Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Search this Thread
Old 23rd September 2010, 16:32   #1
BHPian

Miki's WarHorse - The BaZUKa!!

Hey all

I am MIDHUN,l live in trivandrum, settled in cochin Kerela. I am a web designer/graphic designer by profession .

My Passion towards automobiles started when i was a kid, got a small background as my Grandpa was a GP rider & my uncle was a national rally rider. So quite natural that i got the same phobia. But i was into motocross all the time. It started with the bikes & later ended up in gypsy, which is my dream machine from childhood. Being a hardcore dirt rider i always like myself getting dirty, love mud bath, the jumps, which i later have to retire due to back injury, it was hard for me to do that. But i didn't have a choice, retiring from the track made me mad, sick& lonely. My parents never allowed me to touch a bike then, my next step was to go for a four wheeler . But i dont like cars as my ride, nothning more to think my dream machine Gypsy the vagabond.

I sold my 3 bikes & collected all the cash i got & from the bank, my plan was to build a rally gypsy, but my fund was too low to get a 413. As i am from a middle class family dont have that much in my pocket. Anyways i started my gypsy hunt, my plan was to get a good 410W, travelled many places places searching for a good gypsy as i am from kerela its hard to get a civilian gypsy in here as the vehicle is rare & much of the gypsies which i have came across were running on L.P.G which i hate!! Feeling frustrated i was tired of my hunt.

One fine morning wen i was going through the papers i saw an ad in the classifieds that a gypsy is for sale, i called the number & fixed an appointment. He was quoting 1.80L for a 95 model wide track,which was too much!!