Team-BHP > Motorbikes > Bicycles

Search this Thread
Old 18th June 2014, 10:54   #1951
Senior - BHPian

Re: The Bicycles thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by trishul View Post
RR Cycles, Marathahalli circle, I bought my Cannondale Trail 6 MTB there and know they do service too.
Thanks Trishul. I gave my cycle for repair there, after talking to them. I saw them servicing high end bikes.

I am impressed with the collection of bikes they have there. As per the person managing the store, they deal in bikes with price upto 9 lakhs.
Old 19th June 2014, 20:23   #1952
BHPian

Hey guys,

I'm new to the Bicycle section of team-bhp. I'd love some opinions from all you guys who have been here for longer.
The only bicycle I have used so far is the Hercules MTB. That was 11 years ago when I was in school, after which it was discarded (broke).

My girlfriend also loves cycling and she has used a few. Her old ones are not comfortable anymore for long rides.

Both of us are looking to buy a decent bike each for a new beginning. Our budget is around 10k. Would not be able to cross 12k each.
Our needs are,
1) Daily short distance rides for about an hour (~10-15 Kms).
2) Weekend long distance rides (~75-100 Kms).

We were looking at the following :

1) Btwin Rockrider 5.0
2) Schnell Chafer 2013.
3) Hercules Ryders Act 110.

I'd really appreciate if any of you guys could give me some information about these bikes. I can't find any ownership reviews about them.

I'd also like some suggestions if there's anything else I should be looking at in this price bracket.

Replies would be highly appreciated.

Old 19th June 2014, 22:04   #1953
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by nitish.h View Post
1) Btwin Rockrider 5.0
2) Schnell Chafer 2013.
I have been RR 5 for past two years. Have completed almost 2000 KM including two 100 kms ride. Has been serving me well without much niggles. Its weight is high and the sitting posture is bit aggressive like a road bike. Apart from that its an excellent bike