Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Search this Thread
Old 24th August 2009, 16:01   #31
Distinguished - BHPian

Holy god.!!! how did I miss this thread?? CONGRATS.!!! svasantosh. welcome to the 4x4 club. A nice and unique jeep you have got for yourself -- can't comment more as I am no jeep expert :-)

So we should now see you in the local OTR's here :-)

Congrats again.
Old 24th August 2009, 16:21   #32
Senior - BHPian

Thanks a Lot Khan Sir, Vijay (*Aqua) helped me to make up my mind and Siva (Trammway) is helping me with details you see on this thread. I made a visit to Chennai yesterday and the Jeep is coming up good. Still a long way to go and eagerly looking forward to Blore OTR weekends.

pics today evening.

Quote:
Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
can't comment more as I am no jeep expert :-)
Yeah right, and I am Clint Eastwood
Old 24th August 2009, 22:20   #33
Senior - BHPian

24-Aug-2009 Updates

Siva and I went to the Place and snapped a few pics of the WIP. You can see the Leaf's RECAMBERED. The Diff and Axle work is going on along with the Brake Drum replacement/overhauling.
Attached Thumbnails
1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2226.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2227.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2228.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2230.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2231.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2232.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2233.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2234.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2235.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2236.jpg  

Old 24th August 2009, 22:29   #34
Senior - BHPian

More Pics of the WIP.

If anyone notices something out of place - please highlight...
Attached Thumbnails
1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2237.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2238.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2239.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2240.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2241.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2242.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2243.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2244.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2245.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2246.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2247.jpg  

1990 M&M Cj340-imgp2249.jpg