Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 11th August 2010, 21:28   #361

Originally Posted by allana13 View Post
Jassy Opera house will be the other option else have it custome made.
It's not even available there.. But I wont give up.. I will import them if its not available anywhere..
Old 11th August 2010, 21:30   #362

Updated pics of the Jeep- 11/8/2010..
My Monster(MM) 550-image0324.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-image0325.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-image0326.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-image0328.jpg  

Old 11th August 2010, 21:39   #363

Looks pretty good Jassy.

Try ebay uk for the Offsets.

let me know if u need any help.

Old 12th August 2010, 03:26   #364

Jassy,

I was considering buying an ex-army Jeep and was considering so many options on where to get it fixed up/modified. Have been stuck to your thread for the last couple of hours now! Fantastic to see so much dedication and passion and a down to earth and hands-on shopman. Will surely give him a call should I get down to buying the vehicle. Your baby looks amazing and I wish you bags of bone rattling times on your 4x4 adventures...

Old 14th August 2010, 22:18   #365

Updated pics of the Jeep- 14/8/2010..
My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0019.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0024.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0026.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0028.jpg  

Old 16th August 2010, 11:27   #366

Jassy Bhai,

Your Jeep is looking super cool now.

Day by day I am getting more eager to see the final result when you drive her on the road.
Old 16th August 2010, 19:28   #367
girishbhat

Cool looking jeep. I like the care taken for each details.

Old 19th August 2010, 21:28   #368

After searching for not less than 8 weeks and knocking the door of almost every vendor finally got the Original Combination switch cover of Scorpio for my Monster.. Even though it's not costly but for me it's PRICELESS..
My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0005.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0008.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0009.jpg  

Old 20th August 2010, 15:02   #369

Jassy you seem to have to do a lot of the procurements yourself. Does the place where the build is taking place not help in this stuff?

Even for the emborsed "Jeep" wordings I think you mentioned that you had to get this done yourself, it would have been great to get that also done in the same place as the build.

A one stop shop for all that the work requires would be great.
Old 20th August 2010, 16:05   #370

Pape Mehnat da fal mitha hon-da hai...

Hard work jassy you have put in there and it is showing.... Not to forget Toto paji's top workmanship......

Updated pics pics...
Old 20th August 2010, 16:59   #371

Jassy what happened about the OTR that you were planning to do with the monster?

Did you do it? Pics please?

By the way... why have you added the Jeep logo on the front as well could not understand it.
Old 20th August 2010, 18:43   #372

Originally Posted by ACM View Post
Jassy you seem to have to do a lot of the procurements yourself. Does the place where the build is taking place not help in this stuff?

Even for the emborsed "Jeep" wordings I think you mentioned that you had to get this done yourself, it would have been great to get that also done in the same place as the build.

A one stop shop for all that the work requires would be great.
Theres hardly any place on Earth where you get everything under one roof.. Either you arrange for yourself or your modifier gets everything arranged for you.. Toto arranged lots of things but there were few things which I decided to arrange on my own coz I love picking things for my Jeep on my own..

Originally Posted by allana13 View Post
Pape Mehnat da fal mitha hon-da hai...

Hard work jassy you have put in there and it is showing.... Not to forget Toto paji's top workmanship......

Updated pics pics...
Thank you yaar.. The Jeep has come up really well and looking amazing but I haven't taken the delivery yet.. I'll PM you the reason..

Originally Posted by malgudi View Post
Jassy what happened about the OTR that you were planning to do with the monster?

Did you do it? Pics please?

By the way... why have you added the Jeep logo on the front as well could not understand it.
Regarding the Jeep logo in the front, I saw the same on many CJ7 Jeeps so even I decided to put one on my Jeep..

Last edited by Jassy1313 : 20th August 2010 at 18:48.
Old 20th August 2010, 22:41   #373

Great going Jassy , nice to see you jeep coming up beautifully .
Old 21st August 2010, 20:11   #374

Tried 10j alloys from another Jeep at Toto Paaji's garage.. That alloy made tyres come out very much but I liked the pattern of the alloy so I have decided to go with the same pattern but in 8j..
And ya one more thing the Yoko tyre that you see on the rim is not of my jeep. Thats of the Jeep which is running on those rims. I am still on MAXXIS BIGHORN..
My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0029.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0030.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0032.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0031.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc_0035.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-dsc00948.jpg  

My Monster(MM) 550-r15-gtwheel-5x139.7-pcd-8j..jpg  

Old 21st August 2010, 20:22   #375

Jassy the 10j looks awesome man... wish you could have them...

10j is like a glass of lassi with malai on it....

8J are good too....
Whatever the shoes are the Jeep lokks KA man