Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 22nd December 2008, 19:48   #1
BHPian

ICE Query For Maruti 1000

Hello all you friendly people in the ICE Section. This is my first post in this section, even though I’m a regular silent visitor for some years now. The car in question is a 14year old Maruti 1000, which is my current project car and would be well into the New Year. In most of our cars so far, the Music system is rarely turned on, even if it is turned on, it’s kept at very low volume. It is usually the lowest on the mod priority list.
So decided against tradition and wanted to do the audio install in the 1000 first and then do the usual turbo, bodykit etc.

I’m a humble newbie in this section of T-bhp, and I don’t know much about ICE and its jargons. Open to all reasonable suggestions and willing to learn. Whatever little I know is from regular reading of posts in the ICE section.

Now that the intro is done with, let’s get down to business.

I have somewhat decided on the basic stuff I want, I need the expert advice of all you Audio Gurus in finalizing the amps, subwoofer and rear speakers. Please.!

Requirements:
Very Good Sound Quality. Not interested in being heard a few blocks away.

Music:
Pink Floyd, Pearl Jam, The Doors and most other classic rock bands. (60%)
I also listen to Trance – Armin van Buuren, Tiesto etc. (40%)

I have already purchased the following.

Alpine 9887 (with b&w)
JBL GTO 1004 ( with B&w)
Rainbow SLX265 Deluxe - Thank you Gunbir Sir. I’ve found a retailer in B’lore and paid advance for the same.

Now for the Rear speakers, Subs and amp. Please Help.

Subwoofers (Max budget 12k for 2 Subs)
I almost decided on the JBL Gto 1214D until I came across this thread - http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ask-gu...401-amp-2.html

How does the Ground Zero Sub compare with the 1214D. Will it be better suited for my listening preferences.