Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 14th October 2009, 18:02   #106

Yipeee !!!!

Lots of things have happened,
The exteriors of the vehicle is nearly done
done the yellow stripes on the wheels, looks awesome
sticking to the same light bar, looks beautiful now after i changed the light fixtures to blue from black
nearly finished the hood, small finishing touches left.
other then that work is going on on the interiors.
still no engine

next stage,
engine transplant
power steering
a/c
Xtreme power pimps a GYPSY-resize-dsc01465.jpg  

Xtreme power pimps a GYPSY-resize-dsc01464.jpg  

Xtreme power pimps a GYPSY-resize-dsc01463.jpg  

Xtreme power pimps a GYPSY-resize-dsc01462.jpg  

Xtreme power pimps a GYPSY-resize-rotation-dsc01458.jpg  

Xtreme power pimps a GYPSY-resize-dsc01461.jpg  

Xtreme power pimps a GYPSY-resize-dsc01456.jpg  

Xtreme power pimps a GYPSY-resize-dsc01445.jpg  

Xtreme power pimps a GYPSY-resize-rotation-dsc01447.jpg  

Xtreme power pimps a GYPSY-resize-dsc01460.jpg  

Old 14th October 2009, 18:06   #107

What light fixtures did you change from black to blue?
Old 14th October 2009, 18:30   #108

Mind Games (I am not kidding)

Try to look at the 4th pic(with flood lights) for more than 5-6 seconds. They may force you to turn away or blink!!!

Man - Awesome outcome of the Project... Engine please. Cant wait to see it do a OTR (if you take it tho).

In some pic on page 3-5, do you always leave the oranjeeee in that slant position
Old 14th October 2009, 18:39   #109

xtreme : cant help drooling at this gypsy ! great work, mate
Old 14th October 2009, 19:02   #110

That is a beautiful beast you got there my friend. I am praying you get the engine soon, so that we can see this monster on the roads.

I am just wondering about the plight of the auto wallahs when they see this car menacing towards them. HAHAHAHA
Old 14th October 2009, 19:31   #111

Originally Posted by xtreme power View Post
Lots of things have happened,
The exteriors of the vehicle is nearly done
done the yellow stripes on the wheels, looks awesome
sticking to the same light bar, looks beautiful now after i changed the light fixtures to blue from black
nearly finished the hood, small finishing touches left.
other then that work is going on on the interiors.
still no engine

next stage,
engine transplant
power steering
a/c
SUPERB MAN! Absolutely blown! BTW, how many projects do you handle at one time! Some life dude. Just plain envy!
Old 14th October 2009, 20:16   #112

My god, couldn`t have imagined it would look like this. One heck of a machine. How about testing the machine with your current 1.1 engine and show us a trailer of what this machine is capable of. Sorry yaar, curiosity is killing, can`t wait for 1.6.
Old 14th October 2009, 20:24   #113

Originally Posted by Abbas View Post
My god, couldn`t have imagined it would look like this. One heck of a machine. How about testing the machine with your current 1.1 engine and show us a trailer of what this machine is capable of. Sorry yaar, curiosity is killing, can`t wait for 1.6.
i can but then my urgency to get the 1.6 will reduce, hence not doing so
Originally Posted by svsantosh View Post
Mind Games (I am not kidding)

Try to look at the 4th pic(with flood lights) for more than 5-6 seconds. They may force you to turn away or blink!!!

Man - Awesome outcome of the Project... Engine please. Cant wait to see it do a OTR (if you take it tho).

In some pic on page 3-5, do you always leave the oranjeeee in that slant position
orangie is left that way whenever clients come by

Originally Posted by beejay View Post
What light fixtures did you change from black to blue?
the region around the headlight, dont really know what they are called,
in the previous pics they are black
Old 14th October 2009, 21:50   #114

very nice work indeed, i would like to know how you made this rims, they look good
please guide me about rims you have used
Old 14th October 2009, 23:24   #115

hey alan

it looks amazing.if you don mind me askin how much did it cost you.all of it, from the donor car to the end result.because i plan on doing something like this.if you want you can PM me the cost.

thanx
rev
Old 15th October 2009, 00:34   #116

HI allan thats sure a mean looking monster you built,she sure boosted my spirits to get you that engine fast as possible.

{Man - Awesome outcome of the Project... Engine please. Cant wait to see it do a OTR (if you take it tho).}

Svsantosh i am dead sure that you are going to see a lot of pics and videos of the gypsy in action after the heart transplant.
Old 15th October 2009, 00:43   #117

That is a friggin sight to behold! I'm in love, and it's a suzuki again!

Old 15th October 2009, 03:18   #118

Speechless. She is turning out to be better day by day. Kudos Alan
Old 15th October 2009, 03:50   #119

Secucing looks.

not a penny more or less

applause for the workmanship
Old 15th October 2009, 09:28   #120

Allan the Gypsy looks AWESOME!!!