Old 15th September 2006, 22:51   #46

A really nice Install done, very clean , looks superb too and the drivers are totally worth the Install,
Cheers !
Old 16th September 2006, 16:48   #47

Gunbir!!!! JB!!!! MPatel!!!!
You guys are just excellent!!!
I'll go mad and jealous if I start praising you guys!

It took me 48 hours to react after seeing these pics. I missed this thread earlier and whoever revived it has done a big favour. Thanx a lot!
Old 16th September 2006, 22:11   #48

... Speedzak likes!?!... Speedzak shall witness!!!
Old 19th September 2006, 13:39   #49

Gunbir bhai can you give us the cost of the system so that there is an increase in the Oogle factor, not just from me but my colleagues also
Old 19th September 2006, 15:33   #50

Originally Posted by Bullfrog
Gunbir bhai can you give us the cost of the system so that there is an increase in the Oogle factor, not just from me but my colleagues also
Hey!! Glad you like it... look out for more stuff from us in the near future... Here is the cost break up

Front Stage = iD Chameleons CXS62 set - Rs 23000
Rear Fill = iD Chameleons CXS52 set - Rs 21500
Speaker Amp = Tru Technology T4.65 - Rs 37500
Center = iD Chameleons CXS52 speaker - Rs 11500
Center amp = Audison SRx2 - Rs 11500
Subs = iDMax12v3 D2 custom chrome finish - Rs 33000 x2 - Rs 66000
Sub Amps = Tru Technology T2.100 - Rs 37500 x2 - Rs 75000
Caps and Distribution Blocks = Connection Audison BSF 0.8 - Rs 11000 x2 - Rs 22000
Power Cables = Connection Audison 2, 4, 8g, PGI - Rs 16000
RCA Interconnects = Connection Audison - Rs 9000
Speaker Cable = Connection Audison - Rs 3000
Battery Terminals, Grounding Terminal, Fuses = Connection Audison - Rs 6000
Damping = AZaudiocomp FonoMat, FonoGel, Wurth = 17000

Of course these are approximate retail prices. I dont really know what the dealer charged at the end of the day, considering the amount of work put in for installation, but roughly around 20% of the equipment cost I think.

Last edited by gunbir : 19th September 2006 at 15:34.
Old 19th September 2006, 19:00   #51

Thats some serious money spent on ICEing !! Many people could buy a brand new small car for that amount Awesome stuff !
Old 19th September 2006, 20:02   #52

Originally Posted by s0uljah
Thats some serious money spent on ICEing !! Many people could buy a brand new small car for that amount Awesome stuff !
Actually, make that a mid sized car!! Gunbir forgot to add the HU to that, an Alpine flip screen dvd worth more than a Lac itself. And with the install+consoling+fiberglassing+woodwork another 60k gone into it.
Old 20th September 2006, 01:06   #53

Originally Posted by autopsyche
Gunbir forgot to add the HU to that, an Alpine flip screen dvd worth more than a Lac itself. And with the install+consoling+fiberglassing+woodwork another 60k gone into it.
I Think It Has Pioneer DVD Head Unit.

@ Gunbir, Do You Forget To Add Pioneer Processor ??

Total Comes To 5 Lac..

Mugen_Power.
Old 20th September 2006, 01:06   #54

Originally Posted by autopsyche
Actually, make that a mid sized car!! Gunbir forgot to add the HU to that, an Alpine flip screen dvd worth more than a Lac itself. And with the install+consoling+fiberglassing+woodwork another 60k gone into it.
Yeah... and another correction... the center is the CXS62, not 52.

Originally Posted by Mugen_Power
I Think It Has Pioneer DVD Head Unit.

@ Gunbir, Do You Forget To Add Pioneer Processor ??

Total Comes To 5 Lac..

Mugen_Power.
You're right... but I think thats been changed now... Its an Alpine 310 if Im not mistaken. And I think it was supposed to get the H701 processor too...

Last edited by aah78 : 20th September 2006 at 19:30. Reason: merging posts