Team-BHP > Announcements

Old 23rd December 2015, 12:07   #301

re: Team-BHP Official Gear : Zippered Hoodies! (v2.0)

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
>
Shipments for Order #200012762
I had placed my order on the 7th and it is showing shipped on the 18th. Kindly let me know the shipping details and tracking number so that I can follow up, as I have not received the same till date.

Cheers...
dkaile is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th December 2015, 00:12   #302

Originally Posted by dkaile View Post
Shipments for Order #200012762
I had placed my order on the 7th and it is showing shipped on the 18th. Kindly let me know the shipping details and tracking number so that I can follow up, as I have not received the same till date.

Cheers...
I am also in the same boat. My order number was 200012708 and I had ordered on 7th.
However the mail states that it will be shipped by SpeedPost while in the accounts section, it says FedEx priority, but without any tracking ID.

I just hope the package is on its way.

Shashi
Leoshashi is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th December 2015, 17:45   #303

The wait is finally over...The hoody was delivered to me a few hours ago.
And what timing! The best Birthday gift to me this year.

What I liked:
- Looks fantastic.
- Fits fantastic.(this is my first apparel in size L and thankfully I didn't order M)
- Fabric is fantastic
- Live to drive border is again fantastic.

What I didn't like:
- No strings for the hood. But the hood is perfect in size so it's ok.
- The print on the chest is ready to come off :( .
I don't think it'll last for 3 or 4 wears. Especially the second letter A.
The print on the sleeve is good however.

Time for some photos
Team-BHP Official Gear : Zippered Hoodies! (v2.0)-1.jpg
Perfect fit

Team-BHP Official Gear : Zippered Hoodies! (v2.0)-2.jpg
Best combination with my LTD tshirt

Team-BHP Official Gear : Zippered Hoodies! (v2.0)-20151224_1705541.jpg
The print which doesn't feel like it'll last the distance.

Last edited by Aditya : 25th December 2015 at 18:02. Reason: Correcting image orientation
hemanth.anand is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th December 2015, 00:57   #304

Originally Posted by hemanth.anand View Post
Time for some photos
Question. From where did you get that Team-BHP T-shirt?
Old 25th December 2015, 10:08   #305

Originally Posted by Marauder View Post
Question. From where did you get that Team-BHP T-shirt?

That's a customised one he made for himself.
IronH4WK is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th December 2015, 15:23   #306

Sometimes you land up at a place where even on Christmas day one has to work (and think this is supposed to be my retired casual job). Here I know that i don't have to take a trip around the world or be on a yacht in the Mediterranean to have happiness. I can find it in the little things, like playing with my dog buddy and Receiving my Team BHP Hoodie

1400 hrs on 25th Dec 2015 Santa@Rehaan delivers the gift . My hoodie ordered on 7th Dec reached and wow what an excitement on a dull working day.

Eagerly took it home, opened it and immediately spread on the sofa for a critical analysis. The quality of material and the printing look bang ON.
Team-BHP Official Gear : Zippered Hoodies! (v2.0)-img20151225wa011.jpg

Then comes the acid test. A host of you have commented that it is actually smaller in size than envisaged I am size 44 and ordered an XL. Hindsight should have got an XXL . However this one is body hugging perfect fit . Positive side , will egg me on in my weight loss program and i dare not gain even a few inches. My buddy does not seem to be amused as i get a gift on his birthday which is also today
Team-BHP Official Gear : Zippered Hoodies! (v2.0)-img20151225wa012.jpg

But the overall feeling is great.
Team-BHP Official Gear : Zippered Hoodies! (v2.0)-img20151225wa013.jpg

Thank you all who were involved in design and the entire logistics. Well Done . Ordered one more.

Last edited by nkghai : 25th December 2015 at 15:43. Reason: update
nkghai is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th December 2015, 12:20   #307

Hey friendly mods!

Have you guys started delivering stuff to Chennai? And if so, how long till the shipment reaches Chennai from the day of placing the order for a customized hoodie?

If you have, please do let me know. I'm ready to place an order a customized hoodie immediately!
Old 26th December 2015, 13:44   #308

Finally, the wait is over; I got mine and it looks suave.

Team-BHP Official Gear : Zippered Hoodies! (v2.0)-rocky_balboa.jpg

Thank You TBhp, especially for the soft inner and tough outer.
Rocky_Balboa is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th December 2015, 14:19   #309

Thanks. Received mine today.

Team-BHP Official Gear : Zippered Hoodies! (v2.0)-team-bhp-zippered-hoodie-26122015.jpg

Seems it is the first Live to RIDE one that anyone has ordered here (except the mods). The fit is slightly body hugging for a 2XL size. Anyways, make me look thinner...lolz.

Cheers...
dkaile is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th December 2015, 15:40   #310

My dad got live to ride
Old 26th December 2015, 17:31   #311

Finally I got mine delivered today after a long long time. It took 19 days (I had ordered on 8th) to reach me but the wait is totally worth it.
(They say sabhr ka phal meetha hotha hai )
The quality is top notch except for a few places near the zipper where the stitch seems to have come off but it seems like a minor issue as it won't do any harm to the zipper. Other than that there's no issues. I hope the print will last long.

Now coming to the fit: It is a snug fit, probably should've ordered a L size. My shirt size being 39, I ordered M. But hey! I look slim now so that shouldn't be a problem rather an advantage!

Originally Posted by dkaile View Post
Thanks. Received mine today.

Seems it is the first Live to RIDE one that anyone has ordered here (except the mods). The fit is slightly body hugging for a 2XL size. Anyways, make me look thinner...lolz.

Cheers...
One more Live to RIDE here!

Car_Freak_911
Car_Freak_911 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th December 2015, 18:45   #312

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
>
** PRE-ORDERS HAVE OPENED! **

I'll make this quick for now and provide a longer update later on:
[indent]• Order now, and your hoodies should get to the printers between tomorrow & the 31st. After that it will take 2-10 business days to customize.

• Things are more streamlined now, so hopefully the customization process should be a lot faster.
As the deliveries from first batch now close to completion, any update for pre-orders placed from 21st Dec onwards? Restless
Old 26th December 2015, 21:19   #313

A note about the hoodie since I am using it from at least a week.
In simple words it's super warm.

The mercury has plummeted by quite a bit and very fast here in Pune, 6.6°C now.

So here goes my experience, me and wifey went for a walk last evening. I had this hoodie on and wifey had a heavy sweat shirt. Halfway through the walk, she was very uncomfortable with the cold but I was not feeling a thing. She couldn't believe that it's so wsrm despite being comparatively less thick.

Last edited by GTO : 28th December 2015 at 09:42. Reason: Typo (as per reported post)
teemus is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th December 2015, 10:20   #314

Yay....received my hoodie after a long wait. Tear opened the wrap and slipped it on. My shirt size is 39, ordered M but it was too tight to wear. In disgust looked at wife and gosh, she was dancing.

While driving she is now wearing it and poor me sitting quietly on co driver seat.

Ordering L size really soon..
Old 27th December 2015, 13:51   #315

I got it yesterday. Like most of them mentioned it's a little tight to wear and I find the sleeve length also a bit shorter compared to my other pull overs and jackets. No concerns on the quality though.
_chikku is offline   (1) Thanks