, 11:39   #41

It pains to see that money spend on such modifications could have easily been used for making a desirable offroader out of the Gypsy and a lot could have saved too.

But then to each his own.
Old 19th November 2008, 18:28   #42

Well thanks a ton to all putting their ridicule and advice on the matter.
Personally I believe that vehicle is way overdone and overpriced too.
Talked to the owner & hes open to some more negotiations.
Planning to remove the extra jazz stuff to make it look sober.
Jungle Offroading is not what i am looking in for - rather wanted it for a spare vehicle for tough use.
If all goes good may remodify it my-way after a 6 months use.