Team-BHP > Announcements

Old 7th May 2008, 12:55   #181

Many of the symptoms of addiction are applicable to me also.

The best part about T-BHP is the vast knowledge base. Members have knowledge not only about cars, but many other things like the latest gadgets, etc.

T-bhp truly is a fantastic forum. Its unfortunate that I cannot be active all 12 months of the year.
Old 7th May 2008, 15:11   #182

Bloody Brilliant is all I can say !

Here's my 2 cents:

Typical Village scenario:
Lady going to get her daily groceries from Shyamlal's store:

SL: KantaBen, aaj kya purchase karna hai?
KB hands over the grocery list to him.
SL: Ok, the usual. Beta Hos kaisa hai aur chotta Powa?
KB: both are fine, fine.
SL: Any news of their dad?
KB (irritated) : No, I'll announce it at the panchayat when he's back ok. Just gimme a break and do your job, meddling grocer.
SL: (laughs) OK OK .
KB is standing atop her satellite dish on her jhopdi's plush terrace looking down at the crowd below.

Crowd: Where's Hos and Powa's Dad????

It's a stormy night, wind blowing, cocks crowing, rivers over-flowing.

Hush is sitting on a chair in front of the crowd, There's a 20 inch Sony LCD on a table in front of him. He types something franctically and a mystical blue light emnates from the Sony and spreads miles over the sky.

The whole village leave their multi-storeyed chawls, their high-rise malls and gather at the Sony staring astonishingly thru their eye*****.

The screen says : TBHP -> HosPowa ka Baap!

TBHP: The Baap of HorsePower
Old 7th May 2008, 19:31   #183

@ Carzy : Classic, man! Superbly written.
Old 7th May 2008, 20:51   #184

I stopped worrying about my promotion in office now. I am trying to concentrate on my promotion in BHP from a newbie to BHPian.!!

I think I will celebrate that moment :-) What a place !!!!
Old 8th May 2008, 09:46   #185

Well as you can see that i am still a newbie but i like the web a lot, min. once a day five days a week i make it a point to visit this site.

"Most important"

I like the content of the site a lot.
Old 8th May 2008, 10:57   #186

Hillarious one carzy!!!

Initially i was getting ready to delete/move the post thinking it was in the wrong thread - right up until the last line! lol. Great stuff.

cya
R
Old 8th May 2008, 14:27   #187

Yeppiee!!!! I am a Bhpian now!! Am so excited :-), thats the impact
of this BHP.

TBHP: The Baap of HorsePower
(Courtesy: Carzy)

Last edited by Rehaan : 9th May 2008 at 00:49. Reason: thatz = thats
Old 8th May 2008, 14:29   #188

Originally Posted by mhafeez_13666 View Post
I think I will celebrate that moment :-) What a place !!!!
You can now celebrate the moment Enjoy!!
Old 8th May 2008, 17:26   #189

Thnx! I was trying to camouflage it to try not making it sound like a familiar AD. Moral of the story: Don't delete a post until you've read the last line or else...
Old 8th May 2008, 20:32   #190

I know I am addicted because...

a) I feel I am in my element when i am in this site
b) I dont want to look elsewhere or visit any other site for info on automobiles and gadgets and motorsports et al.
c) I stay awake almost till 2.30 in the morning browsing through T-Bhp and posting even after a hard-days work till 11.00 in the night. Dont feel this is difficult all due to point (a)
d) I am more excited being promoted on T-Bhp than being promoted at work (seriously)

Thats it for now!! Will add on if some more strike my mind!! Let me get some office work done at least during the end of my day!!!
Old 9th May 2008, 11:55   #191

Till recently the reason for my car was from Point A to B. After going through the travelogues and other threads...I may need to go for rehabilitation
Old 21st June 2008, 23:22   #192

(Warning: this post gets a bit wierd)
When i see a beautiful car /car i like, I feel the same as i do when i see a beautiful woman. I get this really really goofy smile on my face :| . When i saw a video of a car i like being totalled, It was almost physically painful. Also, i get a wierd, sensual pleasure from listening to certain exhuast notes...
This wasnt always the same, And i was not always into cars. At times i lose interest completely for a week or two...then its back like a rash, and when it's back, i come on Team-BHP and browse through most of it.

So....how wierd am i coming off here? :|
Old 27th June 2008, 00:37   #193

There is always one browser windows open which is running TBHP.com

Even when you are at work.

No doubt the best !!
Old 27th June 2008, 02:58   #194

Thinking about getting a job, maybe just maybe then i would be offline from teambhp for more than an hour in a day.
Old 27th June 2008, 06:33   #195

Have missed writing on this forum for almost two months - feels like almost a year ! So, now i have decided and fixed this 5am to 6am slot to login and browse ! Feels good - good start !

early to bed and early to rise - only for TBHP !!!