![]() | #121 | |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2006 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
|
![]() | #122 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() nice work. GTO when is the most wanted vtec going to classifieds? I am starting looking at civic prices from now on. hope it didn't have that exhaust mani setup. |
![]() |
![]() | #123 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Awesome info compilation sir, I am desparately searching for a good deal now. I have an Alto Lxi (present-gen) nearing its first birthday and already through 10k mark, ready for an exchange :d. This info will definitely give me the required direction. Thanks GTO, already rated the thread as 5-star. |
![]() |
![]() | #124 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: aurangabad
| ![]() man , GTO i strogly recommend that you should get a certification as atrue PETROLHEAD by something like ARAI or else . what a line up , i just saw first 2 cars and was blown away , !! you see because the first one , i have it (couple of days ago i did put a thread RS Vs RS Combi which u did see to my most pleasure) the 2nd one we just bought it 1 year back , an E220 ,1996 model because it was just there in the mind since its launch in india .( but sold it 2 months back) for w 124 i will recommend that anyone who buys it must get it checked by authorised merc workshop , as they do check these cars which charges you by about 3200 rs but they give you complete evaluation of pending work , history and condition of the car. that money is worth spending as the repairs can cost you over 1 laks. in this case you should avoid it . my experiance with the car was very sour as it remained in workshop only 70 % of time it was with me. only after checking history of the car and pending repair costs in mind someone should buy it . otherwise this model is fabulous!!! |
![]() |
![]() | #125 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
![]() Could you provide more detail in the W124 thread. Should be useful info for others. Last edited by Mpower : 17th December 2009 at 19:37. | |
![]() |
![]() | #126 | |
Team-BHP Support ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
Anyway, GTO did mention that the Cedia in stock form (for India) isn't the best because it has been softened for comfort. There are plenty of aftermarket bits (Coil overs, shocks and struts etc.) that should help! ![]() | |
![]() |
![]() | #127 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Great idea and great execution ![]() One sincere request- Let's not dilute the list based on Public opinion. The key entry criterion should the thread title "The Best (used) Enthusiast cars for 6 lakh rupees! Or less". If that is strictly applied, cars like Zen wouldn't make it to the list, though this is a "classic" in its own right. Just my opinion. Quote:
![]() | |
![]() |
![]() | #128 |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Nov 2009 Location: World
| ![]() For me it will be a used a used honda city v-tec, or a ford ikon 1.6 |
![]() |
|
![]() | #129 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
![]() | |
![]() |
![]() | #130 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Bengaluru
| ![]() what about the optra magnum ? definitely deserves a second view. The diesel is an absolute scorcher with sub 10 secs 0-100 timings. and has poor resale due to company image. so if lucky can get one close to 6 -7 lacs |
![]() |
![]() | #131 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Old CRV prices were around 6-6.5L at Autobhan a year and a half back or so. That was without negotiations. The car sold well, was reasonably priced, great soft roader and looks good. I-vtec was a hoot to drive let down only by the F.E. Last edited by redeff : 17th December 2009 at 23:55. |
![]() |
![]() | #132 |
BHPian Join Date: Sep 2009 Location: Noida
| ![]() how about the corolla in the list ? |
![]() |
![]() | #133 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Great initiative GTO, an excellent thread. I know you've had a lot of suggestions, out of which a few have also been added (I have not gone through the whole thread though). How can one miss the Maruti Esteem as an enthusiast's car? |
![]() |
![]() | #134 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #135 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Prices we've seen : Rs. 3.0 - 6.0 lakhs depending on engine and condition Availability : Quite Poor. Cars are hard to come by outside of Mumbai or Delhi. What you'll like:
Last edited by Mpower : 18th December 2009 at 03:12. |
![]() |