Old 18th November 2008, 00:45   #16

I am going to forget I saw that.
Old 18th November 2008, 00:54   #17

Originally Posted by Motocoorg View Post
I am going to forget I saw that.
Saw what, Aucklander? And, "Good DIE." to you.

Last edited by DirtyDan : 18th November 2008 at 01:00.
Old 18th November 2008, 01:41   #18

I will take this gypsy for 2.8 lakhs if it comes with a fat gold chain, gold bracelet and gold tooth covers, fubu t-shirt and oversize fubu jeans.

I think this will be mandatory attire to drive this gypsy.
Old 18th November 2008, 08:11   #19

Originally Posted by 4x4addict View Post
I will take this gypsy for 2.8 lakhs if it comes with a fat gold chain, gold bracelet and gold tooth covers, fubu t-shirt and oversize fubu jeans.

I think this will be mandatory attire to drive this gypsy.

, you will not bargain!
Old 18th November 2008, 09:22   #20

Those pics could be used as a "Modding primer for Dummies" - What NOT to do to a Gypsy. Yuck !!!

Wonder how people come up with such ideas. But then, one man's meat is another's poison.
Old 18th November 2008, 09:24   #21

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
Punjab Regn. *no wonder*
I like the olympic torch aka ORVM

A '98 Gypsy king should be worth between 1.3 to 1.5 lakhs based on the condition.
Don't show any interest at the price he's quoted.
I agree. The price can be around 1.5 lakhs if the mileage is genuine. That would be the true price of the car. I dont think the mods are worth an additional 1.3 lakhs. If you really like it then bargain hard. Dont try to go off road in i though. The ground clearance has been reduced by a lot.
Old 18th November 2008, 10:01   #22

Originally Posted by Spark View Post
prices of pre-owned vehicles is secondary market are a big puzzle to guess.
Well i am struck with such a deal here - Have a Gypsy at offer, but i am not sure about its genuine price.
Request Gypsy Gurus to take a look and suggest its worth.

Have a look & Thanks.
Spark,
You can ask him to pay you atleast 2 lacs for registering it on your name.
Old 18th November 2008, 10:34   #23

This is what i call al Modified lemon! He would be justifying the price after the moolaaaaah spend on modification but sadly not possible, me guess

Price if Kms are genuine max 1.6 - 1.75 L (BLR Price) since Gypsy's are hard to find.
Old 18th November 2008, 11:21   #24

Ask him whether he can take off all the modification at his cost and sell it to you for 1.5 lakhs. I know he will not agree but then he will get the picture.
Old 18th November 2008, 16:56   #25

Hi Spark. where are you? there are lots of hardcore Gypsy fans here in tbhp & they love their machines like anything.

just re check what you want from a gypsy. Gypsy is no more a head turner (I hope i am not starting another discussion ). It is used for better/specific purposes. If it meets your requirement, just go ahead & get it.

Personally, that looks like a wacky mod job to me.
Old 18th November 2008, 17:34   #26

This looks like a very very very - 8 poor mans Lexus LS470. That is what he has tried to make it look like in a very silly way.
Old 18th November 2008, 17:42   #27

Thanks to everyone and anyone who took interest to post their valuable comments.
T-BHP is one great place where I have been able to find out my answers.
As for this one seems like the car is good for where it belongs to.
Lets see if i can bargain that hard if at all.
Old 18th November 2008, 17:55   #28

Spark,

Modifications are not crappy, but bulky and reduced ground clearance. I would suggest max of Rs. 2 lacs for this gypsy king. Also, you have not clarified on what is the purpose of buying. Mean pure on road or off roading, jungle ride, etc.

Dwarak
Old 18th November 2008, 17:55   #29

OMG we missed this one in the wierd and wacky thread ;

I dont think its worth the amount it has been quoted.

Last edited by Hurrycane12 : 18th November 2008 at 17:57.
Old 18th November 2008, 20:53   #30

Originally Posted by Spark View Post
Accessories: 5 Mag Wheels, Wide Tyres, A/C,Customized Hard Top,Reduced Body Length, Body Bumpers, Momo Steering,etc.
The price is 1.5 for vehicle + 50K for all the other stuff stated above!

But remember, it does not take more than 1 hour to remove all the jazz and make it a good off road vehicle! if the 4x4 works!

Originally Posted by headers View Post
Gypsy kings are hard to come by nowadays.
I dont mind stating it again!

Originally Posted by mb_jg View Post
Spark, it would be easier to pick up any other gypsy & get the basic mods done by Autopsyche. You should look at his latest Gypsy mod....drool drool drool!!!
Wow, would love to see some creations!