Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 7th December 2010, 20:59   #286

Vinod, What is the specs on that rollcage that is standard on export version? Can it fit under the HT?
Old 7th December 2010, 21:01   #287

Originally Posted by The Wolf View Post
Im gonna wait till the vehicle launches officially and then open my mouth. ...
Ritesh, that could be a VERYYYYYYYYYY LONGGGGGGGGG wait and you would have to literally wait for Santa to come home and today is just 7th Dec.
Old 7th December 2010, 21:02   #288

Originally Posted by vinod_nookala View Post
Hi Khan,
You seem to be in touch with some one really credible in Mahindra who is giving you information.

Array bhai...where was the Taarek given at first place to say Taareek pe Tareek?
See this: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-ve...ml#post2165412
Old 7th December 2010, 21:09   #289

THESE ARE NOT THE REAL PRICES!! If you guys still want to discuss pro's and cons based on this...it is up to you.

So is the price going to be cheaper? If the prices were more expensive in reality, you would not be so vociferous. Since you are, the prices must be cheaper. By what %, i guess we're still in the dark.
Old 7th December 2010, 21:13   #290

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
Vinod, What is the specs on that rollcage that is standard on export version? Can it fit under the HT?

Yes, it looks like. But iam not sure about dimensions. Only behram would be able to confirm this.
Old 7th December 2010, 21:21   #291

Hi Khan,
You seem to be in touch with some one really credible in Mahindra who is giving you information. ..
Borrowing a line from a person I respect immensely:

Originally Posted by DHABHAR.BEHRAM View Post
... Samajhnewale ko isharakaafi hai. ...
I am sure you very well know what is happening with the THAR production and why it has not hit the streets as yet

If not, just give me a call and I can share more details and bring you upto speed on THAR
Old 7th December 2010, 21:45   #292

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
They will also give you a limited meals banana leaf lunch after your purchase of the THAR within this price. The whole Mahindra Thar team will serve you buckets of rice.
What Venky experience with M hawk? don't worry we will drive Thar in next Bangalore annual OTR,
Old 7th December 2010, 22:00   #293

Vehicle spotted at a dealership is a testimony that things are happening and there is a reason why that vehicle was there!!
Workshop training i guess.

So Vinod let me ask you a very straight question. Can you please let us know when the vehicle will be available for purchase from a showroom? Am ok even if you give a reply like "between Jan to Feb 2011".

Originally Posted by Samurai View Post
Samu it should since it was sitting well inside the body. More over i would prefer a lil more of cage from that?

So is the price going to be cheaper? If the prices were more expensive in reality, you would not be so vociferous.
Optimist eh! I really hope and wish so, BUT.

Originally Posted by swastikviji View Post
What Venky experience with M hawk? don't worry we will drive Thar in next Bangalore annual OTR,
So that is another month or so, dont think so Viji. If you want to own it and drive it.

Last edited by Jaggu : 7th December 2010 at 22:02.
Old 7th December 2010, 22:10   #294

Jaggu it has not came to Workshop training, because That place is opposite to my regular chai shop,
Old 7th December 2010, 22:14   #295

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
Samu it should since it was sitting well inside the body. More over i would prefer a lil more of cage from that?
Ideally I too want a 6 point roll cage. But who is going to make it for me? Doing DYI with safety equipment doesn't appeal to me much. I rather have a scientifically designed 4 point roll cage than badly designed 6 point roll cage.
Old 7th December 2010, 22:20   #296

^^^ Its jeep science and can be done professionally keeping in mind all the safety parameters. Let me know i can guide you to people who do it.

@Viji: ahhh i forgot that
Old 7th December 2010, 22:25   #297

Originally Posted by swastikviji View Post
Saar,

These guys took 1.5 years to launch a 4x4 version of the mHawk. 1.5 YEARS!!! Who the hell will wait that long? And in the end, the 4x4 mechanism was the exact same as what came in the CRDE version.

And their price points for the 4x4's they have is ridiculous! Why cant they launch a 4x4 option in every trim? I cannot believe its a factory line issue. TATA has a 4x4 at a much lower price point than M&M. I cant believe 4x4 is being made out to be a rich man's toy - when it is absolutely not. Electronic gizmos are. ABS, Airbags, and 4x4 are mandatory for an SUV.

Dont even get me started. Anyway, this is very offtopic.

Jakku, if the THAR is priced MORE than what has been leaked out here, it will be affordable only 7-8 years down the line, when our individual per capita income increases :-)

Imagine you get the Classic at the exact same specs (barring the engine - lets say its the MDI3200TC) as it was launched at a sub 5 Lakh price point brand new from the factory today. Will you pick it up?
Old 7th December 2010, 22:27   #298

So is the price going to be cheaper? If the prices were more expensive in reality, you would not be so vociferous. Since you are, the prices must be cheaper. By what %, i guess we're still in the dark.
Yes it will be cheaper. at least by 10% i believe . The current prices have already lost few customers. so it will be sure revised
Old 7th December 2010, 22:38   #299

Saar,

These guys took 1.5 years to launch a 4x4 version of the mHawk. 1.5 YEARS!!!
==========
Dont even get me started. Anyway, this is very offtopic.

Jakku, if the THAR is priced MORE than what has been leaked out here, it will be affordable only 7-8 years down the line, when our individual per capita income increases :-)
Vaanky relax enjoy this video till the launch!

Last edited by Jaggu : 7th December 2010 at 23:09.
Old 7th December 2010, 22:49   #300

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
Vaanky relax enjoy this video till the launch!
http://www.Youtube.com/watch?v=k-nTob4UwGg

ROTFLMAO this video is MUST watch

Last edited by Jaggu : 7th December 2010 at 23:09.