Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 14th May 2013, 11:14   #991

re: Maruti Gypsy Pictures

Asphil/ AVR,

The groove will make the fuel flow towards the spark and enables the efficient burning of fuel. May be a bit of improvement in fuel efficiency and power. Mechanical Experts here can comment on it with more information.

Thanks for appreciating the new look
dwaraka is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th May 2013, 12:11   #992

Beautiful work brother. Bumper extension looks good.
Old 1st September 2013, 19:27   #993

Originally Posted by dwaraka View Post
Present set up :

Somedra Singh groove on the Engine Head.

I salute your passion and undying love for Gypsy. I like your present setup the most.

I have a similar rig as yours and am very much interested in Somendra Singh Grooves. If you dont mind, could you please share your experiences after the mod, I mean performance gain, mileage and overall driving impression. How much did you shave off the head? Close up pictures of grooves would be very helpful.

-Jai
Old 3rd September 2013, 15:44   #994

Originally Posted by gotzuk View Post
Was going through the photographs I took during Raid De Himalaya 2008.
Thought I would share some here.

Awesome pics yaar, the beautiful himalayan terrain when combined with the 4x4 beast made the pic the best. Hats off to you bro!
neon is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th September 2013, 13:56   #995

Dwarak,finallyyou are back in action.great to know this
Old 17th September 2013, 17:44   #996

Any thoughts on header options for a 413W MPFI? Would 'branded' Calmini-type setup make more sense that something custom fabricated?

Just a few pictures of my Gypsy King where it belongs .
Maruti Gypsy Pictures-tpc2.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-1010282_10151852889718464_854268770_n.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-1185619_10151867409218464_236651779_n.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-tpc1.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-944174_683948891622533_853542826_n.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-999344_683949278289161_657058166_n.jpg  

amardeepmd is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th September 2013, 22:05   #997

Amardeep - what brand is that snorkel and how much did it cost? Planning to get one for my Gypsy.
Old 18th September 2013, 23:17   #998

This is my first post i am elatively new to 4 X 4 i have a 410w 96 model, purchased a year back it was in a vey good condition. i used it to ferry my jetskis to the beach and back. After a year long use in the sand on the beach and salty water it has started rusting. i am getting the entire body denting and painting.

The gypsy will be mostly used in Nagaon, Alibag on the beach for towing and regular trips to Alibag about 8 ks away to
Need advise / suggestions on the following :

1. colour recommendations (red / white / olive green )
2. Need to fit a rear tow hook with adapter plate? Source in Mumbai / Pune. Did not find the right person in Nanapeth, Pune?
3. conversion to LPG? will it affect the engine and performance ?
4. Any other recommendations are welcome. I do not have loads of cash to spend on the vehicle now but surely consider it doing as my finances permit.

I am attaching pics of the gypsy in use and the present condition undergoing repairs.

Suggestions please ...

Pics when it was newly purchased.

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img2011112200155.jpg

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img2011112200157.jpg

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img2011112200155.jpg

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img2011112200156.jpg

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img2011112200157.jpg

Pictures now undergoing repairs.

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img_20130915_161941.jpg

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img_20130915_161954.jpg

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img_20130915_162238.jpg

Last edited by aah78 : 18th September 2013 at 23:46. Reason: Posts merged.
Old 19th September 2013, 15:38   #999

Originally Posted by vroom666 View Post
Amardeep - what brand is that snorkel and how much did it cost? Planning to get one for my Gypsy.
Hi vroom666, that's from Swastik Fabs in Bangalore. Cost just under 10K, if I remember right. It works beautifully.
Old 19th September 2013, 22:47   #1000

Originally Posted by amardeepmd View Post
Hi vroom666, that's from Swastik Fabs in Bangalore. Cost just under 10K, if I remember right. It works beautifully.
When did you purchase it? Current price seems to be slightly more so just want to check.
Old 20th September 2013, 11:55   #1001

Sorry. Just looked at the invoice - 14K. Did it a few months ago.
Old 20th September 2013, 18:27   #1002

Originally Posted by Desmosedici View Post
Krishna, Gas Shocks are good. Khan Bhai had suggested the monroe ones some time back. Those are i guess the basic gas shocks. Vikram (Headers) has the Peddar ones which are more performance oriented i think. Koni also is an option.

Plus Vikram had those for sale as well, you cant get in touch with him.

Any feedback on Calmini 5" performance shocks? I have heard they improve ride and articulation.
Old 22nd September 2013, 00:24   #1003

Sorry to bother you guys again but please advise.. i would also like to do a body lift can somebody please guide me as to the simplest and cheapest way of doing it.

Thankyou
Old 9th October 2013, 09:17   #1004

Here is my Gypsy ... Yet to take up more Decals .. selection of Monster pics to show up on it, in progress
Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img_0079r.jpg  

Maruti Gypsy Pictures-img_0078r.jpg  

Old 3rd March 2014, 21:59   #1005

My gypsy king
waiting for action.
Maruti Gypsy Pictures-1393864087593.jpg  

whitemm550 is offline   (1) Thanks