Team-BHP > Team-BHP Directory > Bangalore

View Poll Results: I have personally used their services and i would rate them as :
Highly Recommended 12 54.55%
Average 9 40.91%
Not Recommended 1 4.55%
Voters: 22. You may not vote on this poll

Old 1st June 2010, 19:58   #1

Accessory shop: Konark (JP Nagar East End, Bangalore)

Services offered:
Automotive accessory shop: car care products, accessories, steering wheels etc.

What I like:
Honesty. Raju-bhai calls them as he sees them. He's also very forthcoming on the quality of products and makes it a point to educate customers about the real-world feasibility of a product. Also, pricing is the most competitive I have experienced amongst accessory shops I have visited.

What I don't like:
Limited alloy-wheel collection display. But he'll procure based on customer preference from the catalogs he has.

Speciality / USP:
No single speciality. Its a typically diverse accessory store.

USP, however, is their strong honesty and very competitive pricing. This store came across as much needed relief for me from most other accessory shops with their famed levels of low ethics.

So far, I've had installed tints (windows and front), Bosch Aerotwins, reverse parking sensor, auto window relay, K&N cleaning kit, carpets and Mustang-replica steering wheel. I was really surprised when he got me the exact same design steering wheel from the picture I had emailed him !

Contact Information

SPOC: Raju-bhai (proprietor)

Address:
473, East End Main Road, Jayanagar 9th Block, Bengaluru- 560069

Landmarks:
Near Ragi Gudda arch, Opposite Ram Mandir.

Last edited by theMAG : 1st June 2010 at 21:18.
theMAG is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st June 2010, 20:57   #2

Owner is a nice chap, with a fair collection of items.

Installed : accessories like Bosch wipers, upgraded fog lamp bulbs & other small accessories.

Accessory shop: Konark (JP Nagar East End, Bangalore)-konark2.jpg

More directions :
Near Printo. It is one (Main) road parallel to Bannerghatta Road.

Lone Bad experience :
Rear wiper on the Sumo is not directly accessible to allow changes. One of the boys asked for the wiper to be started, and then goes to hold it back to change it, even as teh wiper motor is on & running.

Pls take care of such small things - this is not about the owner, but can happen anywhere.

Last edited by Rehaan : 2nd June 2010 at 15:49. Reason: Replacing map
Old 1st June 2010, 21:45   #3

Excellent initiative by TBHP. Kuddos

@ condor, are these guys competent enough to install electrical wiring's?
Planning to upgrade my head lamps with relay.
Old 1st June 2010, 22:08   #4

@Sachin, have seen Konark guys do ICE installs too. Headlamps + relays I think is a simple job, so should not be a problem.
Old 1st June 2010, 23:27   #5

I guess the owner of Konark is Rajendar, even I have a very good experience installing 3M sunfilm, Floor Mats. Pricing is the most competitive.
Old 2nd June 2010, 09:18   #6

@sachin, i got my swifts headlamps upgraded at Konark. nicely done. I've also installed my seat covers, speakers, tints at their place and have found them to be honest with excellent pricing. Highly recommended guy.
Big plus point is his proximity to my residence
Old 2nd June 2010, 10:47   #7

Originally Posted by Bhargava_sr View Post
I guess the owner of Konark is Rajendar, even I have a very good experience installing 3M sunfilm, Floor Mats. Pricing is the most competitive.
Yes, he is Rajendra Surana. With all due respect, address him as 'Gurudev' and he will address you back the same way and instantly gets more friendly.

Selection of ICE is less as he only stocks the brands that is sold the most. I dont blame him for this as a majority of people come with specific brands in mind. And if we mention to them what we speak in the ICE section, they feel its all china products

Last edited by shreyasma : 2nd June 2010 at 10:58.
Old 2nd June 2010, 12:50   #8

Originally Posted by Perez View Post
@sachin, i got my swifts headlamps upgraded at Konark. nicely done. I've also installed my seat covers, speakers, tints at their place and have found them to be honest with excellent pricing. Highly recommended guy.
Big plus point is his proximity to my residence
Hmm. That will do, I will go to him only. But its nowhere close to me, I stay at Yelahanka you see!!

Will combine my visit to Sagar auto with the install thing.
Old 2nd June 2010, 13:24   #9

I have known Raju bhai on a personal level for a vey long time. Right from their first shop on Lalbagh Road which in those days used to be looked after by his elder brother. Pretty much everythig that went on my Swift was done by them which included the first 3 versions of ICE setups, parking sensors, sun fillms, TPMS system (bought from them and installed at a reputed tyre shop).

The transplant of my ICE setup from the Swift to the Mondeo was also handled by them. Needless to say I am very happy with his work.
Old 2nd June 2010, 15:47   #10

They only sell you and stock the usual Pioneer/ Sony/ JBL set-ups. Nothing beyond.
Old 2nd June 2010, 22:42   #11

Originally Posted by sarmarishi View Post
They only sell you and stock the usual Pioneer/ Sony/ JBL set-ups. Nothing beyond.
They'll procure if you want something not on the regular menu.
Old 3rd June 2010, 11:32   #12

Originally Posted by sarmarishi View Post
Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
They'll procure if you want something not on the regular menu.
Moreove most of the customers that land up there have never heard of bigger brands like Alpine, Kenwood or even Blaupunkt. So they stock items that sell quicker. But they will on order or request also procure any brand that you want.

They dont stock JVC high end dual din items. But they still got it for me when I asked for it.
Old 4th June 2010, 23:44   #13

Got the head lamps upgraded today. Neat work, great price.

Phillips rally 100/90 with Hella relays @ 1100/-

He suggested Hella bulbs, but I chose Phillips as I didn't know about the performance of Hella bulbs. Are they better than Phillips?
Old 5th June 2010, 12:07   #14

Is this shop connected anyway to the one which used to be in Koramangala, behind the BPCL petrol pump?
Old 9th June 2010, 20:42   #15

I know Raju Bhai through Lokesh-suraksha, yesterday i was their with my friend's new innova to fix accessory's worth of 40k, i bargained almost 1.7k with extra unbilled item's worth around 400rs. we were happy with this guy for providing neat installation.

Next week i may be there with my New GP E+ to have some accessories