Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Vehicles

Old 7th January 2011, 18:55   #16

Re: monstAr version 1.3

Congrats on your latest monstar. Initially i thought you are referring to the normal gypsy HT but then. Good you got that removed.
Old 7th January 2011, 19:09   #17

Ohey! Congratz buddy! So you finally got your 1.3 dreams all fired up! ATVB!

ps: love the frogy top
Old 8th January 2011, 00:12   #18

Devang... Congratulations. Yet Another mOnstAr
Old 8th January 2011, 01:44   #19

Congrats on your Gypsy!

so how much you paid for the "Camel Hump" Gypsy?
Old 8th January 2011, 06:46   #20

Devang, can I post a pic of your gypsy with the hard top in the weird and whacky mods thread?

Hey Parm, missing you on the thar official review thread man. Where did you disappear?
Old 8th January 2011, 08:29   #21

I just got out of Hospital ICU after seeing that bootylicious hard-top!!
Old 8th January 2011, 08:51   #22

[quote]
Originally Posted by pdev29 View Post

Maharashtra and South gypsies are made of Gold so and right now gold prices are too high so couldnt find any good deals locally.
Correct ,who says buyers economy . buggered up & abused vehicles are being done with some lipstick /lali & presented as mint conditioned ones at the cost of gold .

Originally Posted by gsferrari View Post
Devang - DO NOT do SPOA. You have already seen how little it helped with articulation. It spoils the driveability on the road and stability off-road. Just a shackle lift and leaf-spring work will give you enough clearance.

Rear Differential Lock - GOOD
Crawler Ratios - GOOD
MT Tires - GOOD
Rock Sliders and offroad bumpers - GOOD
Shackle Body Lift and Leaf-Spring work - GOOD

SPOA - BAD!

Go for 235-75-R15 and 7J rims. With 7J already the tire has only mild sidewall curve. Anything bigger and the sidewall will be absolutely straight and the ride quality will suffer (as Samurai mentioned in the tires/rims thread).

You can also get petrol tank, transfer case guard and diff pumpkin protection.
This is lot of sence & economical too ( buildiing & maintenance wise ) I like Gurus car . @ Deva , You can research & add more skid plates ( you know where its needed & have lot of experiance & observations )

Originally Posted by xtreme power View Post
why did u remove the hardtop
its gorgeous
- with that top , your car wont be stolen .

All I can say that you have got a clean piece , So best of luck

Let this be somthing, a kind of vehicle , that will have all the experiance/knowledge you & the EXO has put into it ( practicality )

Let it be the flagship of EXO

Sudarshan

Last edited by Sudarshan : 8th January 2011 at 08:53.
Old 8th January 2011, 09:46   #23

Originally Posted by xtreme power View Post
why did u remove the hardtop
its gorgeous

You shoulda kept the top

And congrats on a good buy!!

GB
Old 8th January 2011, 11:17   #24

Originally Posted by pdev29 View Post
you get a kit for 5k which will take care of the ignition coil and distributor and normally water wont enter from spark plug.

I have kept my hood and planning to keep it as it is one master piece ever made.
1. Water don't enter from spark plug, but it normally shots the spark plug because of the current leak being water be the good conductor of current. I remember there are some special type of cables which seals the slots of Spark plugs, pls check with experts.

2. Guys don't make a scene of HT like 3.5 lac thing, have u guys have ever seen such a nice curves in any HT. Devang don't remove it.

you can call it as "Monstar with nice figure"
Old 8th January 2011, 17:47   #25

Congrats on the King, Pdev. I'm sure Ishan bargained a couple of grand off for the hideous hard top.

Only on Team-BHP though. You had a BHPian check it out, bargain on the price and then another helped you in transporting it across.

You plan on converting the DL plates to MH?
Old 10th January 2011, 18:23   #26

Guys i have kept my hardtop for Exhibition. Please contact me for entry passes.
if anyone want to copy the design then please contact me for permission and charges.

@Sudarshan - I have the design for all protection guard, it will be fabricated soon.

@alok - yes sir i am talking about those cables only.

@GTO you are right, every bhpian has a known name and someone to trust in every state and city in India.
Thats the reason TBHP Rocks.

Regarding registration I will change it to MH but i dont think so it will be now. for now i will just get the NOC and transfer it just before it expires.

recent update - car is serviced. going to get it today.
tomorrow it will go for touchup and later for soft top. I will try get few pics today.

Last edited by pdev29 : 10th January 2011 at 18:25.
Old 11th January 2011, 10:35   #27

here are the latest pics for you all.

the most expensive hard top in this world is now removed and sent to a museum. Z+ security around the museum.

Next step - paint touch up, soft top and brake booster.
monstAr version 1.3-img00074201101110926.jpg  

monstAr version 1.3-img00075201101110926.jpg  

Old 11th January 2011, 11:26   #28

Saar...I am not a fan of the white front grille. Gives the vehicle this "Shocked Fish" look. Kindly do the needful

What about tires? Any decisions made on that front?

4WD working properly? perhaps you should do a quick test of all that this weekend? Or did you get a chance to do that on Sunday's OTR already?
Old 11th January 2011, 11:42   #29

Nice gypsy devang . MAn that top was an eye sore .

What are the moda planned buddy?
Old 11th January 2011, 11:43   #30

Allan and me are planning to do a short run at mahape on saturday morning to compare the scorp and dcm MMs. Let's check your vehicle too.

There is a chance of rain and hail. Please get your hardtop fixed and come. Need a good laugh too!