Team-BHP > Announcements

Old 30th December 2011, 09:49   #556

Re: You know you are addicted to Team-BHP when ...

When your wife starts asking questions like " Is spending time with your laptop (read TBHP) more important than spending time me "
SwiftSD is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th December 2011, 12:07   #557

When you try and read all 38 pages of "You know you are addicted to Team-BHP when..."
Old 30th December 2011, 14:18   #558

We Are The Ones
We Are Team-bhp.
Old 30th December 2011, 16:24   #559

Originally Posted by NPV View Post
When anyone asks you a question, be it automotive related or any thing else (many other things in fact) and you say "look up Team-BHP, I remember seeing a thread discussing this very thing".
I've responded several times like this during the last few days to many of my friends!
Originally Posted by ghodlur View Post
When your Bro-in-law says he's thinking of upgrading his car and you send the T-BHP PDI checklist.

When your boss says he's giving his vehicle for service and you ask "What service? What checks need to be ensured? What would be the possible reasons to an issue? etc" and suggest BHP thread link for more details
Exactly! I second and third and fourth etc etc. your thoughts! Recently happened with me, not just once or twice but atleast 3-4 times and now all my relatives/friends know tat i look into some website bhp or something and they come back to me and say oh you got good knowledge of automotives, you should have studies automotive engg and not aerospace.
Old 30th December 2011, 22:10   #560

1)While being jobless,logging into team-bhp.com before naukri.com and listen to long lectures from all and sundry.

2)While on job,logging into team-bhp.com before opening youroffice.com
mails and listen to probing questions from boss like Do you want to be jobless again?

and you think Ah heck-what difference will that make.....It is gonna be team-bhp anyways first thing in the morning.
Old 31st December 2011, 21:15   #561

When you are sitting and browsing T-BHP instead of Partying on New Years Eve.
Old 2nd January 2012, 23:19   #562

a) When you are turning your laptop away from wifey and pretending to do some important work at home, but pounding away on the keyboard answering in your favorite posts.

b) When you dont get sleep at night , turn on the wifi on the smartphone and start sliding through the hot threads
Old 17th January 2012, 23:12   #563

When you are not attending the weddings you are supposed to and posting away on t-bhp!!
Old 18th January 2012, 09:41   #564

When you take 10 days leave to 'help' your daughter thro' X std Algebra & Geometry and end up with 20+ posts on Team-bhp.

When your wife is out visiting relatives and you really don't miss her....bcause of Team-bhp.

When you introduce yourself to a perfect stranger, just because he has Team-bhp stickers.
Old 18th January 2012, 10:06   #565

Originally Posted by rxpaul View Post

When you introduce yourself to a perfect stranger, just because he has Team-bhp stickers.
+ that one.
its surprising.
I mean, would someone gesticulate, AND get a response if it was another forum's sticker?

My folks are always surprised when i greet someone.
"Dost hai?"
mayankk is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 18th January 2012, 10:23   #566

When some exciting posts/new threads on Team-bhp make up your ENTIRE day

You finish off 'office work on overdrive/superfast', just so that you can reply to that urgentTeam-bhp PM OR you postpone work, browse Team-bhp and sit late night trying to do work

You end up checking the air conditioning threads ALSO......and wifey says 'i thought team-bhp was only about cars ?'
Old 18th January 2012, 11:48   #567

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
"Dost hai?"
Naam kyya hai dost ka?
Pata nahi, sirf handle pata hai <HandleName>

Happened at the Shell petrol pump in Kundanhalli Gate, i was asked why did i got down from the car to greet someone (stranger) and when i come back i have only his handle.
mayankjha1806 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th January 2012, 17:52   #568

I am a smoker. I smoke around 4-5 cigarettes a day.

But instead of running out of the house with my pack of cigarettes, I simply run up and visit Team BHP. Completely oblivious of the fact that a glorious cigarette is calling out to me from the drawer.

In fact, right at this very moment, I feel like lighting one up. And I keep telling myself, "after this thread".. "no, after this thread"

Last edited by suhaas307 : 19th January 2012 at 17:55.
Old 19th January 2012, 21:10   #569

Originally Posted by rxpaul View Post
When some exciting posts/new threads on Team-bhp make up your ENTIRE day

you postpone work, browse Team-bhp and sit late night trying to do work

How true rxpaul !! I end up in this situation every other day
Old 20th January 2012, 10:42   #570

am Maverick here
my jeep is christened "maverick"
now people have started calling me one!!!
............am glad ofcourse to have hijacked the name from Samuel maverick