Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 19th February 2010, 13:52   #586

Originally Posted by HarneetBarmy View Post
Danny bhai as I said earlier, this is the best gypsy I have ever seen. Guys you need to see it to believe. I got the opportunity to have a good look at this last December. The picture doesn’t do justice to work done. It’s simply amazing & it looks even better without the soft top.

As per my introduction I have just started blogging; however I have been reading about your wonderful rides. I just bought Amarveer's (amar82) Red Gypsy King, hope to make it better by efforts & your support.
Harneet,

Congratulations on acquiring gypsy. Safe drive.
Old 19th February 2010, 15:21   #587

^^^^
is it not AMar's Gypsy, that red one.

he did a lot of work, and poor chap didn't had time to enjoy it. I think he shifted to canada,
Old 19th February 2010, 17:32   #588

Originally Posted by SirAlec View Post
^^^^
is it not AMar's Gypsy, that red one.

he did a lot of work, and poor chap didn't had time to enjoy it. I think he shifted to canada,
yes it is. true

but he has booked a new one right??2010.
Old 19th February 2010, 21:00   #589

yes, amar's signature states that he has booked a 2010 king. wanted to ask Amar why he sold off his worked upon one to book a new one.
Old 19th February 2010, 23:42   #590

Originally Posted by Desmosedici View Post
yes, amar's signature states that he has booked a 2010 king. wanted to ask Amar why he sold off his worked upon one to book a new one.
Congrats Harneet, I sold the Gypsy as it was very difficult for me to maintain an Ex-Army from abroad, even to fix a small issue i had to call so many people and my phone call bill used to increase more than the cost of labour.
So my parents asked me to sell it and get a new one when I visit india next time but i just booked the gypsy as i love the performance of G13BB BS III engine, but not taking the delivery anytime soon.

I have made a deal with Harneet to get the Gypsy while i am in india as i miss the looks of red color gypsy.

Amar

Last edited by Amar82 : 19th February 2010 at 23:53.
Old 19th February 2010, 23:43   #591

Originally Posted by danny2599 View Post
hi guys this is are some pics of modified gypsy taken by my friend....the gypsy has fully modified exterior and interior too.And also got to here that this beast has A 2lakh music system in it............waiting for all your guys reaction and reply
now thats what i call a modified gypsy.it looks macho .
Old 20th February 2010, 00:50   #592

Hi Amar, what issues did you face with the Ex Army Gypsy? Do you have a thread elsewhere with the details?
Old 20th February 2010, 04:26   #593

Originally Posted by dwaraka View Post
Harneet,

Congratulations on acquiring gypsy. Safe drive.

Thanks Dwaraka

Originally Posted by Amar82 View Post
Congrats Harneet, I sold the Gypsy as it was very difficult for me to maintain an Ex-Army from abroad, even to fix a small issue i had to call so many people and my phone call bill used to increase more than the cost of labour.
So my parents asked me to sell it and get a new one when I visit india next time but i just booked the gypsy as i love the performance of G13BB BS III engine, but not taking the delivery anytime soon.

I have made a deal with Harneet to get the Gypsy while i am in india as i miss the looks of red color gypsy.

Amar
Thanks Amar

I completely agree long distance relationships are hard to maintain. Ex-Army Gypsy is just like a demanding girl friend, who would not settle for less. I would try my best to keep it like my baby as Amar & his family has spent a lot of time & money on it. He can have it back anytime he is in India. I would start a new blog about the work I am doing on the machine.
Old 20th February 2010, 18:57   #594

hi guys this is the video of the gypsy i have posted before.......enjoy
Old 21st February 2010, 02:17   #595

thats quite a nice looking gypsy Danny...i really liked the design
Old 21st February 2010, 12:39   #596

Originally Posted by danny2599 View Post

hi guys this is the video of the gypsy i have posted before.......enjoy
hey thats a nice video and the gypsy looks killer!!

it has been shot on the exp way right??
Old 21st February 2010, 15:58   #597

Originally Posted by KSM-Vtec View Post
hey thats a nice video and the gypsy looks killer!!

it has been shot on the exp way right??
yup that video is shot on the express.the car was looking
Old 22nd February 2010, 15:05   #598

I just returned from the Desert Storm and took this pic today morning before getting the Gypsy washed!!! Got to rush now...
Shall post more later
Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img_1757.jpg  

harjeev is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd February 2010, 17:36   #599

Here is a pic of my Gypsy with the new GT Savero Mud Terrain Tyres (235/75 R15) and alloys.

Will write about the whole experience in a separate thread along with offroad review.
Maruti Gypsy Pictures-photo0038.jpg  

Old 22nd February 2010, 18:37   #600

Hey GoSlow,

Thats a cool Gypsy you have man. Was the black paint custom ordered from Maruti, or did you get it painted?

Zorro4X4