Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 27th May 2010, 02:28   #151

What size Yoko/Alloys are those? They look a litle bling, mat finish with silver borders would look better.
Old 27th May 2010, 05:17   #152

Kida Jassy

Been reading through your thread since the past hr.
Good work...
Which part of Bombay are you from.

There used to be a chap called commander near Lido cinema opp SNDT, he used to do such mods and crazy mods, flipping the Axel and increasing the height etc....

Another chap Gandhi used to deal in Jeeps.

All this is back in the late 90's... Don't know if they are still around....

Your jeep build is going good.
with regards to wheels put wide tyres and avoid blingy zintak wheels.. I am no experts but just a suggestion....

Look forward to seeing the finished product....

Jassi paa ji reminds me of Lepu from the Chop Shop series. Google it. Some honest good work going in there. Pass sada good wishes to him.

Aur thode picture sicture paa de, updated.... Who black jeep thaudi hai ji, thaude profile pic whic....Pic bata yaraa.

Take care & good luck with the build.
Old 27th May 2010, 13:37   #153

Great Work going on...
The outcome should be something to watch out for!
Q to Jeep Lovers: If you have to put your money, which one will it be - this one or allan's Orangie?
Old 27th May 2010, 15:53   #154

Originally Posted by sen2009 View Post
Great Work going on...
The outcome should be something to watch out for!
Q to Jeep Lovers: If you have to put your money, which one will it be - this one or allan's Orangie?
Sen, you can't compare apples to oranges. Both are different vehicles (SPOA & SUA) and styles. And both look good and both parties have put in a lot of effort. I don't think it's right to compare on the open forum.

Just my 2 cents about two fruits.
Old 27th May 2010, 18:20   #155

So far youve been doing a great job with all the mods. PLEASE stay away from those alloys, its just a bling job and your jeep will lose that rugged look. My suggestion stick to Army rims with BF or Yoko tyres.
Old 27th May 2010, 18:55   #156

Originally Posted by Jeepfreak View Post
So far youve been doing a great job with all the mods. PLEASE stay away from those alloys, its just a bling job and your jeep will lose that rugged look. My suggestion stick to Army rims with BF or Yoko tyres.

I agree..... Hope you dont mind Jassy.... These suggestions are only so that your jeep looks rapchic
Old 27th May 2010, 19:44   #157

Guys I decided to be on those military rims and Apollo sand grip tyres earlier but as my Jeep started taking shape the tyres were looking slim and were not going with the Jeep's looks because of which I decided to install Yokohama A/T-S 31X10.5 R15 Tyres and as it won't fit on the original rims so I bought those 15'' Alloys.. But guys believe me those alloys will definitely enhance the Jeep's looks..

I really like to thank all of you for your suggestions and I really look forward for more..

Jassy..
Old 27th May 2010, 23:53   #158

You thought about getting Lenso similar to what Kittigadu has on his 550?

Old 28th May 2010, 19:13   #159

Originally Posted by bigman View Post
You thought about getting Lenso similar to what Kittigadu has on his 550?

NO brother... never..
Old 28th May 2010, 20:59   #160

awesome thread buddy, was hooked on for the past half an hour. this thread deserves a 5 star rating. though i love jeeps, i am a complete noob! sometime in the near future, i am planning to build one for myself too & this thread will act as my guide.

awesome dedication & passion on display paaji. kudos.
Old 29th May 2010, 02:52   #161

Originally Posted by Jassy1313 View Post
Updated pics of the Jeep- 5/5/2010..

!!!!!!!! No safety glasses / shields!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0093.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0092.jpg  

Old 29th May 2010, 04:49   #162

Originally Posted by raj_5004 View Post
awesome thread buddy, was hooked on for the past half an hour. this thread deserves a 5 star rating. though i love jeeps, i am a complete noob! sometime in the near future, i am planning to build one for myself too & this thread will act as my guide.

awesome dedication & passion on display paaji. kudos.
Thanx man.. I appreciate that..

Originally Posted by VINUMON View Post
!!!!!!!! No safety glasses / shields!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Its not that they don't care about safety.. They take all the necessary precautions and measures where required..

Rehards,
Jassy..
Old 29th May 2010, 14:28   #163

Greetings Jassy..great project,i always liked build ups,waiting for the outcome.Would share what kind of weldings were done and where all?what gauge of sheet metal was used?what pipes were were used for bumpers?were they bended?content of the pipe(metallurgy wise).I know i am asking too many questions but i like your project and i hope you would share some info with everyone.

renegade
Old 29th May 2010, 23:17   #164

Originally Posted by renegade View Post
Greetings Jassy..great project,i always liked build ups,waiting for the outcome.Would share what kind of weldings were done and where all?what gauge of sheet metal was used?what pipes were were used for bumpers?were they bended?content of the pipe(metallurgy wise).I know i am asking too many questions but i like your project and i hope you would share some info with everyone.

renegade
the metal pipes used are of 18 gauge 2 inch diameter.. some corners are bended while some are welded.. I'll get some more info on this for you soon..
Thank you..

Jassy..
Old 30th May 2010, 15:16   #165

Scorpio's combination switch, cover and key unit for my Jeep..
My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0006.jpg