![]() | ||
![]() |
|
![]() | #92 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #93 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() @predator, why dont you try army auctions, MPFIs have now started to flow in. |
![]() |
![]() | #94 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2010 Location: siliguri/Darj
| ![]() Hi Desmosedici, any idea as to the price at which the ex-army MPFI's are being sold for? I hear that carb gypsy kings (99-02) are going for about 1-1.25 lakhs. Also in your opinion, should a person with no detailed mechanical knowledge take up this project of restoration? After reading the many many threads it seems restoring a gypsy is a majro project indeed, so just curious to know if a newbie like me should go down this road or should i keep looking for a privately used MPFI?. |
![]() |
![]() | #95 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Roy Amit ko phone kar pune me hi hai banda, will help you in fabrication. he just did some good job with hood on his Jeep |
![]() |
![]() | #96 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() @Devang: what fabrication? |
![]() |
![]() | #97 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Came across an ad , 2006 mpfi gypsy for sale in Delhi . asking is around 4... you're travelling next month there so check that out, here's the trovit link... Well Maintained and cared for Maruti Gypsy King MPFI for SALE Vehicles from New Delhi Delhi @ Adpost.com Classifieds > India > Well Maintained and cared for Maruti Gypsy King MPFI for SALE Vehicles from New Delhi Delhi ,free,indian,classified ad,clas the ad mentions the owner as 'Harjeev', is this the same from the tbhp !! |
![]() |
![]() | #98 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jan 2009 Location: BLR
| ![]() Quote:
As far as i know, his Gypsy is sold. Cheers, Deepak | |
![]() |
|
![]() | #99 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2006 Location: Greater Chennai
| ![]() Any progress on this project Nomad? One could also pick a carb gypsy king from the market and plonk a 1.3, 1.6 or 1.8 MPFi in it by any competent mechanic. |
![]() |
![]() | #100 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #101 | ||
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
@AltoHonco: However there is another very well maintained Carb Gypsy that is owned by a friend of mine. If interested please pm me your number and I would give you the details of the Seller. | ||
![]() |
![]() | #102 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Thanks Harjeev, but at the moment I dont have plans/right know-how/budget to get into this genre. Maybe if Predatorwheels is interested, as he's very much into the off-roading kinds. @Predator (dada) - In case you've finalized a trip next month to delhi, you should check this. |
![]() |
![]() | #103 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2010 Location: siliguri/Darj
| ![]() Quote:
Hi Harjeev, just curious to know, you were asking for 4.3 lakhs for your gypsy, if u dont mind me asking how much did u eventually sell it for? | |
![]() |
![]() | #104 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: May 2009 Location: Coimbatore
| ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #105 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() No at all! You could say that I sold it for about 5-10% less the amount I was expecting. And after the deal now the new owner happens to be a good friend and I didn't know the new owner before the deal. |
![]() |