Length-176.0 inches
Width 65.0 in
Height 4-Door: 71.7 in
Transmission-5-speed manual

Fuel Capacity-81 Liters (Diesel)

Boot Space-Lots of space in the back to haul whatever
you want.

This 4 wheel drive vehicle can go just about anywhere
having a high clearance, and just an all around durable frame.

Driving experience.

I have already covered 800 Kms in last 8 days of city driving.Have driven to the airport only once.

Performance-The first thing you notice is the immense power this vehicle generates.You can feel that power once you shift from first to second., its roars.
Note-The engine has already propelled this vehicle close to 1.3 lakhs kms.

Ride Quality-I would rate this 9/10 for a 20 year old vehicle.

Steering-This vehicle is so easy to maneuver considering the kerb weight which is close to 3000 kgs .Courtesy,the power steering.

Braking-10/10. It behaves like an obedient little dog when it comes to braking.You could see the bonnet almost touching the road when you break suddenly and the vehicle does not skid.

Controls-The controls are very simple.

Interiors- Spacious, very spacious.Lots of headroom. Doesn't matter how tall you are, you will have plenty of room up top.
Isuzu Trooper 4x4 Comes Home-p1010743.jpg  

Last edited by GTO : 5th October 2010 at 10:43. Reason: Adding your driving experience post to the opening one
SILVERWOOD is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th September 2010, 11:38   #2

Waseem, let me be the first to congratulate you on your acquisition.

Look forward to seeing the beauty in flesh.

Btw how much did you pay for it ?
Old 29th September 2010, 11:41   #3

Great buy my friend , looks very neat . What model is it ? If you don mind can you share the cost?

Keeping it stock or what mods have you planned?

Last edited by karizma9292 : 29th September 2010 at 11:42.
Old 29th September 2010, 11:49   #4

Congratulations, Sliverwood on the new acquisition.

The Trooper is in a pristine condition.

Old 29th September 2010, 11:50   #5

Hey Waseem,

Thats a wonderful acquisition.

As discussed, it looks really awesome and clean from all aspects. At that price point its a steal. Not clear if the front steel railing is an add-on. If yes, get rid of it to get the complete look.

Do share a detailed buying, driving and ownership report with lots of exterior and interior pictures.

Look forward to driving it our next meet. Congrats again !
Old 29th September 2010, 12:12   #6

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Waseem, let me be the first to congratulate you on your acquisition.

Look forward to seeing the beauty in flesh.

Btw how much did you pay for it ?
Thanks Ani bhai.You will see it soon.

Originally Posted by karizma9292 View Post
Great buy my friend , looks very neat . What model is it ? If you don mind can you share the cost?

Keeping it stock or what mods have you planned?
I want to keep it stock.

Originally Posted by Ardy View Post
Congratulations, Sliverwood on the new acquisition.

The Trooper is in a pristine condition.

Thanks Ardy.

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Hey Waseem,

Thats a wonderful acquisition.

As discussed, it looks really awesome and clean from all aspects. At that price point its a steal. Not clear if the front steel railing is an add-on. If yes, get rid of it to get the complete look.

Do share a detailed buying, driving and ownership report with lots of exterior and interior pictures.

Look forward to driving it our next meet. Congrats again !
Thanks Avi.

The front railing is original one.

I will write a detail review over the weekend.
Old 29th September 2010, 12:23   #7

Congratulations on your buy! It looks in excellent shape.
BTW, did you get your compression ratio numbers wrong? 8.9:1 is way too low for a diesel.
Old 29th September 2010, 12:36   #8

Originally Posted by MalluDude View Post
Congratulations on your buy! It looks in excellent shape.
BTW, did you get your compression ratio numbers wrong? 8.9:1 is way too low for a diesel.
Thanks.I will cross check the owners manual and will get back to you on this.

Betw:Few more pics of the beast.
Isuzu Trooper 4x4 Comes Home-p1010746m.jpg  

Isuzu Trooper 4x4 Comes Home-p1010747m.jpg  

Isuzu Trooper 4x4 Comes Home-p1010753m.jpg  

Isuzu Trooper 4x4 Comes Home-p1010758m.jpg  

Isuzu Trooper 4x4 Comes Home-p1010760m.jpg  

Old 29th September 2010, 12:56   #9

1.28 Lakh kms. Is that for real? btw, you never mentioned the year of make of the trooper?
Old 29th September 2010, 13:15   #10

At that price point its a steal.
Sir I'm not sure I see that information here unless you talking about insider trading errr information
1.28 Lakh kms. Is that for real? btw, you never mentioned the year of make of the trooper?
NissanPatrol, Isuzu Trooper and Land Rover Defender are vehicles that were primarily built for abuse in Africa & ME. These vehicles are built to last for half a million Kms easily (including engine) with decent maintenance. So I would call the the engine still in its early 20's.
I would reckon this is the late 80's 1st generation model.

Originally Posted by SILVERWOOD View Post
The front railing is original one.
Waseem Bhai, I don't think so. Just checked online. I'm sure the vehicle will look much better without the bullbar.

Last edited by MileCruncher : 29th September 2010 at 13:21.
Old 29th September 2010, 13:17   #11

Its 1990 model & this engine has a life of 3L+ KMS.

One of my friend in Canada has covered 2L miles and the vehicle still looks good.

Last edited by SILVERWOOD : 29th September 2010 at 13:18. Reason: Edit
Old 29th September 2010, 13:46   #12

Wasim,
Congratulations. Thats a neat one and yes it will give you many many more miles. The GB performance and ratio's are very pleasureable. Looking forward to seeing it someday soon.
Old 29th September 2010, 13:59   #13

Originally Posted by fazalaliadil View Post
Wasim,
Congratulations. Thats a neat one and yes it will give you many many more miles. The GB performance and ratio's are very pleasureable. Looking forward to seeing it someday soon.
Thanks Fazal Bhai.It is indeed a pleasure to drive this beast.

We will meet soon.

Betw: I am an avid reader of your threads.

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post

NissanPatrol, Isuzu Trooper and Land Rover Defender are vehicles that were primarily built for abuse in Africa & ME. These vehicles are built to last for half a million Kms easily (including engine) with decent maintenance. So I would call the the engine still in its early 20's.
I would reckon this is the late 80's 1st generation model.
You need to add Land Cruiser to the list (FJ 60 & 62)

I always adore these 'BOX' shaped beasts as compared to the recent curvy models, this by no way means that i do not like curves.

Last edited by Dippy : 30th September 2010 at 00:25. Reason: Back to back posts
Old 29th September 2010, 19:58   #14

Yup, i saw it... looks mean!

First thing that came to my mind... KHARDUNG LA!
Old 29th September 2010, 20:30   #15

The speedo resembles the first gen M800.