Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 14th February 2010, 02:09   #571

Originally Posted by ladak.imran View Post
KSM - I know which one you've seen - its got a metallic green paint, same tyres, really nice alloys, and a jerry can at the back, along with the remnants of an external roll cage (i think)... The guy who onws the gypsy lives on pali naka, close to my house...
ya i guess so...thats one krazzy gypsy
Old 14th February 2010, 06:21   #572

It is apparently a ~20 year old gypsy, which used to take part in rallies and all - now its 'retired' !
Old 16th February 2010, 13:47   #573

You can get a black ragtop made at any seatwala ... I got mine made from one at Kurla CST, but am not too happy with the quality and finishing..

Currently i too am looking for a guy who does a good job at a decent price..

Thats true these kurla fellow have no quality.
Old 16th February 2010, 14:17   #574

I had excellent leather seats custom made, for my optra from one guy at parel - I think his name was javed.
I'll try going to him one of these days and see if he can do anything.
Old 16th February 2010, 15:05   #575

I had excellent leather seats custom made, for my optra from one guy at parel - I think his name was javed.
I'll try going to him one of these days and see if he can do anything.

Is it. do let me know, i also wanna get good seat covers.
Old 18th February 2010, 12:36   #576

My ex army king with custom front offroading bumper and other goodies

Hi All
Here's my gypsy in its new avatar :
  1. New front bumper custom made to my design (costed Rs 9000 INR)
    - The front bumper uses stock mounting points on the chassis.

Front Bumper Fabrication in Process

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-adsc_0029.jpg
    The custom front bumper adds looks to the front end and allows easy winch installation
    Maruti Gypsy Pictures-dsc_0067.jpg
    Added looks and safety

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-dsc_0285.jpg
    Half finished front bumper and roll cage
    Maruti Gypsy Pictures-dsc_0068.jpg
    Offroading with new goodies
    Maruti Gypsy Pictures-dsc_0059.jpg

2. Front custom heavy duty Shackle lift . Rear heavy duty stock size shackle (Costed Rs. 1800 INR)

Longer than Stock Front Shackles
    Maruti Gypsy Pictures-shackle-ift-dsc_0285.jpg
    Maruti Gypsy Pictures-shackle-liftdsc_0068.jpg

3. New front and rear internal roll cage (Building in process)
Maruti Gypsy Pictures-picture-353.jpg

Enjoy the pics

An Impromptu photo shoot under the stars (during front bumper fabrication process)
Maruti Gypsy Pictures-picture-156.jpg

I am getting a few more front bumpers fabricated for my friends so do let me know if anyone wants one fabricated. Also let me know how does it look. Critiques and comments are welcome.

regards,

Dr. Abheek Ghosh
abheekg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th February 2010, 12:58   #577

Originally Posted by abheekg View Post
I am getting a few more front bumpers fabricated for my friends so do let me know if anyone wants one fabricated. Also let me know how does it look. Critiques and comments are welcome.
Looks good!!! Will look better if you can reduce the gap between the grill and the bumper.
Old 18th February 2010, 22:10   #578

hi guys this is are some pics of modified gypsy taken by my friend....the gypsy has fully modified exterior and interior too.And also got to here that this beast has A 2lakh music system in it............waiting for all your guys reaction and reply
Maruti Gypsy Pictures-imag0113-copy.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-imag0112-copy.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-imag0117.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-imag0116.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-imag0115.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-dsc03453.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-dsc03456.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-dsc03457.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-dsc03465.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-dsc03474.jpg  

Old 18th February 2010, 22:44   #579

@danny2599,

can you let me know what seats have been put at the back. i wanted some suggestion for my gypsy. tks

overall looks cool.
Old 18th February 2010, 23:50   #580

As i got to know from my friend the rear seat of that gypsy is of Scorpio...ur are welcome and keep replying....
Old 19th February 2010, 01:06   #581

Originally Posted by danny2599 View Post
hi guys this is are some pics of modified gypsy taken by my friend....the gypsy has fully modified exterior and interior too.And also got to here that this beast has A 2lakh music system in it............waiting for all your guys reaction and reply
the gypsy looks cool, nice mods.
Old 19th February 2010, 05:54   #582

As i got to know from my friend the rear seat of that gypsy is of Scorpio...ur are welcome and keep replying....
i saw this gypsy in ic colony borivili last weekend for the carnval parade.... looks good
Old 19th February 2010, 10:13   #583

Danny bhai as I said earlier, this is the best gypsy I have ever seen. Guys you need to see it to believe. I got the opportunity to have a good look at this last December. The picture doesn’t do justice to work done. It’s simply amazing & it looks even better without the soft top.

As per my introduction I have just started blogging; however I have been reading about your wonderful rides. I just bought Amarveer's (amar82) Red Gypsy King, hope to make it better by efforts & your support.

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-mygypsy.jpg  

Last edited by Technocrat : 19th February 2010 at 12:50. Reason: Removing [Font] tags, please avoid copy paste from external fornt editors, also Preview before Submitting posts. thanks
Old 19th February 2010, 12:20   #584

Hey i think i have seen a pic of this gypsy on another thread. Great Ride dude!!!!
Old 19th February 2010, 13:51   #585

Originally Posted by KSM-Vtec View Post
Hey i think i have seen a pic of this gypsy on another thread. Great Ride dude!!!!
Danny,

That's one good masterpiece. I too have seen this gypsy somewhere in the web.